• Support

Hotel Arya

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating3.5, based on 17 Review(s) Price: Rs. 3,000

Mahabaleshwar

Thu, 28 Sep – Fri, 29 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews
  • Overall Rating

    3.5 Hotel Arya

    (based on 17 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 1
    • Poor 2
    • Average 4
    • Very Good 5
    • Excellent 5
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.0
    • Sleep Quality 3.5
    • Rooms 3.5
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Poor quality rooms,no amenities

    by Sumishu on August 17, 2017

    We went with 4 yr old kid.. property is big but needs to be fixed n maintained... No amenities or room service. Reviews from trailoky n Divyaagl are true reviews exactly what we faced. Everything was blamed on 'offseason' and said will be fixed later... Only grace was that Manager Sandeep was nice enough to check us out one day earlier looking at trouble we were facing.

  • Avergae hotel within budget..

    by Divyaagl on February 17, 2017

    We stayed here in Jan 2017 for a night. It's an average hotel if you are looking something in budget. Rooms were ok but not maintained at all (like bathroom doors are broken, wall needs to be painted, bathroom got permanent dirt) etc. View from executive rooms which are on 1st floor is very good. Buffet breakfast is way below standards. Very minimal options and almost tasteless. For guests travelling with older people, hotel does not have lift. So think before you decide to take 1st floor rooms.

  • Average hotel with limited facilities and overpriced

    by Trailokya_Mukherjee on January 31, 2017

    My review : 1. Hotel is quite far from Market place if you don't want to walk. so every time you hire a cab for to and fro, there is a cost of 100 rupees( one side). They say it's walk able but not...definitely not. 2. The hotel has a miss in every departments. In the Room I stayed in room 114 and it has issues. The rooms are not quite decorative, THERE ARE NO RUNNING HOT WATER 24/7 IN THIS HOTEL The boys will bring you a bucket of hot water. 3. No hot kettle and tea bags with sugar and other stuff. 4. No complimentary water bottles (we went in Jan which is a off season ) and got a bottle on the day we left. 5. Very basic tv with limited hindi channels. 6. On the telephone there are no mention of the numbers for room service, reception etc. 7. Staffs are good and obedient and that is the biggest USP of this place. They will try their level best to make you happy. 8. Views are only from the rooms facing the valleys. Though in my 3 nights stay i never got to see anyone from the valley view rooms but still the hotel staffs informed me that those rooms are full. 9. wifi works fine. 10. Food is average. 11. Swiping your cards during payments will attract extra 19% tax (don't know what kind of tax people pay here in the off season).

  • Poor maintenance, average service, overpriced

    by Siddhartha M on January 30, 2017

    We arrived early morning, around 8:30 am. There was a grumpy caretaker present at the reception with zero customer handling skills. The room provided to us was dark and depressing, so we asked the hotel staff to show other available rooms. The second room initially looked ok. We asked the helper boy to change the dirty bedsheet which he replaced with another stained bed sheet. He refused to change the bed sheet again. We also asked for a second blanket which he refused. We tried settling into the room only to discover that the toilet jet was leaking. We rushed back to the reception and asserted that we want a room change. By this time the Manager had arrived. He let us see the other available rooms and we settled for one we were satisfied with. Even though this room was better, the cupboard was dirty and the bathroom was stained. Even after getting the bathroom cleaned, we noticed several hard stains on the different fittings which can be removed only by deep cleaning, not by routine cleaning. Hot water is available till 10:30 am. After that, hot water buckets are available on request. There is phone available in the room, but there is no list of numbers (reception, room service etc.) placed next to it! Room service menu is also not available in the room. These are small things that are noticeable and expose the gap between the hotel standards and acceptable market standards. Restaurant service was the positive aspect of the hotel. They gladly accommodated all our requests for customized tea e.g. without sugar, black tea, ginger tea, without masala etc (their standard tea is a masala tea with a weird taste). However, they usually didn't get the instructions right and had to redo the tea preparations. They accommodated our requests for basic snacks at lunch time and also provided us rice and dal for late lunch even though the kitchen was closed for lunch preparations. The hotel staff also makes reminder calls before breakfast is closed so that guests don't miss the same. Overall a disappointing experience for the given price point (~ 3000/-). We have experienced better ambiance, quality and service at similarly priced hotels at other major Indian tourist destinations (Shimla, Jaipur, Nainital etc.) Extra notes: - WiFi is available in the reception, dining area and rooms close to the reception. - Indoor games like TT, Ludo, Snakes & Ladder, Carrom are available if you want to spend a relaxing day at the hotel - There is a kiddies play area with park swings

  • Excellent hotel and service...

    by Avinash D on December 19, 2016

    Amazing experience with Hotel Arya...Excellent service, good staff, overall satisfactory experience. Rooms are neat and clean. Valley view rooms are awesome. Food was nice and perfect for vegetarian people..we shall definitely visit again..

  • If possible avoid. if not then ready to spend 200rs per day to market visit from this hotel.

    by Trailokya_Mukherjee on January 31, 2017

  • top floor rooms

    by NehN15 on March 14, 2016

  • Ask for a room with a lake view.

    by AnAtul on March 13, 2016

  • Valley view rooms

    by Prashant K on January 8, 2015

  • Rooms facing valley are Good

    by Vivek N on October 22, 2014