• Support
X

Brightland Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.5, based on 540 Review(s) Price: Rs. 6,075

Mahabaleshwar

Sun, 28 Jan – Mon, 29 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4 / 5

(based on 23 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort22
  • Cleanliness13
  • Facilities Available22
  • Staff Service13
  • Room13
  • Value for money22
  • Location13
  • 4.3
  • 4.6
  • 4.4
  • 4.8
  • 4.5
  • 4.0
  • 4.5
  • 4.9

    Excellent!

    by Vishal Lala on May 03,2017

    What's Good: Staff Behaviour,Cleanliness,Amenities

    What needs to improve : Location and Views were average.

  • 4.0

    Very Good!

    by Sanjaykumar on Apr 20,2017

    What's Good: Excellent Location​

    What needs to improve : Actually, there was nothing which we did not like 🙂

  • 4.0

    Very Good!

    by Sagar on Apr 16,2017

    What's Good: Facilities

    What needs to improve : Price for food

  • 4.4

    Very Good!

    by Pranay on Apr 04,2017

    What's Good: Staff and cleanliness

    What needs to improve : Price


  • Overall Rating

    4.5 Brightland Resort & Spa

    (based on 540 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 9
    • Poor 9
    • Average 55
    • Very Good 228
    • Excellent 239
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 3.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • awesome service clean resort superb views

    by saidhruv on January 10, 2018

    SaiRam Brightland Resort & Spa, one of the best resorts in India, on account of location, cleanliness, food, service & staff. We thank the owner who has ensured that everything in the resort is always up to date and of best quality. Our stay was from 7th to 10th Jan18. We stayed in Orchid wing, supposedly one of the best wings in the resort. The view from room balcony is amazing, forest on right side and valley on far left. Rooms are spacious and with ample amenities. Bathroom are as good as what we have in Taj. Bed is comfortable but we found it bit soft. The writing table, the lightings, the fixtures, everything is awesome. Now coming to the most imp and the loved part of the stay, the Staff.. Will start with Kitchen staff.. Raku, the best Manager we have ever had, his listening skills, and to translate those instructions to the tee in kitchen to get us exactly what we want. Raku has been the key to our happiness in kitchen. He has also managed his staff well. Babu also is kind and served us very well. Team of Ramakant, Amandeep, Pratik, Arun & Sangeet have been awesome. They seem to be as trained as the Oberoi staff are. The Room service staff of Sapna, Lakshmi, Rahul and their Leader have always done their best. Rooms were always spic n span and turn around time is also great. Staff at swimming pool is also good n smiling. Especially the garden staff, Shanta baai is also doing her job very well. Always smiling. And all other staff of resort cleanliness are doing their job excellently The front desk, Krishna & Mansi + Bharati are good. Krishna especially ensured that we get the best of rooms available. Bharati ensured us to also help in booking best of rooma during our next visit during monsoons. Swati from mumbai reservations team was nice n patient and helped me with rates for all category rate combinations for 6 of us. She did guide us rightly. Now, we want to express our gratitude to the owner, for ensuring that resort is senior citizen friendly and ensuring make shift lifts at all places. No resort owner thinks as much as this owner thinks about his customers. Thanks for making this resort senior citizen friendly and investing in at all places wherever reqd..

  • Good Hotel but highly overpriced

    by VivPrabhu on January 7, 2018

    Went there for a family weekend. A real mixed bag about the hotel and its staff. Some hits and misses of the hotel - Hits 1. Lovely location with awesome views 2. Good indoor and outdoor game options especially for children 3. Prompt in-room service and cleaning staff (clean the room at least twice a day and very generous with the refills) 4. Good breakfast spread with different varieties especially in veg Misses 1. Room's decor not well maintained for the price charged. A lot can be done to improve the room quality and feel 2. While the game options are good, they are not well maintained and damaged 3. Be careful if you are planning to book the cottage rooms. There is some construction work and hence noisy. Had to complain a couple of times 4. The biggest let down was the pool. The website says solar heated pool and that was the main reason we selected the hotel. But the water was cold and no explanations offered. The only thing available was a small Jacuzzi 5. Staff (especially front desk and restaurant staff) was a bit let down. Not very accommodating and share minimal information. Not very helpful if you ask for help in terms of sites to visit. So please do your own research While the property is good, it is highly priced and not really value for money. The next time I am in Mahabaleshwar, I will stay in a reasonable hotel. And for the views, just be a normal tourist and visit all free peak points rather than pay for them by staying here....

  • Best place to stay with family

    by ppgandhi1 on January 4, 2018

    Relieve your stress and spend quality time with family and friends here. Restaurant food is just perfect, morning breakfast is something you cannot afford to miss. Mid night hot chocolate is something you should try during cold night. Try to checkin early so you can utilise and go around the properly aswell. Customer services is really appreciating !

  • Long Weekend

    by Pin314 on December 27, 2017

    This has been second home for us for the last 16 years in a row without a break. Passionate Management and a loyal team which always puts in that extra bit to make it a great experience for all. I have seen this place evolve in every aspect. Its a cozy place overlooking the valley and virtually self contained retreat in all aspects. Its away from the market place and that is the precise idea of peace, slumber, fresh air and rejuvenation. Food has been consistently great with good multi cuisine options. The owner Vijay is a passionate man with an eye for guests and details. It has good clientele and many loyal ones like us. I would advise the team to proactively reach out to guests and give them clear directions to reach as the road coming into the resort has been made one way and getting thru GPs can be a bit of an adventure as recently the local authorities have made some changes and finding the way for all those headed into the resort for new years eve, please be advised. Its kinda unbelievable rush into this small town. Coming thru old mahabeleshwar road needs help and gps does not work. Good to be prepared and am sure wanna people not losing the experience like us finding the place thru the forest and old M road. Overall great experience like always. Missed seeing Vijay this weekend though. Cheers

  • Fantastic resort with superb service

    by Ajay S on December 20, 2017

    We stayed at Brightland from 15-17 Dec 2017 in rooms 301, 302 & 303. Overall, a fantastic resort with an amazing location and one of the best service you can get in a resort. Service: Be it housekeeping, restaurant, pool or Spa, the service is top notch. I would like to highlight one particular person, Mr SHUKLA. He is THE BEST housekeeping supervisor I have come across in all hotels I have stayed, in India and even outside. He took care of all needs of my senior citizen parents without our intervention. Hotel management should really appreciate his services. The service at the restaurant, Olive Garden, ws also prompt and they made sure everyone was satisfied with what they got. Rooms: I booked the Poolside deluxe rooms and it was superb decision considering that we had two kids and tow senior citizens with us. These rooms are perfectly located in all aspects. As the name suggests, they are right beside the pool. On the right, you have the Olive Garden restaurant, just one small staircase away. On the left you have the bar and the SPA. There is a small elevator right outside these rooms which takes you up to the upper level, where the reception and other facilities are. So all in these rooms are ideal if you have senior citizens with you and if you or your kids are going to spend lot of time in the pool. Rooms are not the biggest and they do lack the 5 star feel in my opinion. But they are adequate enough for a couple or for a couple with a small kid. We have stayed in a 5 star hotel in Jaipur and Kerala at the same room rate and both those hotels' rooms were top notch in terms of luxury feel. The bathrooms are decently big. Rooms have a smallish balcony which gives a splendid panoramic view of the mountain range and the valley and surrounded by lush green forest. This is the only complaint I have with this resort. I feel they can renovate these rooms to give it a more 5-star feel. Food: The food at the only all-day restaurant, Olive Garden is very good. Both the portion and the taste are really good. I had ordered Fish Fry during one of the meals and it was fabulous. We did not try the bar, which serves drinks and snacks. Pool: Pool has two parts, one normal pool which they say is solar heated, but honestly, I did not find it heated to my liking. And there is a jacuzzi in the middle, which is heated and is great in the winter season. We spent most of our pool time in the jacuzzi. Spending time in the pool with the breathtaking view is a great experience. The shower rooms adjacent to the pool are so well maintained and have top quality material. These kind of things, which though sound minor, make the difference between a good hotel and a very good one. SPA: I would rate it 10/10. I have been to few spas before and have even paid 7k at a resort in Kerala for a full body massage treatment. Here at Prana Spa at Brightland, I paid 2500 for the full body 'Deep Tissue' massage and boy, it was fabulous. I am thoroughly impressed. I will surely go back there, at least for the massage. Road to the resort: The only other complaint I have is the road leading to the resort. The road is hell. First of all, the road is steep when you are coming towards hotel from the main Panchgani-Mahabaleshwar road. Secondly, it is very narrow. And lastly and most importantly, it is in a pathetic state. Brightland resort being a luxurious 5 star resort should put pressure on the local governing body to improve the road quality. Believe me, the road is just terrible. Also, if two big vehicles come in front of each other, you really have to carve your way out carefully, as one side is covered in deep forest and one side is a sort of a valley. The day the road is improved and some of the rooms are renovated, I will visit again and give the remaining one star to this resort. Till then, it is 4/5.

  • All rooms have the same great view. If you have senior citizens, I will strongly recommend the Poolside Deluxe rooms.

    by Ajay S on December 19, 2017

  • Ask specifically for a renovated room.

    by Mitzyeah on December 17, 2017

  • If you are a couple and want the best suit , choose Maple wing room number 702. Bit expensive but worth the cost.

    by PankajR28262 on October 10, 2017

  • anywhere you can stay!!

    by Razib_Mahbubul on October 10, 2017

  • With a balcony

    by Judith403 on September 23, 2017