Click to Check
Availability
X

Book Rooms at The Serai - Prices Rs. 19000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 4.5/ 5 , based on 483 Review(s) Price: Rs. 19,000

The Serai, Chikmagalur

Mon, 04 Jun – Tue, 05 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8 / 5

(based on 4 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort4
  • Cleanliness3
  • Facilities Available4
  • Staff Service3
  • Room3
  • Value for money4
  • Location3
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.7
  • 4.3
  • 5.0
  • 5.0

    Excellent!

    by Harish on May 01,2018

    What's Good: Hospitality

    What needs to improve : Not applicable

    Reason For Rating : Awesome experience with unbridled amount of genuine hospitality

  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by Valued Patron on Mar 12,2018

    What's Good: All is well

    What needs to improve : Food price

    Reason For Rating : Excellent stay

  • 4.9

    Excellent!

    by Shankar on Sep 02,2017

    What's Good: Quality of service, food, hospitality, cleanliness, customer care..etc

  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by Mr. Manjunath Hp on Jul 28,2014

  • Overall Rating

    "The Serai"
    4.5 The Serai

    (based on 483 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 11
    • Poor 14
    • Average 37
    • Very Good 132
    • Excellent 289

  • Pretty pretty pretty

    by Kavzchat on May 9, 2018

    The serai with its beautiful cottages and private swimming pools is truly worth a visit. I loved the resort.. we were visiting for s workshop and felt very pampered. However, while there, i got a terrible case of food poisoning and that totally ruined things for me. The place is definitely pretty and feels like living in the lap of luxury.

  • The Serai

    by govindbabu on May 5, 2018

    we had a weekend meeting at The Serai. The drive from Bangalore is about 3.5 hours, the route is quite good. The resort is in the middle of a coffee orchard. The place has 28 villas , each with its own swimming pool! The ambience is very good. The checkin was smooth ,with a welcome local coffee with jaggery .The whole place is full of greenery and is well landscaped and maintained. The villas are spacious and well kept. The bed is huge and comfortable. The bathroom is well equipped and with a tub as well inspite of the personal pool. The dining area is also well kept and the breakfast spread is good. There is a early morning nature walk in the orchard to aquaint people with the local flora and on the varieties of coffee as well.

  • Enjoyed our stay!!

    on May 5, 2018

    Been here with a couple of friends, were staying in the Pool Villa. Extremely well maintained room and pool. Artistically designed bathroom with glass walls. Food was excellent. Breakfast spread could have been a little more elaborate for a five star. Thanks to Mr.Wilfred to have taken so much care in customizing the menu for us. I appreciate his approach towards the guests... Salads and desserts are a must try... The new Spa was getting ready...looks very good...the temporary one was nothing great... Gym is fairly well equipped...suggest they have an in-house coach... Do not miss the plantation walk... it's beautiful... Thanks to Mr. Avinash who put this whole trip together for us...and of course Mr. Pramod, the resort manager who was very accomodating... On the whole, it's an amazing property... definitely coming back...

  • The Serai Resort, Karnataka

    by Rickettytravel on April 4, 2018

    A beautiful resort, "away from it all" in the coffee hills of Karnataka. It was beautifully laid out, very stylish gardens and the individual bungalows with their own pools were first class. Extremely clean, well appointed and beautifully furnished, the staff was excellent and very helpful. Sadly we were only there for two nights, wish we could have stayed longer, but an experience to remember!

  • A decent five star experience!

    by KalpanaSumanth on April 1, 2018

    Recently visited Serai with friends for a couple of days. The stand out feature of this property is the pool Villa, amazing hospitality, great quality of food and the ambiance in general. The Villa is done beautifully with a state of the art Balinese design. Its equipped with a massive toilet and an out door shower area apart from a pool bed which was quite appreciated by the group. Hospitality recvd by the staff at the restaurant - particularly Wilfred is what really made our stay special! He was excellent in guiding us to pick the right food and made sure we were seated in a private area where we could sink into the nature and enjoy some giggles over a drink. He customised food to suit our palates and thereby ensured us a great time! The Spa is being relocated and the make shift spa isnt something to brag off. They could consider sending the therapists to the villas. The gym which is in the middle of the coffee plantation could do with an instructor. The plantation walk guided by Mr Pradeep was quite enjoyable. The plantation in general is breathtakingly beautiful and offers scope for a walk to treat yourself to some solitude. Dont miss out on that! Do take the bike around... Overall, it was a nice and enjoyable experience at the Serai

  • all rooms have a good view of the orchard

    by govindbabu on May 5, 2018

  • All rooms are good!

    by Rickettytravel on April 4, 2018

  • Presidential Suite

    by isba52 on March 22, 2018

  • Ask for a room near the main building.

    by AnnaM3232 on March 10, 2018

  • Estate Villa Pool room

    by Orit F on February 23, 2018