Brightland Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 470 Review(s) Price: Rs. 7,140

Mahabaleshwar

Wed, 01 Mar – Thu, 02 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 / 5

(based on 9 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort9
  • Facilities Available9
  • Value for money9
  • 4.0
  • 4.0
  • 3.3
  • A

    Very Good!

    by Ananad Joseph on 13-05-2016

    We were 2 families staying 3 days and 2 nights.We had booked the pool superior rooms which had a loft for the kids. What I didn't understand is when the occupancy for the room is 2 adults +2 children, then why are children being charged extra. Request the management to look into this discrepancy. The restaurant served multi cuisine and food was delicious and well prepared.The strawberry pastry was incredibly tasty and the chicken briyani flavour was fabulous. However, the restaurant/ room service should have some baby food option for toddlers, which we found difficult. Breakfast spread was lavish. Overall a pleasant trip, esp the activities/treks/ puppet show arranged for the kids within the resort were interesting. The resort was well maintained and staff were friendly. Anand Aruldas

  • A

    Very Good!

    by Amee Milan on 28-03-2016

    Severly short staffed at the restaurant; other than that it was a perfect holiday!!

  • A

    Excellent!

    by Amit on 17-07-2015

    Severly short staffed at the restaurant; other than that it was a perfect holiday!!

  • C

    Average!

    by Carmen on 16-07-2015

    Stayed in lavender grand with valley view. However instead of valley view we had a slum view. The hairdryer wouldn't work. The meals were good.

  • G

    Excellent!

    by guest Mehta on 20-06-2015

    Stayed in lavender grand with valley view. However instead of valley view we had a slum view. The hairdryer wouldn't work. The meals were good.

  • B

    Very Good!

    by Bharat on 19-06-2015

    Very good experience

  • G

    Poor!

    by Gita Bogam on 28-04-2015

    For the price paid, not worth at all!! I wouldnt stay at Brightland nor recommend it to anyone...the room that we were staying in had a fridge which was stinking...some of the staff were not cooperative...will never recommend...

  • M

    Average!

    by Moses Samson on 23-03-2015

    Food was very tasty, Rooms were clean except sofa and chair cover were filthy and needs immediate replacement, Overall nice stay.

  • M

    Very Good!

    by Mr. Suhas on 27-01-2015

    Food was very tasty, Rooms were clean except sofa and chair cover were filthy and needs immediate replacement, Overall nice stay.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Brightland Resort & Spa

    (based on 470 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 8
    • Poor 9
    • Average 53
    • Very Good 205
    • Excellent 195
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 3.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • wonderful stay.

    by Mihir M on February 16, 2017

    resort and room was clean and very comfortable. Fabulous stay. Best of all was the service. I would specially like to thank the following people who went out of the way ... Mr Ruzbeh, steward Ramakant and managers of the restaurant and Bar Mr Pawan and Mr Shambunath.

  • Not bright at all !

    by Mira135 on February 11, 2017

    this Brightland resort is not BRIGHT at all. I regret I believed what they showed in their website. Very poor standard, unhygienic. We didn't have choice as we paid in advance in U.K.didnt have courage to eat there. Didn't get any services they advertised. We had credit of INR 1500 which they mentioned at the time of checkout and said they can't give us cash.

  • Mind blowing

    by Bharatkumar M on February 5, 2017

    Had a friends get together. Great hotel, nice clean ambient rooms, great views and landscapes,clean pools, excellent food and breakfast. There was a rock band in evening with sizzling performance. Dj here was good n co operative. A total one stop shop for freak out. Must try....

  • Super Super - Brightland as usual best option

    by AM_Pune_1977 on February 1, 2017

    Stayed at Brightland again in January 2017. The experience was as usual...Simply Superb. They have got new wing developed. Do stay in those rooms. Very nice food and impeccable service. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • One of the best Property to stay @ Mahabaleshwar

    by AasifRollwala on January 30, 2017

    Stayed @ Brightland Resort & Spa in April-2016. Very good property to relax and quick gateway from City`s hustle-bustle. Rooms are good spacious & with good views. Please make sure to lock balcony & doors before leaving otherwise when you`ll back, you will find unexpected guests (Monkeys) rampaging your room - ;) Food is good in taste & service also very good.

  • Don't bother to book this hotel specially planning leisure tour with family from out of India.

    by Mira135 on February 11, 2017

  • be specific for garden/valley view ROOM and not the building

    by Advocate A on January 19, 2017

  • Rooms with a balcony.

    by Vaibhav S on December 28, 2016

  • Upper Orchid rooms are good with a view of the hills.

    by Anup B on December 18, 2016

  • Take the Orchid rooms if you can stretch your budget a bit. You won't regret it.

    by Essgee22 on November 4, 2016