• Support

Brightland Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 483 Review(s) Price: Rs. 9,000

Mahabaleshwar

Fri, 28 Apr – Sat, 29 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9 / 5

(based on 11 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort11
  • Cleanliness2
  • Facilities Available11
  • Staff Service2
  • Room2
  • Value for money11
  • Location2
  • 4.0
  • 4.5
  • 4.2
  • 4.5
  • 4.5
  • 3.4
  • 3.5
  • S

    Very Good!

    by Sagar on 16-04-2017

    Facilities

  • P

    Very Good!

    by Pranay on 03-04-2017

    Staff and cleanliness

  • A

    Very Good!

    by Ananad Joseph on 13-05-2016

    We were 2 families staying 3 days and 2 nights.We had booked the pool superior rooms which had a loft for the kids. What I didn't understand is when the occupancy for the room is 2 adults +2 children, then why are children being charged extra. Request the management to look into this discrepancy. The restaurant served multi cuisine and food was delicious and well prepared.The strawberry pastry was incredibly tasty and the chicken briyani flavour was fabulous. However, the restaurant/ room service should have some baby food option for toddlers, which we found difficult. Breakfast spread was lavish. Overall a pleasant trip, esp the activities/treks/ puppet show arranged for the kids within the resort were interesting. The resort was well maintained and staff were friendly. Anand Aruldas

  • A

    Very Good!

    by Amee Milan on 28-03-2016

    Severly short staffed at the restaurant; other than that it was a perfect holiday!!

  • A

    Excellent!

    by Amit on 17-07-2015

    Severly short staffed at the restaurant; other than that it was a perfect holiday!!

  • C

    Average!

    by Carmen on 16-07-2015

    Stayed in lavender grand with valley view. However instead of valley view we had a slum view. The hairdryer wouldn't work. The meals were good.

  • G

    Excellent!

    by guest Mehta on 20-06-2015

    Stayed in lavender grand with valley view. However instead of valley view we had a slum view. The hairdryer wouldn't work. The meals were good.

  • B

    Very Good!

    by Bharat on 19-06-2015

    Very good experience

  • G

    Poor!

    by Gita Bogam on 28-04-2015

    For the price paid, not worth at all!! I wouldnt stay at Brightland nor recommend it to anyone...the room that we were staying in had a fridge which was stinking...some of the staff were not cooperative...will never recommend...

  • M

    Average!

    by Moses Samson on 23-03-2015

    Food was very tasty, Rooms were clean except sofa and chair cover were filthy and needs immediate replacement, Overall nice stay.

  • M

    Very Good!

    by Mr. Suhas on 27-01-2015

    Food was very tasty, Rooms were clean except sofa and chair cover were filthy and needs immediate replacement, Overall nice stay.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Brightland Resort & Spa

    (based on 483 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 8
    • Poor 9
    • Average 53
    • Very Good 209
    • Excellent 204
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 3.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • Awesome resort with excellent service

    by Neerajjo on April 16, 2017

    Mahabaleshwar is my favourite location and keep on visiting it very often ; at least once in a year. Given that I have been visiting there for last twenty five years (yes, you read it right :)), its very difficult to get surprised... But Brightland achieved it this times. The resort is just fantastic and is well maintained in spite of being one of the oldest in the town. We were little weary when we booked but were pleasantly surprised with up keep of the resort. The room - We wanted a jungle facing room with a sit-out so that we can spot any wildlife and we were not disappointed; we sighted an Indian Giant Squirrel right from our room garden area. The family room area overlooks the bedroom and gives space to play any games or for TV lovers ; watch TV. The garden sit out is just fantastic and we spent most our time there. The bathroom has a tub and Boutique accessories. The Resort - Resort has various wings and has all the things you can ask for. The pool is big and well maintained. Steam is also working in the locker room. There is play area with TT, Fooseball, air hockey etc. The library is also available. To sum up, you have everything that you can ask for The drinks and food - The highlight of the property is the open air bar facing Savitri valley. The weather was just perfect and we spent a good amount of time outside enjoying the nature and breeze. The food is good as well with good variety. However, the best part was breakfast buffet..The spread was lavish with maharastrian, gujrathi, continental, juices, fruits etc. We just ate our heart out :) The location - Little far away from the main market, it offer the much needed calm and serene environment. It helps to have your own vehicle. The kates point is at a walking distance; just about a kilometer which offers beautiful views of the savitri valley. You can also watch a sunset from the deck specially created by the resort. Service - The service is prompt and polite. We enjoyed interacting with the staff. Great experience indeed and look forward to visiting again

  • A comfortable stay away from the main city

    by Sagar B on April 16, 2017

    Location: It is little off from the main road. One needs to actually walk around 2kms to reach. We called to check if they have any transportation available, but they provide only shuttles at fixed timings (10.30 AM and 5.30 PM) Though the official time for check-in was 2 PM, but we reached early. They were helpful and accommodated us at 12.30PM. It is a huge property and they have all kinds of amenities and facilities available. Jacuzzi was under renovation but pool/steam/sona/spa were refreshing. Room was super big. There was no bath-tub in our room which was disappointing. Room service was pretty good and quick. I found the food to be little on expensive side. Breakfast was included and they had a variety of options available. There were lots of place to roam around within hotel property and to sit down and relax.

  • Brightland has not lost its charm!

    by caj14 on April 14, 2017

    I visited the resort a second time after 17 years and the place has developed nicely. Great ambience, a great view and good service. The rooms are nicely spread, although all of them do not have a view of the valley. The new restaurant near the swimming pool is perfectly placed. The food is good. They have activities like trekking, movies etc. There is a disco too, but it started a bit late hence we were not able to enjoy fully. The conference room is average though and they do not have separate wash rooms near by the conference. The approach road to the resort needs a lot of work too,

  • Monsoon visit

    by beshm2017 on April 10, 2017

    Definitely one of the finest hotels in Mahabaleswar! I visited in the monsoon season and reached the hotel on a sat evening. The temperature was 20degrees and as soon as we stepped onto the deck we felt we were floating with the clouds. There was light rain and the weather was absolutely magical. Our room was facing the valley and pool on opposite sides, it had a private sit out facing the valley which was the best part of it all. The crowd at the hotel was also very good. They have small events on weekend like housie or dj nights etc to keep the guests busy. The pizza at their olive restaurant is a must try! There breakfast is elaborate and has a huge spread which will keep u full until late afternoon. Overall it was a great experience and i will definitely want to visit this hotel in the future.

  • resort

    by pramila2016 on April 3, 2017

    it is an excellent place to stay, the landscape and the ambience is very beautiful, the staff is very courteous, and the check in and check out is smooth,the re4staurants are good, the kids corner is with indoor asnd outdoor games but the best is the swimming pool which has warm water,

  • Ask for valley facing rooms near the swimming pool or towards the right corner of the property.

    by caj14 on April 14, 2017

  • the back rooms

    by pramila2016 on April 3, 2017

  • maple rooms

    by Baankim M on April 1, 2017

  • Don't bother to book this hotel specially planning leisure tour with family from out of India.

    by Mira135 on February 11, 2017

  • be specific for garden/valley view ROOM and not the building

    by Advocate A on January 19, 2017