Hirkani Garden Resort

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 114 Review(s) Price: Rs. 2,240

Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 28 Feb – Wed, 01 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1 / 5

(based on 12 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort12
  • Facilities Available12
  • Value for money12
  • 3.1
  • 3.0
  • 3.3
  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rutvik B on 23-03-2016

  • S

    Excellent!

    by Santosh Sonchhatra on 15-06-2015

  • K

    Excellent!

    by Kalpesh on 07-05-2015

    Very cool n good place

  • T

    Poor!

    by Thangaraj Mohan on 25-03-2015

    1. it is not a 3 star category. rating to be down graded to single star. 2. We were staying in "EXECUTIVE ROOM" but it cannot be called like that. Absolutely no value for money. 3. Electrical fittings were not maintained properly. Therefore, I would not recommend to any one this hotel at this price.

  • G

    Very Good!

    by guest Jadhav on 08-03-2015

    1. it is not a 3 star category. rating to be down graded to single star. 2. We were staying in "EXECUTIVE ROOM" but it cannot be called like that. Absolutely no value for money. 3. Electrical fittings were not maintained properly. Therefore, I would not recommend to any one this hotel at this price.

  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rajesh Melwani on 27-12-2014

    Nice hotel, nice location...well behaved staff...also surprised to get cooking facility for my 1 yr old...good food...overall satisfied

  • P

    Poor!

    by Parag Rasiklal on 18-11-2014

    Nice hotel, nice location...well behaved staff...also surprised to get cooking facility for my 1 yr old...good food...overall satisfied

  • K

    Poor!

    by KRISHNA on 23-10-2014

    Worst. Very dirty. No matching between photos in your website & actual site/facility.

  • V

    Poor!

    by Vijendra Singh on 18-08-2014

    You provided one of the worst hotel booking experience. the booked hotel canceled my booking at the last moment and sifted me in a very poor nearby hotel. I want my money back.

  • S

    Very Good!

    by Shailesh on 05-08-2014

    You provided one of the worst hotel booking experience. the booked hotel canceled my booking at the last moment and sifted me in a very poor nearby hotel. I want my money back.

  • N

    Very Good!

    by Niladri on 30-07-2014

    No power back up. Room service takes much more time.

  • R

    Average!

    by Rajesh Sutaria on 07-06-2014

    No power back up. Room service takes much more time.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Hirkani Garden Resort

    (based on 114 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 4
    • Poor 8
    • Average 29
    • Very Good 33
    • Excellent 40
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.0
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 3.5
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 3.5

  • Serene surroundings

    by Anupriya M on February 7, 2017

    Hirkani garden is an average property in serene environment.it is in centre of mahabaleshwar panchgani road and nearer to all tourists attractions . We booked an executive room but we found it a bit overpriced according to the ambience provided. The rooms were clean and had a valley view with attached balconies. The bathrooms were clean n had a 24 hours hot water facility. They provide free wifi facility but the network was very poor. The staff was responsive n room service was good. We booked a room with an expectation of seeing their personal strawberry farm. But they dint had one this year due to heavy rainfall. But we got to see a nice neighbouring farm. They had a personal small well maintained garden with swing and beautiful plants... We enjoyed early morning views. The food at their restaurant was okay. Makkai patties n south indian food was good. In an all a good place to be.

  • Budget stay!!

    by JoydeepKrChakraborty on February 6, 2017

    This is a budget stay at Mahabaleswar - Panchgani road. Room was nice and cosy. Food was good. Try the Makkai pattice speciality here. Toilet was spacious with 24 hours of hot water. Parking space and small garden available. Away from market so Internet connectivity was not good..

  • Average property. Expensive for its price

    by DreamerDisha on February 1, 2017

    Stuffy rooms, good food. Average location. Staff was responsive. My money got stolen during cleaning. Not recommended for luxury travelers. Good budget property. Try their tea. Close to a nice strawberry farm. Must visit.

  • Nice hotel with good location

    by Vishalno11 on January 2, 2017

    This hotel is little away from Mahabaleshwar but location is very good and silent. Though this hotel is near to main Mahabaleshwar / Panchgani highway but very silent. Rooms are not as big as shown in pictures but very good and well maintained. Room service is very good with supportive staff. They have there own restaurant where you will get good quality food. The only problem i faced in my 2 day's stay was not hot water on 2nd day. When I checked at reception but were not aware on the issue and told me that hot water is available, but when staff member visited my room to check he told me that solar water was finished. Due to this issues we have to leave hotel without bath. So they have to take care of this issue and increase the solar tank capacity as in peak season other might also face the same issue. But other than this no issues at all.

  • Tasty Makkai Pattice, and Makkai Pakoda

    by profabpatil on September 22, 2016

    This restaurant is on Panchgani Mahabaleshwar road. The menu shows variety of corn items. We were 4 persons and had 4 different plates for breakfast. We liked the corn pattice, which they call as Makkai Pattice, and makkai pakoda.

  • You will get free WiFi only at reception area and not in rooms

    by Vishalno11 on January 2, 2017

  • 1st or 2nd floor

    by kkjhaa on August 22, 2016

  • Book Luxury room, other rooms are small in size.

    by Kishor_BL on June 19, 2016

  • Take Rooms on higher floors

    by ChetanKK33 on April 23, 2016

  • Guys Go for Executive Rooms, there are more Spacious n Nice than Super Deluxe Room

    by Rishu84 on February 9, 2016