• Support

Brightland Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 475 Review(s) Price: Rs. 8,000

Mahabaleshwar

Sun, 02 Apr – Mon, 03 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 / 5

(based on 9 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort9
  • Facilities Available9
  • Value for money9
  • 4.0
  • 4.0
  • 3.3
  • A

    Very Good!

    by Ananad Joseph on 13-05-2016

    We were 2 families staying 3 days and 2 nights.We had booked the pool superior rooms which had a loft for the kids. What I didn't understand is when the occupancy for the room is 2 adults +2 children, then why are children being charged extra. Request the management to look into this discrepancy. The restaurant served multi cuisine and food was delicious and well prepared.The strawberry pastry was incredibly tasty and the chicken briyani flavour was fabulous. However, the restaurant/ room service should have some baby food option for toddlers, which we found difficult. Breakfast spread was lavish. Overall a pleasant trip, esp the activities/treks/ puppet show arranged for the kids within the resort were interesting. The resort was well maintained and staff were friendly. Anand Aruldas

  • A

    Very Good!

    by Amee Milan on 28-03-2016

    Severly short staffed at the restaurant; other than that it was a perfect holiday!!

  • A

    Excellent!

    by Amit on 17-07-2015

    Severly short staffed at the restaurant; other than that it was a perfect holiday!!

  • C

    Average!

    by Carmen on 16-07-2015

    Stayed in lavender grand with valley view. However instead of valley view we had a slum view. The hairdryer wouldn't work. The meals were good.

  • G

    Excellent!

    by guest Mehta on 20-06-2015

    Stayed in lavender grand with valley view. However instead of valley view we had a slum view. The hairdryer wouldn't work. The meals were good.

  • B

    Very Good!

    by Bharat on 19-06-2015

    Very good experience

  • G

    Poor!

    by Gita Bogam on 28-04-2015

    For the price paid, not worth at all!! I wouldnt stay at Brightland nor recommend it to anyone...the room that we were staying in had a fridge which was stinking...some of the staff were not cooperative...will never recommend...

  • M

    Average!

    by Moses Samson on 23-03-2015

    Food was very tasty, Rooms were clean except sofa and chair cover were filthy and needs immediate replacement, Overall nice stay.

  • M

    Very Good!

    by Mr. Suhas on 27-01-2015

    Food was very tasty, Rooms were clean except sofa and chair cover were filthy and needs immediate replacement, Overall nice stay.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Brightland Resort & Spa

    (based on 475 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 8
    • Poor 9
    • Average 53
    • Very Good 206
    • Excellent 199
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 3.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • Beautiful Resort

    by Girija33 on March 24, 2017

    Remotely located into a beautiful nature is the BRIGHTLAND RESORT AND SPA .. the hotel provides world class amenities the Orchid rooms are modern and very impressive. There is children's play area , indoor games as well as outdoor games.. Swimming pool is temperature controlled. Loved the hotel and the service.

  • Amazing Hotel

    by Rajesh P on March 22, 2017

    We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel but it is a stay which will remembered by us for longtime. The hotel as picturesque view as it is situated at Kates Point and the property is very well maintained. The room was good and cleaned regularly. The game zone and swimming pool are the places to chill. The tourist spots like Vienna Lake, Market, Table Land, etc. are not far from the hotel provided you have own vehicle. The buffet breakfast has good spread which is tasty and even the preparation of ala carte menu which we took for dinner was tasty. The hotel is very good place to relax, refresh & rejuvenate.

  • excellant spa

    by Santosh T on March 4, 2017

    The spa facility is great here. The have attached steam facility for each room. They have facility for all the Ayurvedic as well as other massages. The ambience is very good. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Valentine's Day Getaway- great resort after the new renovations!

    by pritikaparwanik on March 2, 2017

    My husband and I stayed for one night at the Brightland Resort & Spa on Valentine's Day for one night. We had a valley facing room with a balcony that had a view of the hills. Just outside our room was the renovated pool. Our room was quaint and nice, and while it was not too luxurious, it was clean and offered all the basic amenities. A major part of the resort has been renovated, including a new wing with indoor sports and games and a library/study. The spa and the pool have been been renovated recently. The Brightland spa is definitely worth the visit! The therapists are really good and the prices are not exorbitant. They also sell their own spa products, which are a family favourite! Their range of fruit scrubs to body oils and baby products is really reasonable and well priced, and if excellent quality. We only tried the pool side Italian restaurant for dinner, which is warm and cozy is the chilly Mahabaleshwar nights. Their butter garlic prawns and wood burnt pizzas are definitely worth having! This was our second visit to Brightland and we would definitely visit again!!

  • Finest experience!

    by Adhiti G on February 22, 2017

    Marvellous! What can I say about this place .. I had my wedding in the resort and I loved every bit of it ! Mr.Vijay uncle was the best person in our journey. He sat with us for 6-7 hours to decide the food spread .. Plus he kept on adding variety on his own .. A very nice person by heart . Coming to the place and my wedding day : Words fall short for the beauty of this place Guests couldn't stop talking about it. The food spread that he recommended us was outstanding. No compromise in the food quality in the wedding , plus he added on the food in the last moment . Desserts were mouth smacking . I stayed in Lotus suite I think it's the best room in the entire hotel , the room is so much more than luxury , I felt more relaxed every time I entered in my room even after such hectic day of my wedding ! I would give a Bigggg thumps up to this place. Anyone who is planning to get married in Mahabaleshwar there's no place better ! Thank you , thank you so much for making the most important day, the most memorable one !

  • Don't bother to book this hotel specially planning leisure tour with family from out of India.

    by Mira135 on February 11, 2017

  • be specific for garden/valley view ROOM and not the building

    by Advocate A on January 19, 2017

  • Rooms with a balcony.

    by Vaibhav S on December 28, 2016

  • Upper Orchid rooms are good with a view of the hills.

    by Anup B on December 18, 2016

  • Take the Orchid rooms if you can stretch your budget a bit. You won't regret it.

    by Essgee22 on November 4, 2016