• Support
X

The Serai

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.5, based on 464 Review(s) Price: Rs. 17,500

Chikmagalur

Mon, 29 Jan – Tue, 30 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8 / 5

(based on 2 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort2
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available2
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money2
  • Location1
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.0
  • 5.0

  • Overall Rating

    4.5 The Serai

    (based on 464 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 10
    • Poor 14
    • Average 35
    • Very Good 126
    • Excellent 280
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.5
    • Rooms 4.5
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Best memories have been made here

    by nomadz_4ever on January 20, 2018

    Stayed with family and totally loved every minute. Fantastic food. Every meal was delicious and par excellence. The hospitality of the staff was top notch. My children totally loved every minute. Special thanks to the trainees Vishal and Divya Jyothi. Hope the F&B Manager is reading this and sending them back with high accolades. Beautiful location and the luscious plantation adds to the charm. Nearby attractions are definitely worth visiting. Only complaint is that it is an older property and needs a little upgrade. We stayed in a jacuzzi villa but the villa was just one room ! Will visit again for the service + food. Do not miss the Malnad coffee and the cocktail bar.

  • Great stay and nice experience

    by Shankaran N on January 19, 2018

    The place was amazing, The service staff was amazing, taking care of check-in to check-out very , buggy ride, Food variety is amazing, with the staff ready to go the extra mile to make you comfortable and prepare the dish as per your taste. Special thanks to Mr Mohan F&B Manager came to know our visit for birthday who even surprised us with a candle light dinner, and it was amazing with cake cutting was special

  • Amazing Place and cool service

    by mits008 on January 14, 2018

    The place was amazing, we booked a terrace villa with private pool. The service staff was amazing, taking care of check-in to check-out very smoothly. Plantation walk, buggy ride, the indoor games all are great. Food variety is amazing, with the staff ready to go the extra mile to make you comfortable and prepare the dish as per your taste. We had a bit of cold and requested turmeric milk and it was made to perfection. The even surprised us with a candle light dinner, and it was amazing.

  • A Romantic Resort

    by Enigmatic1107 on January 2, 2018

    It is a beautiful property. The staff is very cooperative. But the food quality isn't that great. It does offer some indoor activities, games etc but it can have more recreational activities as nothing much to do in Chikmagalur

  • Have seen better facilities- but the Human touch is top notch!

    by Manohar C on January 2, 2018

    Reservation: Let me start from the booking aspect- Booking is via the Bangalore office- hassle free- but would recommend to the management, to enable booking directly through the resort front desk as well- Each person has specific needs, that can be catered to by the folks at the resort- rather than the people in the Bangalore center, as the people at the resort, know what additional facilities can be provided to address specific needs of the clientele. Check-in process + Rooms: The check-in was not exactly smooth.When I arrived at 12.30 PM, 24th December- I was informed the room allocated to us(Terrace Villa- number 25), is having some technical issues. We finished our lunch and were asked to lodge into a temporary arrangement till those"technical issues" were taken care of. This was despite the fact that I had made the reservation on the 27th of November. Not exactly an ideal start to the holidays, I would say. When I finally moved into the room 25, at around 3.30 PM, there wasn't any welcome basket or the basket containing the welcome goodies- Not that i was going to hog on these goodies- but clear show of inconsistency of the service- in different rooms. The Villa itself- was ordinary. Of course, the bathroom was very spacious- but we had trouble with the hot water supply. The hot water, I could call at best- luke warm. It took a good 2 days, for getting the hot water issue sorted. Minor Issue: Two TVs in the villa- 1 on the top floor- and 1 in the basement. However, each of the TVs had different subscriptions for the different channels. One of the TV had very very limited subscription! Lack of temperature controlled water in the swimming pool- puts its usage to 0 in the winters+ the swimming pools are not maintained well. Food: The spread was good- although, it could have been better. Every additional request was catered to.. although there were some lapses in Service- for instance an occasional delay in delivering coffee to the table. But overall experience at the restaurants was good- I would like to particularly give a shout out to Wilfred- who ensured- the overall dining experience was excellent! Other facilities: We also availed the spa service (a very normal experience- I would avail the options in Bangalore, than the Spa service here), The car rentals- Excellent guys- on 2 days- both the drivers named Praveen- Very experienced drivers, knew the terrain well. Finally- what compensated for the overall "normal" experience was the People- Pramod, Sannidhi, Pooja at the lobby, once again Wilfred at the Restaurant- exceptional people. Willing to go that extra mile to ensure we have a good experience with whatever was in their control. It is people like these, who act as the saving grace for whatever shortcomings that exist in the resort. I would definitely recommend the place- but one should not have very high expectation of the place in terms of the place- but the experience of staying in a quiet plate- far away from maddening rush of a city like Bangalore- makes it worth it and of course, the warm hospitality of the people- makes the experience worth it.

  • All rooms are excellent it depends upon the no of travellers and the budget.

    by mits008 on January 14, 2018

  • Rooms closer to the Lobby... helps to travel to the evening High Tea and/or the lunch/dinner

    by Manohar C on January 1, 2018

  • Each room or villa is well maintained based on our experience, so someone should not worry about great holiday experience.

    by Onlyphotosgroup on December 21, 2017

  • villa 1 to 5 with private pool

    by chand2653 on December 1, 2017

  • Best ambience

    by Monica C on November 18, 2017