Fountain Village

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 71 Review(s) Price: Rs. 4,165

Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 28 Feb – Wed, 01 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2 / 5

(based on 3 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort3
  • Facilities Available3
  • Value for money3
  • 4.3
  • 4.0
  • 4.3
  • J

    Very Good!

    by Joel on 02-02-2015

    Good location & nicely developed property. Clean & good beds & well equiped room items. However wish we could have 24 hours hot water plus wish the basin had hot water facility for shaving etc too. In cold season the water cannot be used from the basin. They should increase the facilities in batroom by providing hair dryers. I particularly liked the furetinure of wood especially the 2nd fold away bed in classic rooms. Brekfast though served was very simple with 3 idlis sambhar, chutney & 4 toast butter only. Should be improved for the moeny they charge. Overall decent stay with decent room & the staff were very helpful & co-operative too.

  • G

    Excellent!

    by guest Shah on 30-12-2014

    Good Place to stay. Very close to market

  • H

    Very Good!

    by HETA JANI on 16-12-2014

    the hotel should have small play area for children up to 10 years of age.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Fountain Village

    (based on 71 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 6
    • Poor 2
    • Average 11
    • Very Good 36
    • Excellent 16
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 3.5
    • Value 3.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • hot water only from 7am-12pm. You can 'request' for it. Water logging in bathrooms. Sad breakfast, good staff, no views.

    by Khushboo N on December 12, 2016

    1. Do not take ground floor rooms, you can hear everything that goes on at the reception. Very disturbing. 2. The room comes with an AC that wouldn't go to any temperature other than 21 degrees, so basically is non usable. 3. The place is in the market area so do not expect any views, and if you want to make it worth your money, just go for the rooms numbered 13 and above, you can at least look and listen to the pool's water. 4. Food - Order indian food here and you are saved. They do not understand the concept of 'egg whites only omelet' and soup comes without any taste whatsoever, but chapati (no tandoori roti here) and sabzi were fine. Do not depend on the free breakfast, it's a joke. I actually laughed at it, but only cause I could afford to go out and have something at The Olive Garden (a great place for food). Your morning tea comes with toasted bread and butter. 5. The Staff is good and patient and tries to do what they can. Parking can be an issue in peak season, and you need to leave the keys with them. 6. For some unexplainable reason, you can't get hot water in the shower after 12pm. I had to ask them for it and they had the nerve to send A BUCKET of hot water. Asked them to switch on the hot water in the shower immediately, and they did. Do not expect hot water in the wash basin at all. During the shower I discovered that they have a water logging problem so basically you have stand in your own bath water for the duration of the shower. 7. The room was clean, and very very cold. The sheets were a bit stained, there was no ventilation (room number 4), no heater was provided in the room. Overall - A safe place to stay with your family but do not expect too much out of it. It's just a place to stay at.

  • Getaway For Family

    by Dhaval_Metawala on August 28, 2016

    Hello today i am writing this review solely because for you all first timers for luxury seekers travellers on budget... We visited the hotel on 5/12/15... For my daughters extended birthday celebrations.. Stayed for 2 nights paid around 8500 for 2 nights with breakfast..., writing the reviews late coz today I am free to think for all those luxury travel seekers on budget, we were 3 people (2+1), lunched mostly out of the hotel as well as dinner, the best part of this hotel is it is right situated in the market, a few steps out the hotel (voila you in market), staff in courageous and friendly, resort is not having good surrounding coz it is located in market and due to space issues there, but the interiors of the resort is to be enjoyed about, food we had only breakfast and was good, but very short list of food items available coz there is a home like kitchen that serves you food and are short of many food variety, we had omelette, sandwiches, idli, dosas only rest we were hesitant even to ask, coz you don't know whether they will make it right or not... I will attach pic of hotel and menu available to me, It's just you want to enjoy hotel stay that's is go there as there is nothing to do outside your room, they have a good looking swimming pool out there but due to winters we travelled could not enjoy it,

  • Great Location for a Hotel

    by Anshul G on August 12, 2016

    We got a Hotel as resorts were not available. But to our surprise the Hotel Exquisite rooms next to pool was excellent. Located 200 meters from main street of Mahabi. Good Rooms Service, Clean Rooms, good parking area. Breakfast was not great. Hotel is for people looking for short trip and want to stay close to market area

  • Cozy place on the corner

    by daeudude on June 21, 2016

    there is this cozy place on the corner which is 3 star hotel and a stones trow away from the market , all areas are accessible within walking distance, they serve amazing indian breakfast at your room included in the package , beautiful luxurious rooms with even a spare bed . Most of all very polite and humble staff.

  • Much needed, short and sweet break in dense fogy weather

    by vsakpal on June 13, 2016

    Good property located in core market place. Vicinity to good restuarents and shopping joints is an added advantage. Friendly front desk and room service. Few negatives like no restaurant and wifi service, less parking space.

  • No views. Stay away from reception. Do not expect great food, decent Indian food though.

    by Khushboo N on December 12, 2016

  • Choose room on back side of the parking so you could enjoy sips of coffee outside room with that view of pool

    by Dhaval_Metawala on August 27, 2016

  • take the room on top beside the pool it has a lovely varenda

    by daeudude on June 21, 2016

  • Select rooms facing the swimming pool. All rooms are good.

    by dp12342015 on October 24, 2015

  • choose the rooms near the hotel with the park view

    by priyankasaini on June 25, 2015