• Support

HOTEL RAJMAHAL

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating3.5, based on 77 Review(s)

Chikmagalur

Fri, 29 Sep – Sat, 30 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

1.6 / 5

(based on 3 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort3
  • Facilities Available3
  • Value for money3
  • 2.0
  • 1.3
  • 1.3

  • Overall Rating

    3.5 HOTEL RAJMAHAL

    (based on 77 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 16
    • Poor 3
    • Average 15
    • Very Good 26
    • Excellent 17
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.0
    • Sleep Quality 3.0
    • Rooms 3.0
    • Service 3.5
    • Value 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.0

  • Felt like staying in reception hall, didn't feel like lodge

    by Chitracp on August 29, 2017

    Actually we booked 2rooms, both were at 4th floor, and it was an Banquet hall. At night time some strangers knocked the door, we felt very afraid as only 2rooms was there in that floor. Dint has the feeling of staying in lodge, felt very bad .... Car parking was full all the time. No ROOM SERVICE AT ALL.....

  • Good Lodge to Stay

    by KARTHIKEYAN C on August 16, 2017

    It was unplanned trip to Chikmagalur, and I approached Hotel Rajmahal, and the rooms were available. Good hotel to stay for the day and I dont have any issue. The staffs were helpful and Parking was available as well. Near by there good number of restaurants are available.

  • Very good experience with Hotel Orchid

    by Nitu S on June 5, 2017

    The best part of this hotel is it is very accessible, easy to reach. To add to it MG road is at walking distance. The hotel staff is very helpful and cordial. We got whatever we asked for. They are very customer oriented. Specially the hotel manager is very friendly and helpful.

  • Nice hotel - close to the bus stand

    by Ganesh G on May 17, 2017

    I stayed at this hotel about a couple of months back. It is very neat and elegant. It is also a short walk from the bus stand (about 10 minutes). The person at the front desk gave me a map and also tips about which places to visit. I wanted to do a hike on Mullayanagiri, but the person at the reception told me that I would need a private vehicle to get to the starting point. I finally ended up taking a bus to Baba Budan Giri. The hotel has an attached restaurant that serves North and South Indian cuisine and is open late at night (up to 10 p.m. or so). Both the room and bathrooms were spick and span. I would recommend staying here. Tip: Belur and Halebid are close by and are must-see places. You can take a bus to Belur (about Rs. 30) and another from Belur to Halebid. Also make sure to see the Basadi Jain Temples in Halebid (Parshvanatha and Shanthinatha Temples) and the Kedareshwara Temple. They are located a short walk away from the Hoysaleshwara Temple in Halebid.

  • Rajmahal is just an okay, kind of LODGE... but reception staff are rude..waste fellows..!!

    by Shashank V on May 6, 2017

    Hotel Rajamahal and The Orchid are 2 different properties, opposite to each other. Rajamahal rooms are just okay..its kind of LODGE and not so clean. The Receptionist male staff are arrogant and rude..!! + VERY LIMITED PARKING

  • Suite room is very good for a decent rate

    by JithinPune on January 29, 2017

  • Air conditioned rooms may not be needed in all seasons.

    by joginadhamc on June 30, 2016

  • Rooms are clean with great ambience.

    by BMAvinash62035 on June 10, 2016

  • Go for Deluxe rooms which are far better than the standard ones.

    by Arkoz2015 on July 9, 2015

  • Ask for a room on the lower floors. It is a pain to drag your luggage all the way upto higher floors.

    by nitindilip on July 5, 2015