• Support

The Grand Krishna

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 83 Review(s)

Chikmagalur

Sat, 30 Sep – Sun, 01 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4 / 5

(based on 9 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort9
  • Cleanliness4
  • Facilities Available9
  • Staff Service4
  • Room4
  • Value for money9
  • Location4
  • 4.3
  • 4.3
  • 4.3
  • 5.0
  • 4.5
  • 4.1
  • 5.0
  • 4.4

    Very Good!

    by Vijaykumar on Aug 21,2017

    What's Good: Staff are very good

    What needs to improve : Rooms need little more clean in all the corners

  • 4.9

    Excellent!

    by Jison on Apr 12,2017

    What's Good: Restaurant is awesome, so are the staff as they are very polite and cooperative

    What needs to improve : Lack bit of cleanliness on the beds and pillows


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 The Grand Krishna

    (based on 83 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 3
    • Poor 1
    • Average 13
    • Very Good 44
    • Excellent 22
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Great Family Stay

    by BettyKamal on September 6, 2017

    Excellent food, frinedly staff, good rooms. We stayed for 2 days. Complimentary breakfast is awesome. Room service is excellent especially the biriyani. Its walkable from MG road..Ideal location for tourists

  • Excellent Hotel

    by RaGhU M on September 3, 2017

    Our stay was excellent and complementary breakfast was good. Mr.Rajesh General Manager recommend to have chef's special spicy idly, it was awesome and all the service staff is very helpful and attentive..

  • Excellent stay

    by ukarmakar on August 13, 2017

    Located at the heart of the city. Almost all the tourist places can be covered from here. Hotel staff was very nice, always there to help. I had a problem with a wrong food bill, I raised the concern, they took care within few minutes. Very professional behavior. Hotel room was nice, though I was expecting a double bed, as I was traveling with one 7 yr kid, but they gave 2 single beds separated by a bedside table. Here, it could be better. Restaurant was nice, tasty food, a little costlier than one can expect. Facilities inside the hotel was good, 24/7 hot water, everything else what you can expect was there. Don't expect any nice view from the hotel rooms, as it is located within the city. Overall, it was a nice experience. I recommend this hotel.

  • Good Family Hotel

    by ddudeja on July 4, 2017

    I stayed in Grand Krishna for 1 day with my family and found this hotel really satisfactory. I even had my lunch and dinner in hotel itself and found it good and as per expectation. We stayed in Deluxe AC rooms and they were neat and clean, they also provided all the basic necessary bathroom amenities. The staff was very helpful and guided us for the site seeing. I would recommend this hotel.

  • One of the best hotels in Chikkamagalur!

    by Bidyut G on June 20, 2017

    If you are considering staying in Chikkamagalur town, this hotel would be a great choice. Location: In the centre of the town. About 2 Kms from the KSRTC bus station. (If you are taking a KSRTC bus from Bangalore.) Autos from KSRTC bus station will be a 5-7 min ride and will cost 30 rupees. What I liked about the location is that it is not a busy main road and located at a safe, sweet and accessible distance. Rooms: Rooms are really good. Not very spacious but clean, well-maintained and all necessary items and toiletries were provided. Hot and cold water is available 24 hours and this is important if you feel like taking a hot shower after you return late in the night. An electric kettle is provided in the room with tea-bags, dairy whiteners and sugar. TIP: Try to avoid taking a room in the ground floor. The windows face a wall and rooms in the ground floor are not very airy. Front-desk: The front desk people were really nice and helpful and they accommodated my room change request. However, I feel they should be a little more genuine while recommending tourist attractions to guests. Many of the places recommended are not really worth your time and effort. The hotel has a printed brochure on the tourist attractions to visit in Chikkamagalur but I feel the brochure is just over-populated with lot of unnecessary places to visit. As guests visiting Chikkamagalur for the first time we expect a little more genuine guidance from the front-desk. Restaurant: The quality of food in the in-house restaurant was great. A bit pricey I would say but prices of the menu items are at par with the good restaurants in Chikkamagalur town. The complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome. During my stay, breakfast buffet included fresh fruit cuts, choice of cereals, milk, juice, bread-butter-jam, idli, sambhar, tamarind rice and a couple of other items. Room service: Room service was fast. However, at the time of checking-in, the front desk said that they have a 10% discount on all orders from the in-house restaurant. However, at the time of final billing, the discount was not provided. Overall I would say this hotel is a great choice for your stay in Chikkamagalur. Don't miss Mullayanagiri peak and have a memorable trip.

  • No good view from hotel, 2nd floor rooms are nice, not sure about other floors.

    by ukarmakar on August 12, 2017

  • Try to avoid taking a room in the ground floor. The windows face a wall and rooms in the ground floor are not very airy.

    by Bidyut G on June 20, 2017

  • All rooms are good. It will be a difficult choice ..........

    by achak01 on June 11, 2017

  • "Rooms on the south side are quieter"

    by himagnaya on March 15, 2017

  • Take the Executive suite

    by Anand P on February 3, 2017