Click to Check
Availability
X

Book Rooms at HOTEL RAJMAHAL - Prices Rs. 1300

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 3.5/ 5 , based on 82 Review(s) Price: Rs. 1,300

HOTEL RAJMAHAL, Chikmagalur

Thu, 05 Jul – Fri, 06 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

1.6 / 5

(based on 3 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort3
  • Facilities Available3
  • Value for money3
  • 2.0
  • 1.3
  • 1.3
  • 1.3

    Poor!

    by Piyush on Jul 27,2015

  • 2.0

    Poor!

    by Samson on May 27,2015

    What's Good: My personal advice, please don't book room in Lodge if you go with a family. Hotel Rajmahal, Chikmagalur is cheap hotel so rooms and others things are below average. TV was very old model & remote are not working. Bathroom was average, bad smell in rooms & most painful thing is hot water comes only in the mrng from 6.30 - 8.30. If you have kids you think before book this hotel bcz usually water are too chill. Windows are most worst part in this hotel want to be more careful while stay in room especially in night time. If the courton was moved you will be in problem. Better if want to enjoy real taste of Chikmagalur book rooms in home stay not in Lodge. If you need book rooms in lodge better go for good lodge in IG road. There are lot good lodge in IG road. If you book the rooms in IG road all the facility will be available for u. DON'T BOOK ROOM IN THIS HOTEL.

  • 1.3

    Poor!

    by Guest on Sep 02,2014

    What's Good: Hotel is not value for money. Furniture inside is very old and not properly maintained. Everything we need to ask them and get it. when we entered the room, there is no water or soap or towels provided. service is bad. Location of the hotel is good and in the center of Chikmagalur. its an Ok hotel to just sleep for a night or fresh up.

  • Overall Rating

    "HOTEL RAJMAHAL"
    3.5 HOTEL RAJMAHAL

    (based on 82 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 19
    • Poor 3
    • Average 15
    • Very Good 28
    • Excellent 17

  • Worst food In North Indian restaurant

    by Shettygal on February 11, 2018

    Had dinner.tonight. In Vishnu Delicacy. It was worst food.I.ever had orders paneer folks and they served pander.pakoda. Soup was also below average. Be careful before you dine. I really don't understand why restaurant called.northern when.you don't.have chef to cook

  • Good for stay but little pricy

    by ganesh h on December 25, 2017

    Decent hotel for stay with a good parking facility. Hotel staffs are good and give good response. On the low side hot water is not 24 hrs, they have fixed time for it. Also you need to go outside for food or order it to your room no restaurant attached. If u have some leg problems would not recommend you this hotel as there is no lift. Overall a decent hotel.

  • Worst place!.

    by veejaycics on December 11, 2017

    Never opt this lodge.. very rude staffs, thye donno how to spk to customers.. No hot water/geyser in rooms.. No proper car parking, mostly will have to park the car on the roadside only..if u were lucky to get parking inside, by the time u get out there wud be cars parked infront of urs and ull have to wait until all those cars moved to make a move!... most of ur time would be lost in this.. Almst all tourist spots are 30-40 mins+ drive from here.. :( There s a veg restaurant below, but too much of rush most of the time.. Highly overpriced for the facilities they provide!.. Better to avoid this one..

  • Don't spoil your mood/holiday by selecting this lodge for your stay

    by I Me M on November 29, 2017

    We visited chickmanglore last week on 25 Nov'17 around 2 PM. No greeting at reception ..came to know the room was not ready whereas check-in time is 12. waited for more than 30 min..entered into the room..there was no water..no handsoap..no hand towel..charging/telephone nothing was working. Called the room service many times to provide the water but not getting anything..after 2-3 Hours of struggle got the water. The lodge has 4 floors without lift. All the guys were seemed to be rude.. In conclusion don't stay in this hotel with family. It felt me unsafe. Don't get confused with the name. Rajmahal hotel and hotel orchid are two different hotels situated in front of each other.

  • Our recent stay Hotel Rajmahal Orchids Chikkamagalur

    by HemanthPai on October 26, 2017

    A group of retired Syndicate Bank officials with the spouses had been to Chikkamagalur on a three day visit organised by tour operators ClubOne Holidays from 23rd to 25th October & for two nights we had stayed there.This is a budget hotel.The rooms were quite big & well appointed.Since we had made prior reservations we had no problems at the time of check in.Though the service was good they appear to be a little short staffed & for many things we had to ask for some times repeatedly.The bath towels etc were changed on request only.Though there was a restaurant attached to the hotel itself there appears to be under a different management.Though as per the arrangements we were required to have our Bf & dinner in the hotel itself there was some misunderstanding/communication gap which was later sorted out.The restaurant served only vegetarian food but they were good enough to bring Non veg food from outside as per the orders.While the quality of breakfast was satisfactory the dinners were not all that good.More over though the plastic card key with sensor was not working for my room & room had to be locked with manual key operations with key being with the hotel people only causing some inconvenience to all concerned.It appears the repairman has to come from Bangalore only.This being the case they should not allotted the room till it was repaired.Likewise in some of the rooms occupied by our group people the latch of the bathroom did not work properly.All in all the maintenance of the hotel needs improvement.

  • at the middle of city, almst all tourist spots are 30mins+ drive from here.. :(

    by veejaycics on December 10, 2017

  • don't select this hotel

    by I Me M on November 29, 2017

  • As it is located in the centre of the city there is not much of scenery

    by HemanthPai on October 26, 2017

  • Suite room is very good for a decent rate

    by JithinPune on January 29, 2017

  • Air conditioned rooms may not be needed in all seasons.

    by joginadhamc on June 30, 2016