• Support

Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability

Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 30 May – Wed, 31 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4 / 5

(based on 7 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort7
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available7
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money7
  • Location1
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.0
  • 3.6
  • 4.0
  • E

    Excellent!

    by Ekta on 10-04-2017

  • G

    Excellent!

    by Gaurav on 01-04-2015

    Over all experience was really amazing, hotel had that easter year look of british bunglow which infact it is so they have maintained the asthetics very well Staff was really courteous and was always on toes to serve you well with your needs which can have no limits :) Food was fantastic as well, i cannot recall one single meal which was just average (We had All meals in the hotel). Another positive it has is that it is very close to the local market (Walking) which will surely give a local flavour if you wish to walk during pleasent evening So i would rate this hotel (With extra curricular activities) as Fantastic and a must if you are visiting Mahabaleshwar

  • V

    Excellent!

    by Vijaykumar on 25-03-2015

    Over all experience was really amazing, hotel had that easter year look of british bunglow which infact it is so they have maintained the asthetics very well Staff was really courteous and was always on toes to serve you well with your needs which can have no limits :) Food was fantastic as well, i cannot recall one single meal which was just average (We had All meals in the hotel). Another positive it has is that it is very close to the local market (Walking) which will surely give a local flavour if you wish to walk during pleasent evening So i would rate this hotel (With extra curricular activities) as Fantastic and a must if you are visiting Mahabaleshwar

  • M

    Poor!

    by Mihir Wadia on 26-01-2015

    The staff is excellent...very courteous and take care of all requests. However the property old and not up to the mark. Hot water was a problem and we even had brown colored water in the bathroom. The room was not cleaned properly when we checked in. Breakfast buffet was good but dinner was overpriced.

  • S

    Very Good!

    by satyajeet salunkhe on 25-11-2014

    Gr8 hotel with beautiful flowers around and a well behaved and cordial staff .... Food too was pretty good .... What more can u ask for ....

  • S

    Average!

    by Sulbha Shetye on 17-11-2014

    Gr8 hotel with beautiful flowers around and a well behaved and cordial staff .... Food too was pretty good .... What more can u ask for ....

  • R

    Average!

    by Rakhee Gatty on 29-04-2014

    Service to be improved.


  • Overall Rating

    4.5 Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

    (based on 668 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 12
    • Poor 14
    • Average 58
    • Very Good 260
    • Excellent 325
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Below average

    by Rahul B on May 22, 2017

    Have been visiting citrus for the last 5 years and honestly was very happy. This time around though I was thoroughly disappointed. The main attraction at citrus was the food by bijoli, which has now turned the worst. Cold, and dry chicken appetizers, same boring menu three days in a row and bland tasteless food. To top it off, I had a drunk elderly gentleman peeing at my doorstep at 8 in the evening and the hotel was totally unapologetic and non chalant. My last trip to citrus.

  • A Pleasant Stay

    by alokshah123 on May 22, 2017

    We have had visited the hotel in March end. Stay in the hotel was very friendly and calm. Very close to the market. Staff was very helpful. Food in the hotel is nice and tasty. Lunch room is a bit small. Outdoor open dining is nice. We have a family of 8 and the it was very comfortable.

  • 5 star rated service provided by the citrus mahabaleshwar

    by Ajit A on May 21, 2017

    Visited citrus chambers mahabaleshwar private Ltd on 14th to 17th May with family. Got proper relaxation with delicious food with kind and prompt service from all hotel staff. Really worth place to visit.

  • Need to work on cleanliness and waiting time

    by Saurabh S on May 20, 2017

    Need to work on cleanliness of resort of common areas as well as rooms. There were spiders web in the room, also swimming pool was not clean. Restaurant dining hall is too small. Hence waiting time is quite high for breakfast and dinner.

  • A Hotel with a Heritage

    by Ipsiita on May 20, 2017

    An old British house organically converted to a hotel with a touch of home. Amidst a foresty feel all around and the play of monkeys who surprisingly are quite peaceful with the humans all around nestles Citrus Chambers. Our stay here is one of our high points of our trip to Mahabaleshwar. A family friendly resort with super food, warm hospitality and a team of excellent staff led by the affable Hotel Manager Mr Jhonson Minj makes staying here a pleasure. A few people who should definitely be acknowledged for their par excellent personalised services. Sabita and Manik from Food & Beverage, Maruti from Housekeeping and Chef Vijay. Plenty of activities for kids and a stone throw away from the local market makes this hotel even more attractive. The rooms are annointed in a charming old world way and the hammocks in the shade of the trees invite you to close your eyes and dream, even as the wind chimes blow softly

  • My room # 302 was very specious

    by gkksteel on April 23, 2017

  • Go for Deluxe first floor rooms! You will enjoy green forest view with good breeze.

    by Mandar M on April 20, 2017

  • Deluxe room is a good option

    by Omkar S on April 13, 2017

  • Rooms on upper level

    by Kashyap P on March 3, 2017

  • suite room were the best for couples :-)

    by Aparajita R on February 2, 2017