• Support

Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.5, based on 1622 Review(s) Price: Rs. 5,500

Goa

Tue, 30 May – Wed, 31 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5 / 5

(based on 4 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort4
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available4
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money4
  • Location1
  • 4.5
  • 5.0
  • 4.3
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.8
  • 4.0
  • S

    Excellent!

    by Sanjay on 15-03-2017

  • R

    Excellent!

    by Ramandeep Singh on 19-06-2015

    it was an amazing experience to be in dona silvia, The entire staff was extremely cooperative and friendly. It made our trip to Goa an unforgettable experience. Will love to be back in the same place next year. Till then.... Cheers!!!!

  • A

    Average!

    by Ajay on 04-03-2015

    The kitchen serving Indian food shuts down at 10.30 pm which is very early. People have to go out and eat at night .

  • M

    Excellent!

    by Mr. Suhail Shaikh on 05-06-2014

    Had a wonderful experience ! I would highly recommend this hotel. Will ensure to visit soon again.


  • Overall Rating

    4.5 Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

    (based on 1622 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 18
    • Poor 41
    • Average 164
    • Very Good 572
    • Excellent 827
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Great place

    by Snigdha85 on May 21, 2017

    A really great place. It has a very friendly feel, not impersonal like a lot of big hotels tend to be. Its right on the beach, good pool, great food, the rooms have been refurbished and seem more spacious. Have been here several times on work and holiday and look forward to going back there every time. It looks very good as the architecture is by the legendary architect, Charles Correa.

  • Good for a relaxing low key holiday.

    by itsmeMiltonKeynes on May 14, 2017

    Stayed here last 2 weeks in may on an all inclusive basis.First visit to India. Hotel - Grounds beautifull , Rooms had fridge, tv, air con but lacked wardrobe space. Pool had sun all day so warm and clean with enough beds while we were there. Pool snack bar alternative to buffett. Recommend fish and chips. Evening Buffett meals mainly Goan vegitarian .You get one pass for Mama Mia or Kurries / Kebabs resturant for each week of your stay. Apart from that it's buffett every night. Recomend the steak at Mama Mia . Service slow in Kurries / Kebab, but food tasty. The evening entertainment was low key, The African Acrobats were lively and got the crowd involved. It was a couple of minutes walk through the resort to the beach, and the resort had nothing on the beach. No drinks station, no food station, no sunbeds or parasols, So how is this resort advertised as on the beach ! Local beach shacks sold drinks, food, had sunbeds/parasols and even had free wifi.If you are a beach person, allow for this extra expense .(At the resort you had to pay for wifi.) There were a lot of stray dogs on the beach, friendly, but watch out for dog poo ! The sea was warm and sandy, a bit rough and churmed up this time of year, so not clear and not able to snorkle. Resort set in a village which was safe to walk about and explore the shops, bars and resturants. recomend a visit to the barbers in the village, 150 rupees (1.87). During our 2 weeks, there were a lot of conferences and private funtions which seem to take over the resort and it's staff. Felt it took away that holiday feel. Daytime activities were advertised, but we only saw cooking demos a couple of times, they were good.You can use the gym at the ajoining sister resort The Raddison. You need a visa for india, we did this online on the indian gov tourist site. Imigration on arrival took nearly 2 hours ! Highlight for us was watching a bollywood wedding celebration in the shared grounds of sister hotel. Amazing show! Congrats Sohail and Sakski.

  • Excellent hotel, with great location.f

    by Peter G on May 13, 2017

    We visited at New Year and the hotel was busy. Excellent grounds in this hotel with a good pool area and beach on your doorstep. The beach is populated just outside the hotel with some beach shacks etc which are good but the only fault we found with the hotel was that the hotel had no facilities on the beach itself. The room we had was great and kept very clean as were all areas of the hotel. In general we found the staff to be really helpful and friendly with the only negative issues we experienced with staff being from staff in the main reception area of the hotel, where a few of the staff were not as helpful or accommodating.

  • Wow what a fantastic holiday - we love India

    by Kieronburke on May 10, 2017

    This was our first time to India and we were not disappointed. On arrival our Thompson rep Karen was amazing. A few delays at the airport but hey we are on holiday - no problem. When we got to the hotel we were greeted kindly by the staff. The facilities are excellent. The food is amazing - we are both curry lovers and was never let down - I even enrolled on some cooking classes which I loved. The staff at the hotel were outstanding and were so friendly and kind. It really was a most relaxing holiday. We will definitely return to this venue - next time bringing our family.

  • Relaxing vacation in South Goa

    by Neville D on May 8, 2017

    Great property and ambience. Terrific and courteous staff especially Geeta at the front office. Good Goan food and sumptuous breakfast spread. Highlight ofcourse was the secluded private entrance to the beach. Decent pool. I went to the Kiddie side with my 3 year old. Nice restaurants nearby like Fishermans wharf. There is also a department store within walking distance. Would definitely recommend to others and visit again.

  • Sea or garden view

    by Kieronburke on May 10, 2017

  • Call ahead if you need say a King bed. This worked for us.

    by Neville D on May 8, 2017

  • Seaview, near to beach.

    by Commander-Gupta on May 7, 2017

  • Room 31 was ideal for us, close enough to everything without it being noisy!

    by Louise G on May 1, 2017

  • Rooms to the south side are quieter - but all in all, all the rooms are lovely and well equipped.

    by AJSpruce on April 26, 2017