• Support

The Planters Court

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating3.0, based on 149 Review(s)

Chikmagalur

Fri, 29 Sep – Sat, 30 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1 / 5

(based on 14 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort14
  • Cleanliness8
  • Facilities Available14
  • Staff Service8
  • Room8
  • Value for money14
  • Location8
  • 3.0
  • 3.6
  • 2.9
  • 3.3
  • 3.1
  • 2.9
  • 3.4
  • 1.6

    Poor!

    by SARANG on Jul 05,2017

    What's Good: Only parking is ample

    What needs to improve : Room was leaking, breakfast was bad, improper room service , TV not working, insufficient toileteries , no provision for driver's washroom

  • 3.7

    Very Good!

    by Deepak on Jul 02,2017

    What's Good: Quite Location,large parking, Nice Restaurant

    What needs to improve : Food availability, no exhaust in the bathrooms

  • 3.9

    Very Good!

    by Sweta on May 22,2017

    What's Good: location and ambiance

    What needs to improve : service

  • 1.9

    Poor!

    by Veeresh on May 16,2017

    What's Good: Cafiteria

    What needs to improve : Not clean

  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by Subir on Apr 03,2017

    What's Good: Good hotel, located in city, clean room, got free upgrade to deluxe room

    What needs to improve : nothing as such

  • 3.4

    Average!

    by BINOY on Mar 27,2017

    What's Good: Cleanliness and ample parking

    What needs to improve : Looks very old, mosquitoes, TV channels not available, all taps having only hot water


  • Overall Rating

    3.0 The Planters Court

    (based on 149 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 19
    • Poor 28
    • Average 56
    • Very Good 36
    • Excellent 10
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 3.5
    • Sleep Quality 3.5
    • Rooms 3.0
    • Service 3.0
    • Value 3.0
    • Cleanliness 2.5

  • Decent place for decent money

    by Sharanya E on August 30, 2017

    We stayed here for 2 days. The front desk was very helpful. The hotel has it own restaurant. Morning breakfast is complementary. Everything was great until dinner.... The restaurant was high under staffed... There were like 1 person who handled everything while the manager and bar tender watched them run around. Later came other guy who kept attending to one single table. We almost walked out while the waiter stopped us and served us super fast.

  • A peaceful good place to dine.

    by Shirley T on August 16, 2017

    Good food, lots of space to park and sit. Good food. Pleasant ambience including a wall with photos of Audrey Hepburn. Enjoyable. Clean, good rest rooms. I would recommend this for a leisurely, peaceful meal.

  • Decent place to stay

    by Roshan B on July 14, 2017

    I think the location is closer to the actual Chikamagalur town area. Has decent parking space (I went during off-season). The hotel room was good. Staff was kind to explain areas around to visit, describing how far they were, how we could plan to go around. I stay there between November 17th - November 20th 2016 I believe, they need to have a better restaurant attached. The existing restaurant is okay, but not really meant for families. They could consider a Pure Veg restaurant that doesn't have bar attached to it. Facilities are overall nice. The hotel is situated at a location that makes you feel that you are along the town, but makes your rides to the mountains (Mullayangiri, waterfalls, town canteen etc.) a nice one to enjoy, if you like to drive. Overall I would say, decent place to stay, but needs good restaurants.

  • Good Hotel, safe for family

    by PritamSaha on July 11, 2017

    1. Cost is ok. 2. Room service is ok. 3. Hotel food is good. 4. Safe for family. 5. Space for car parking available. 6. Free breakfast is worst. 7. Value of Money. 8. Neat and clean. Please note, the hotel is not situated on the Hill, it will take half an hour to reach the Hill by car.

  • Good hotel to stay

    by gpradeepshenoy on July 10, 2017

    This hotel is located about 1.5-2 Kms from Chikkmagaluru KSRTC bus stand. From KSRTC bus depot this hotel is about 100 Mts.This hotel is somewhat outside from main town center of Chikkamaguluru(not too far but about 2 Kms outside). We booked deluxe double non AC room(As no other rooms were available). The room was big,sleep quality good,the toilets were clean too.But only one issue with regard to room is supply of hot water.Hot water is available only from morning say 4 Am to 8: 30 Am and in the evening from 6 pm to 8:30 pm.If they take steps to provide hot water 24 hrs it was great. We never opted for any room service so no comments on room service.The hotel has ample parking space. For dinner we opted for their restaurant "the club house" and found it just Ok.We ordered veg sweet corn soup,a paneer starter,a chicken starter,fried rice,noodles,a chicken gravy , egg gravy,buttermilk and lemon soda,among all buttermilk was the best,rest all dishes were just OK.Club house after the supreme court ban on bars on NH is not serving alcohol.As the dinner was not upto mark we decided to skip the breakfast(breakfast is complimentary )..Hotel management has to concentrate on food quality to attract more customers. Overall a decent hotel to stay.

  • Travellers , pl. do not choose this hotel for stay

    by joshisarang on July 5, 2017

  • Rooms window towards parking and Lawn area has good view, prefer for Deluxe Rooms for better view.

    by Anitha R on March 9, 2017

  • Nothing Specific

    by Ravikrishnan2013 on March 8, 2017

  • Rooms with windows on parking side or windows towards back lawn are very good

    by Krishnabf935 on March 7, 2017

  • Good stay!!!!

    by Somrhita on August 1, 2016