Hotel Sayaji

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability

Kolhapur

Mon, 23 Jan – Tue, 24 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6 / 5

(based on 1 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort1
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available1
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money1
  • Location1
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.0
  • 4.0
  • 4.0
  • D

    Excellent!

    by Dr sajid on 19-12-2016


  • Overall Rating

    4.5 Hotel Sayaji

    (based on 161 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 1
    • Poor 5
    • Average 6
    • Very Good 48
    • Excellent 101
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 5.0
    • Sleep Quality 4.5
    • Rooms 4.5
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Totally worth it

    by Girish C on January 16, 2017

    Excellent place with superb rooms and warm hospitality. A new property well maintained and great location . Buffet is reasonably priced and delicious taste follows with every meal A definitive yes to stay fr me every single time i ll be in Kolhapur

  • A Pleasant Surprise

    by Nippik on January 15, 2017

    On a road trip from Goa to Delhi, I booked a hotel online for an overnight transit stop. I expected a simple, comfortable and basic facility in a place like Kohlapur. What emerged was a well located, 5 star hotel that matches some of the bigger brands in the major metros. The rooms are well equipped , atleast the grande rooms,the staff are enthusiastic and there is a choice of cuisine and a good bar on the top floor. Ample parking, driver accommodation and a reasonable price round this property's usp. Highly recommended.

  • Fantastic...

    by vinayakkulkarni1981 on January 12, 2017

    Stayed here for 1 night in Dec'16 Christmas Decoration, Lobby , Reception , Room Service , Rooms , Pub , complementary breakfast ...everything was FANTASTIC ..... Location is prime , just Adjacent to Mall & Hotel Opal ...

  • Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur - A place my family and 100 guests will remember!

    by Swati M on January 9, 2017

    So we were planing my son's thread bearing ceremony and were flying from Dubai to Kolhapur to do it. Kolhapur is where my in laws reside. Sayaji was the "Best Hotel" in town is what I had heard. When I first entered the lobby my family were impressed with its airy and contemporary look. An open breezy restaurant facing their green lawns is just beyond this lobby where you immediately feel like getting a table for yourself! We had booked 45 rooms and expected close to 150 guests for a 2 day event and one night stay. My husband and I wanted the ceremony to be a mix of fun party one night and the traditional ceremony the next day. We had relatives coming from various cities and even from Dubai. SAYAJI ROOMS: The management provided an entire floor for my guests which made coordination convenient for us. Rooms were very spacious. More than the Taj holiday resorts.the beds were large, comfy and many sockets available for charging your gadgets. Family like ours has at least 8 charging! And kids nowadays are super finicky about their rooms and my son and daughter were like "wow." Hospitality, Banquet & Meals: All our guests were welcomed with cool summer drinks and a cordial staff. The food was yumm and the chef met us at several Occassions to make sure the spice level and flavors were of our choice. He even made non spicy food for some of our younger guests:) We had a DJ one night and puja and decoration the next morning at 7, wherein the priests had their own set of requirements. Our decorators worked through the night to get things done... and it was a beautiful stage... pls see pics. The banquet in charge team coordinated and managed with our decorators everything smoothly. We were hardly bothered and could focus our time with our lovely relatives. All in all Sayaji, is a modern Hotel which is radiant and what my guest and I left Sayaji thinking was ... "are we in Kolhapur??" Because the moment you step into it, you are taken far far away to a place where you jut don't want to leave from. And that's how we felt.

  • Fantastic stay

    by sarojpatni2 on January 5, 2017

    1) Easy to find location, in the centre of the city 2) huge,impressive, beautiful building with great landscapes 3) big,beautiful lobby 4) check in is done on individual floors.in the lobby you are informed about your floor and after reaching there you are asked to go to your room.all check in formalities are done in your room only 5) big, clean, well furnished, well lighted room 6) huge, comfortable bed with clean, crisp linens 7) 32" Tv with digital cable connection 8) Noise free central AC, sound sleep conditions 9) fridge,tea/coffee maker, iron with table, hair dryer were also in the room 10) complimentary fruit basket available on request 11) well trained, well mannered, polite, eager to serve staff 12) superb housekeeping 13) prompt and fast room service 14) clean bathroom with latest fittings and clean towels 15) functional wifi for 2 devices 16) very good view from the room 17) ample parking space 18) very good breakfast with attentive service 19) smooth and fast check out 20) no tips allowed to staff This is perhaps the best hotel of Kolhapur. Will stay here again whenever in Kolhapur and recommend to friends and family.

  • Choose the grand rooms.

    by Nippik on January 14, 2017

  • Don't miss to enjoy Pub on top Floor ..

    by vinayakkulkarni1981 on January 12, 2017

  • 6th floor was good

    by anil n on November 15, 2016

  • Go for the Grande Room,worth the Extra Money

    by BangaloreVijaykumar on November 8, 2016

  • back side view, opposite to hotel entrance gives you wide view of entire Kolhapur city.

    by Nilesh_Gokhale on September 9, 2016