• Support

Hirkani Garden Resort

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 117 Review(s) Price: Rs. 2,240

Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 04 Apr – Wed, 05 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5 / 5

(based on 15 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort15
  • Cleanliness3
  • Facilities Available15
  • Staff Service3
  • Room3
  • Value for money15
  • Location3
  • 3.4
  • 4.3
  • 3.2
  • 4.3
  • 4.0
  • 3.5
  • 4.0
  • N

    Excellent!

    by Nakul on 23-01-2017

    Room Service and Hospitality

  • A

    Very Good!

    by Ashok on 27-12-2016

    hotel staff and food

  • B

    Very Good!

    by Bharati Karambelkar on 18-10-2016

    Nice location .veey good view. Affordalodgebig rooms, xlean and big toilets..

  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rutvik B on 23-03-2016

    Nice location .veey good view. Affordalodgebig rooms, xlean and big toilets..

  • S

    Excellent!

    by Santosh Sonchhatra on 15-06-2015

    Nice location .veey good view. Affordalodgebig rooms, xlean and big toilets..

  • K

    Excellent!

    by Kalpesh on 07-05-2015

    Very cool n good place

  • T

    Poor!

    by Thangaraj Mohan on 25-03-2015

    1. it is not a 3 star category. rating to be down graded to single star. 2. We were staying in "EXECUTIVE ROOM" but it cannot be called like that. Absolutely no value for money. 3. Electrical fittings were not maintained properly. Therefore, I would not recommend to any one this hotel at this price.

  • G

    Very Good!

    by guest Jadhav on 08-03-2015

    1. it is not a 3 star category. rating to be down graded to single star. 2. We were staying in "EXECUTIVE ROOM" but it cannot be called like that. Absolutely no value for money. 3. Electrical fittings were not maintained properly. Therefore, I would not recommend to any one this hotel at this price.

  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rajesh Melwani on 27-12-2014

    Nice hotel, nice location...well behaved staff...also surprised to get cooking facility for my 1 yr old...good food...overall satisfied

  • P

    Poor!

    by Parag Rasiklal on 18-11-2014

    Nice hotel, nice location...well behaved staff...also surprised to get cooking facility for my 1 yr old...good food...overall satisfied

  • K

    Poor!

    by KRISHNA on 23-10-2014

    Worst. Very dirty. No matching between photos in your website & actual site/facility.

  • V

    Poor!

    by Vijendra Singh on 18-08-2014

    You provided one of the worst hotel booking experience. the booked hotel canceled my booking at the last moment and sifted me in a very poor nearby hotel. I want my money back.

  • S

    Very Good!

    by Shailesh on 05-08-2014

    You provided one of the worst hotel booking experience. the booked hotel canceled my booking at the last moment and sifted me in a very poor nearby hotel. I want my money back.

  • N

    Very Good!

    by Niladri on 30-07-2014

    No power back up. Room service takes much more time.

  • R

    Average!

    by Rajesh Sutaria on 07-06-2014

    No power back up. Room service takes much more time.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Hirkani Garden Resort

    (based on 117 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 4
    • Poor 8
    • Average 29
    • Very Good 35
    • Excellent 41
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.0
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 3.5
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 3.5

  • Decent, affordable

    by harinib2017 on March 20, 2017

    We stayed at Hirkani garden in March 2017. The location is right opposite Saj hotel, in the panchgani-mahabaleshwar road. It is little far from the main town center of Mahabaleshwar, however it is not inconvenient if you have your own vehicle. The executive rooms has a private balcony facing the strawberry garden. The hotel attached had good food with a lot Maharastrian cusine option. The hotel arranges for a bonfire dinner at an additional cost of 300, which should be intimated before hand.

  • Best Family Resort

    by Ashwin G on March 18, 2017

    Hi frnds, beginning of March Summer heat we decided to visit Mahabaleshwar, And as always this town never lets you down. Cool breeze, beautiful atmosphere, nice plces to visit, friendly people, great food and drinks. . Hirkani Garden Resort is 6 km far from main town on veena lake road , but that won't be problem if you have a vehicle. Resort is on hill slope and they have used it efficiently for restaurant, parking, cottages, garden, rooms and upcoming swimming pool. Rooms and bathrooms are well maintained. Front Desk is very prompt and willing to provide you best of the service with a smile. We were a family of 3 couples and 2 children. All were very happy with the service. As we had parents with us we opted for the cottage rooms as other rooms were in a building with no lift and far from parking. We enjoyed sitting in the garden green grass and had dinner in front of our cottage rooms and room service was very fast. Food was good, veg - non veg available but if want drinks you have to make your own arrangements. They do keep our beer in fridge. Happy Holidays Review getting too long. Bored of reading my review go visit Mahabaleshwar, Hirkani resort and cheer up.

  • Great Place for Good Local Food

    by TrevorSaldanha on February 28, 2017

    This is another great place to savour good local food. Their Mutton Malwani Handi & Rice Bhakri's are my favorite. This is also a no frills Restaurant with adequate seating capacity to accommodate large groups as well & has Wash Rooms, Wash Basins & Parking outside the Restaurant. It is situated on the main Panchgani-Mahabaleshwar Road opp Saj Resort & is very popular. The food is freshly made & tasty & the service is good too. A must visit, particularly if you have not been here before.

  • Serene surroundings

    by Anupriya M on February 7, 2017

    Hirkani garden is an average property in serene environment.it is in centre of mahabaleshwar panchgani road and nearer to all tourists attractions . We booked an executive room but we found it a bit overpriced according to the ambience provided. The rooms were clean and had a valley view with attached balconies. The bathrooms were clean n had a 24 hours hot water facility. They provide free wifi facility but the network was very poor. The staff was responsive n room service was good. We booked a room with an expectation of seeing their personal strawberry farm. But they dint had one this year due to heavy rainfall. But we got to see a nice neighbouring farm. They had a personal small well maintained garden with swing and beautiful plants... We enjoyed early morning views. The food at their restaurant was okay. Makkai patties n south indian food was good. In an all a good place to be.

  • Budget stay!!

    by JoydeepKrChakraborty on February 6, 2017

    This is a budget stay at Mahabaleswar - Panchgani road. Room was nice and cosy. Food was good. Try the Makkai pattice speciality here. Toilet was spacious with 24 hours of hot water. Parking space and small garden available. Away from market so Internet connectivity was not good..

  • You will get free WiFi only at reception area and not in rooms

    by Vishalno11 on January 2, 2017

  • 1st or 2nd floor

    by kkjhaa on August 22, 2016

  • Book Luxury room, other rooms are small in size.

    by Kishor_BL on June 19, 2016

  • Take Rooms on higher floors

    by ChetanKK33 on April 23, 2016

  • Guys Go for Executive Rooms, there are more Spacious n Nice than Super Deluxe Room

    by Rishu84 on February 9, 2016