Click to Check
Availability
X

Book Rooms at Fountain Hotel - Prices Rs. 4500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 3.5/ 5 , based on 145 Review(s) Price: Rs. 4,500

Fountain Hotel, Mahabaleshwar

Fri, 04 May – Sat, 05 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3 / 5

(based on 7 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort7
  • Cleanliness3
  • Facilities Available7
  • Staff Service3
  • Room3
  • Value for money7
  • Location3
  • 4.4
  • 5.0
  • 4.1
  • 4.7
  • 4.3
  • 4.0
  • 4.3
  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by Anish on Apr 11,2018

    What's Good: Service,food,ambience

    What needs to improve : No mobile network

    Reason For Rating : Ambience of the hotel was excellent.Service as well as food was really appreciable.

  • 4.4

    Very Good!

    by Santosh on Jun 12,2017

    What's Good: Room & food service

    What needs to improve : Location is far from market, Not accessed by walk,But good to stay...

  • 4.0

    Very Good!

    by Nandan on Apr 18,2017

    What's Good: Location

    What needs to improve : congested rooms

  • 5.0

    Excellent!

    by Mr. Akshay on Jul 04,2015

    What's Good: Excellent / sight seeing arrangements with stay be provided for tourists,north food items also be included.

  • 5.0

    Excellent!

    by Mr Vaibhav Joshi on Dec 24,2014

    What's Good: Food was nice.

  • 3.0

    Average!

    by Sharath on Oct 06,2014

    What's Good: Very very ordinary rooms and facilities for the price we pay. Located at a great location but the property is not maintained at all.

  • 4.0

    Very Good!

    by Manish Jakhalia on Jan 27,2014

  • Overall Rating

    "Fountain Hotel"
    3.5 Fountain Hotel

    (based on 145 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 15
    • Poor 6
    • Average 28
    • Very Good 60
    • Excellent 36

  • Wonderful experience

    by MadhuraJN on April 4, 2018

    Me & my husband stayed in this hotel for couple of nights, Nice Hotel, Good cottages, Swimming Pool, Play area, close to market is on 10 min walking distance, Good & well behaved staff, Food quality was good, All basic amenities were available in room. Overall good stay

  • Noisy Neighbours

    by Prateek S on April 2, 2018

    The room was nice. The service was descent. The location is good. The sunset golden. The food was great. The massive hitch - The neighbours! The walls are paper thin and we had a rowdy bunch of couples playing poker outside our room till 2am. Loud. I even had to ask them to shift to another location as they kept us up with their cackling! Since the location is great for morning walks, completely ruined my sleep cycle and morning thereafter.

  • best to aviod this property...

    by Rizwan M on December 27, 2017

    At a hill station which has a general temperature of 15 degrees or less during winter this property does not have the provision of full time hot water supply.. when i had called them they had told the water is there till 1pm in the morning slot & 9pm in evening slot.. on reaching we discovered that it was an hour less in each slot.. The property being at an end of the city there is pretty much a cellular network issue.. wifi though present was accessible only in the corridor so no good at all The way the property charges (highly priced compared to the worth) it should be facilitating & at par to a 4 star property but reality is quite different... it is a very old property & has been maintained to an extent.. aging is noticeable, service wise it is not up to the mark.. basic provisioning like toiletries are also not provided.. few staff were good & 1 point to mention without fail is that they called before every meal closing time to check with you (even though we had not opted for any meals).. these are the 2 reasons for the 2 points on 5 they are still living in a decade old era when i see them compared to any other 3 star & above property.. guess they need to catch up soon..

  • pray to god that there isnt any wedding near ur booking dates or else u will suffer

    by hiteshranawat on December 11, 2017

    THE ONLY POSITIVE AT THIS HOTEL IS THE LOCATION i had booked for 3 nights from 30th nov to 3rd dec 17 out of which only on night stay was peaceful as there was a wedding on 3rd of dec17 for which the preparation were started 2 days before at the hotel which lead to a lot of disturbance as we booked lawn view rooms sadly the view didnt last for more than one day as there was continuous disturbance as we could see people from the decorator staff moving all around the lawn from the 2nd december night which was very annoying and somewhat scary,we went to mahabaleshwar for some peace and what we experienced was totally the opposite with this hotel,i went with my daughter age 4 and my six months old son i had security concern for my family as there were people passing by our room and you know now a days no one can be trusted finally out of frustration i complaint abt the problem for which i was offered a replacement room just 12hours before my check out but i had to refuse as it was not possible to pack and unpack for just few hours.my query with them was just that when they knew that there was a wedding approaching why did they give me that room when many such rooms were empty of same category and also i had gas cylinders kept outside my room. coming to the last point the food,the vegetables were getting repeated in 2 days only sometimes the dal had too much salt sometimes the sheera was so dry...check pics for confirmation there was variety in food but the quality was definitely not upto the mark n was not worth the amount of money we pay. this is not a hotel where u can get ur "value for money" i have stayed in many hotels at mahabaleshwar with the likes of HOTEL RAJESH,LAKE VIEW,VALLEY VIEW this experience was the lowest of all wifi only at reception and very low cellular network as the hotel location is remote... when u pay rs.8000 per night plus child charges extra this is not what u expect from your hotel

  • stay away

    by neha s on December 8, 2017

    i would reckon all to stay away from this resort even if it is the last place to stay. the place has no hot water. the staff are so rude that you might just run awaybij the middle of the stay. the food is average, gujju type. i would tell all to stay far away.

  • Cottages are good with outdoor seating are

    by MadhuraJN on April 4, 2018

  • Ask for the furthest rooms in the property.

    by Prateek S on April 1, 2018

  • confirm with the hotel that there is no wedding round the corner

    by hiteshranawat on December 11, 2017

  • Choose a Valley view room

    by Bhavana A on March 29, 2017

  • You could choose the cottages overlooking the valley.

    by sunitarajeevnair on January 31, 2017