• Support

Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.5, based on 1591 Review(s) Price: Rs. 82,000

Goa

Sat, 29 Apr – Sun, 30 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5 / 5

(based on 4 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort4
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available4
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money4
  • Location1
  • 4.5
  • 5.0
  • 4.3
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.8
  • 4.0
  • S

    Excellent!

    by Sanjay on 15-03-2017

  • R

    Excellent!

    by Ramandeep Singh on 19-06-2015

    it was an amazing experience to be in dona silvia, The entire staff was extremely cooperative and friendly. It made our trip to Goa an unforgettable experience. Will love to be back in the same place next year. Till then.... Cheers!!!!

  • A

    Average!

    by Ajay on 04-03-2015

    The kitchen serving Indian food shuts down at 10.30 pm which is very early. People have to go out and eat at night .

  • M

    Excellent!

    by Mr. Suhail Shaikh on 05-06-2014

    Had a wonderful experience ! I would highly recommend this hotel. Will ensure to visit soon again.


  • Overall Rating

    4.5 Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

    (based on 1591 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 18
    • Poor 40
    • Average 161
    • Very Good 563
    • Excellent 809
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • We loved out stay in Dona Sylvia

    by HFH245 on April 10, 2017

    We just returned from 2 weeks at Dona Sylvia. We looked up the reviews before we booked with Thomson, we were not disappointed. We were booked in very quickly not much waiting until we were shown to our room. We had room 34 an upper room it was old Colonial Style with a large balcony. We loved it the room was clean and big the air con was brilliant a large walk in shower. The Gardens are amazing well maintained and even the grass ares are swept to keep it all looking clean. The rooms are placed around the grounds in clusters. The beach was beautiful a long sandy beach looked like you could walk for hours with some Shacks for drinks and food. We loved Rosarios. The sea was hot very enjoyable. The Restaurant was good well attended by friendly waiters lots to choose from lots of curries. The two A la Carte Restaurants were brilliant especially Mama Mia . They held gala nights 2 nights a week in the grounds that were quite special. The pool is huge and very attractive, the pool boys were vey helpful especially Anil and Kiran, Steffi was amazing in the main restaurant. The evening entrainment was limited. although on the special nights there were live shows. It was easy to walk out of the hotel to the shops and bars. Plenty to visit including Chemists, Supermarkets, Fashion Shops Foreign Exchange and Jewellery shops. We loved booking the Sunset Cruise with Chris' Cruises. All in all the hotel was fab a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the Indian way of life.

  • Excellent resort

    by Anisha M on April 10, 2017

    A very Beautiful and lively resort with an excellent location. It is right at d beach. It has very extremely helpful staff. It is very Green and maintained well. It has live music daily . The street outside the resort has good restaurants and shopping area. We would definitely plan again to go there.

  • A Boy and his Bucket

    by Joplumbuk on April 10, 2017

    Returned last week from a great holiday at The Dona Sylvia. I travelled with my 90 year old Mum and her wheel chair. Although Mum loves India she does not like spicy food. Thankfully The Dona Sylvia provided a good selection of dishes and she as able to eat a well balanced diet. All the staff were extremely clean, helpful and polite, the gardens are beautifully tended and rooms were kept spotless. Unlike other hotels I have visited in Goa all the sun beds were in good condition and the pool towels were clean. Not really anything to complain about. Just one slight hiccup....one three occasions in less than twenty four hours our room was flooded by the faulty air-con unit. Each time this happened a young lad was summoned to fix the errant appliance. He turned up sporting a very fetching boiler suit, matching flip flops and carried a bucket containing a length of hose. He would stand on the chair which was provided in the room and attempt to repair the unit. Obviously his efforts were a complete waste of time. Mum and I were moved to an upgraded "Boutique Room" which was beautiful. Overall, this is a magic hotel and I will definitely return.

  • A perfect get away

    by nishtha912 on April 10, 2017

    This was our 3rd trip to Dona Sylvia. As always, a very welcoming and peaceful place. My husband and I travel a lot with our 4 year old. Dona Sylvia is a perfect choice for a relaxing break from hectic schedules. The best part about this place is - the staff; all are very friendly and pleasant. We never feel like we are meeting them for the first time. It is like Home away from Home. Right from their reception, a warm welcome awaits you, to every facility you use, all is well maintained and has lovely people. I would specially like to mention the chef- AFSAR who made our every meal special with his pleasant talks and awesome food. He would each time ensure that we get child friendly meals for our kid and also our choices were always looked after. FRANKY did a fabulous job with all the games and engaging activities for our kid. RAJESH was very welcoming and friendly and made us feel very comfortable. KIRAN at the pool side each time was wonderful with his bright smiles. We really had a lovely time and look forward to visiting again.

  • Good value and very helpful

    by Philip T on April 8, 2017

    Enjoying our stay very much. Staff helpful and considerate and always smiling. Close to beach. Huge pool. Food choices are excellent. Rooms comfortable and we'll maintained. No need to venture outside which is a hassle anyhow as the shop owners accost you.

  • email the hotel prior to your visit. We did and got what we asked for a large balcony.

    by HFH245 on April 10, 2017

  • Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms

    by Marlene s on April 5, 2017

  • Ask for a room without a shared balcony

    by wedo on April 2, 2017

  • 76 with a kind of sea view

    by Vanetta on April 1, 2017

  • Rooms 70 and over have been updated

    by RobandTracyHenderson on April 1, 2017