• Support

The Chancery Pavilion

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating3.5, based on 773 Review(s) Price: Rs. 3,600

Bangalore

Mon, 03 Jul – Tue, 04 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 / 5

(based on 12 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort12
  • Cleanliness6
  • Facilities Available12
  • Staff Service6
  • Room6
  • Value for money12
  • Location6
  • 3.9
  • 3.8
  • 3.8
  • 3.5
  • 4.0
  • 3.4
  • 4.5
  • S

    Very Good!

    by SANJAY on 11-06-2017

    Jaccuzi

  • G

    Very Good!

    by guest on 08-05-2017

    Looks

  • G

    Excellent!

    by guest on 27-04-2017

    Courtesy and comfort

  • G

    Very Good!

    by Guest on 26-04-2017

    Courtesy and comfort

  • G

    Poor!

    by guest on 20-04-2017

    Courtesy and comfort

  • S

    Very Good!

    by Sunil on 21-03-2017

    Courtesy and comfort

  • P

    Poor!

    by Parag Gupta on 29-07-2015

    1. First of all there was no thermometer available in the Hotel Property not even in the first aid Kit where it is compulsory to be kept. Secondly as i was ill and alone I requested the Hotel staff to get me on payment basis. THEY DENIED to provide it, they even didnt gave any consideration that I had a high fever and alone lady and it will be difficult for me to go out and purchase in the evening. I DONT CALL IT SERVICE THIS IS RUDE. 2. I had given the PAN card while checking in, and never returned and I finally lost it. I made a request to them to confirm me back if they found it later, they didnt bother to give me call. 3. While checking in, being a lady i requested them to give me the room centrally near the elevator, but they gave the last corner room. Next day when i again requested to change they gave me smoking room with out my consent.

  • M

    Very Good!

    by Mrs. Chandan on 15-06-2015

    The Pool facing non-smoking room was not up to mark. On the second occasion I was given a room which was road facing, Bangalore Club was infront which was a much much better room.

  • J

    Excellent!

    by John on 16-05-2015

    The Pool facing non-smoking room was not up to mark. On the second occasion I was given a room which was road facing, Bangalore Club was infront which was a much much better room.

  • M

    Very Good!

    by mantosh jain on 07-03-2015

    Hotel room was not given as it was mentioned in ticket voucher.

  • J

    Very Good!

    by JAIS JOHN on 04-08-2014

    Overall good experience.

  • M

    Very Good!

    by Mr. DEVASS on 13-06-2014

    Overall good experience.


  • Overall Rating

    3.5 The Chancery Pavilion

    (based on 773 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 48
    • Poor 80
    • Average 153
    • Very Good 329
    • Excellent 164
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 3.5
    • Value 3.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • Is this a 4.5 star Hotel

    by Sonal A on June 26, 2017

    I came here with my family. Restaurant staff didnt allowed me take fruits for my kids when I was just checking out. They said that u can't take anything from here and when I told them that I am taking for my children still they they didn't allowed me. Also when we want to have a swim as soon as we checked in,they didn't allowed and the reason was that some private party is going by the pool side. What a Hotel this is. My suggestion to the Hotel people is that we r here for the Vacations, and we can't use your facility, this is hopeless. Hope this will improve your services.

  • Prime location, neat rooms & Ok Food

    by Ashish K on June 25, 2017

    Highlights - 1. The gym is free for all guests but steam bath is a paid option 2. Pool is nice while usually they have a pool zumba class running 3 days a week 3. Restaurant - Average breakfast and dinner buffet 4. In Room - Cleanliness OK not too great 5. Location - Very good walking distance from Cubbon Pack, must go for a morning run 6. Hotel WiFi - Slow and sluggisg 7. In room TV - Average no HD channels My pick for this hotel is for its value for money as its cetrally located, 20min from Forum mall, 5 min from cubbon park and next to UB city.

  • Had fun..

    by Vimal K on June 19, 2017

    Gud ambience..,well maintained,courteous service, spacious rooms..,prefer rooms on higher floors facing Bangalore club,lavish buffet spread was grt fun meeting my dearies..cousins..looking forward to be back..

  • 5star status is fading away

    by hdam863 on June 18, 2017

    Despite that the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, I won't go anymore to this hotel unless the hotel has been completely renewed. Since the beginning no maintenance took place (my point of view) and every glamour about a 5 star hotel is fading. everything in the room is loose or broken, carpet full of stains, phones not working, shower head is filled with calc, etc etc. Also a painter good do a great job! I've been quite often in the hotel as a guest the last 10 years, but enough is engough!

  • Comfort in the heart of the

    by Masarrat N on June 16, 2017

    The chancery was a lovely hotel. Very spacious rooms - neat and clean. Food was fabbb and house keeping was promot and quick. The location is perfect for all activities and is central. The bangalore club is bang opposite and cubbon park is walking distance.

  • Try not take a room on the first floor.

    by Ashish K on June 24, 2017

  • Quiet Hotel in the heart of the city

    by David JJ G on June 8, 2017

  • No idea on what all is wrong with other rooms. I did have a terrible experience.

    by GANESHCV0703 on May 21, 2017

  • location and staff is excellent

    by Vinay S on May 8, 2017

  • Rooms facing the front of the Hotel have a good open view and especially above 2nd Floor onwards.

    by NirajGoswami on April 26, 2017