• Support

Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.5, based on 1647 Review(s) Price: Rs. 6,000

Goa

Wed, 26 Jul – Thu, 27 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3 / 5

(based on 6 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort5
  • Cleanliness2
  • Facilities Available5
  • Staff Service2
  • Room2
  • Value for money5
  • Location2
  • 4.4
  • 4.5
  • 4.2
  • 3.5
  • 4.5
  • 4.4
  • 4.0
  • V

    Very Good!

    by Vinod on 30-06-2017

    Location, beach access, food, swimming pool

  • G

    by guest on 31-05-2017

    Location, beach access, food, swimming pool

  • S

    Excellent!

    by Sanjay on 15-03-2017

    Location, beach access, food, swimming pool

  • R

    Excellent!

    by Ramandeep Singh on 19-06-2015

    it was an amazing experience to be in dona silvia, The entire staff was extremely cooperative and friendly. It made our trip to Goa an unforgettable experience. Will love to be back in the same place next year. Till then.... Cheers!!!!

  • A

    Average!

    by Ajay on 04-03-2015

    The kitchen serving Indian food shuts down at 10.30 pm which is very early. People have to go out and eat at night .

  • M

    Excellent!

    by Mr. Suhail Shaikh on 05-06-2014

    Had a wonderful experience ! I would highly recommend this hotel. Will ensure to visit soon again.


  • Overall Rating

    4.5 Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

    (based on 1647 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 18
    • Poor 41
    • Average 165
    • Very Good 579
    • Excellent 844
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Perfect stay!

    by ElenaRa2014 on July 13, 2017

    We live in this hotel at the end of the June. It was perfect staying. No season, no tourists. We was along.) all staff try to help us, they was really very kind! By the way, chef cooked especially for us not spicy food) we try also- Kebab restaurants- it was very nice) Swimming pool was clean, food -good. No season is good time for relaxation and enjoying South Goa.

  • One of the best Beach Resort in Goa.

    by Joyful E on July 8, 2017

    It was a family trip to Goa last September. We chose to stay in Dona Sylvia. It was the perfect choice, as we like some private time. The Cottage shaped rooms were huge & luxurious. The private beach was at a walking distance & that's what we loved about the place the most. They are well equipped with a lot of indoor activities for kids & a big swimming pool for kids & adults. The staff was friendly & the food was quite decent. Had a very nice time here!

  • Good place to relax

    by Samjo24 on July 7, 2017

    The resort is about an hours drive from airport. Done tastefully by architect Charles Corea, the resort looks good. The welcome was warm. The room was excellent. Tea Coffee machine in room. The WiFi was not free though. The swimming pool was nice. The beech access is good. Being monsoon the sea was bit rough but beech is nice to take a long stroll. No crowds so you can relax. The food specially in room dining is expensive. The all day all inclusive package is relatively cheaper..possibly that was the idea why in room dining is expensive. So if you take package you have to walk up to the restaurant next to pool. Food was decent both vegetarian and non vegetarian options were available. Goa attractions are bit far. so you will need a taxi or private vehicle to cover goa. If you are looking for a hide out , being bored by city life, this is the place to seat back and relax

  • Simple straight from heart hospitality

    by lagoon88 on July 6, 2017

    Was a visit with my family and friends to this amazing resort it's rare to find such a bunch of amazing people under one roof. Atool, Pankaj, Norman these gentlemen and their teams will not only take care of you. but you also will walk out with friends for life. The resort is in a wonderful location, on the cavelossim beach. Good attractions and dining options in the vicinity too Reasonably priced I would say. Keep on the good work!

  • One of THE BEST resort is Dona Sylvia Beach Resort !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    by krishnan s on July 5, 2017

    First of All, I would like to thank tripadvisor website which provided a good recommendation to find the beach resort which can full fill all my needs. That is what DONA SYLVIA..... The way my family were expecting their stay to be in GOA and me too expected to full fill my wfie and daughter's wish by selecting good place to stay for 4days and 3nights along with all meals option, near by beach, swimming pool, to have my favorite beer and thanks to dona sylvia resort for given wonderful hospitality and great live bands on everyday evening during dinner time. Wow.....worth for spending money to these kind of beach resorts. Only one suggestion it would be better if the resort mgmt could arrange the pathway to reach the beach bit better and make it some solid ground until their boundaries would be great for families to walk to the beach with their kids. Rest all arrangements are awesome. nothing to add more. the one should go and njoy the reality there rather we tells more about it. Thanks to TripAdvisor and Thanks a ton to Dona sylvia staff's for doing wonderful services and thanks to entire crew of dona sylvia right from the guard who welcomes us first at the gate and whoever the guards sits at the back side of the resort near to that beach entrance. all doing wonderful job including the garden maintenance staffs, housekeeping,etc....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Simply saying DONA SYLVIA is THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Spacious, Beautiful rooms, few seconds to reach the beach side. great green areas, great food,money worth...

    by krishnan s on July 5, 2017

  • Beach Facing...

    by Mont_ash on June 28, 2017

  • All rooms are good with sitouts and balconies. Beach is very close.

    by robin7218 on June 2, 2017

  • The beach facing rooms are fantastic as well as the newer suites

    by Vibhakrish on May 31, 2017

  • Upgrade it is worth it

    by Tony N on May 25, 2017