• Support

Hotel King Garden

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability

Mahabaleshwar

Fri, 02 Jun – Sat, 03 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 / 5

(based on 7 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort7
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available7
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money7
  • Location1
  • 4.0
  • 4.0
  • 4.0
  • 4.0
  • 3.0
  • 3.4
  • 4.0
  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rohit on 07-05-2017

    Comfort

  • N

    Very Good!

    by Ninad Satish on 09-06-2015

    Food was excellent. Ambience and facilities are good. Staff was courtious and prompt. However customers should note that its not a three star hotel as has been tried to be projected on some of the websites. Its around 4km away from town. Hence, may not be preferable to those who want to stay close the main market. Overall, its a good resort and value for money.

  • R

    Excellent!

    by Rohin Vora on 05-05-2015

    Food - Excellent, good taste, all food served was hot and fresh. Service - Staff is well trained & mannered, happy to serve any time Rooms - Clean & tidy, fresh breeze in every room (room size is little small) Location - away from the crowded location, calm & eaily accessible

  • V

    Excellent!

    by VIKASH on 09-03-2015

    Worth Staying and food quality is also good.

  • N

    Average!

    by Mrs Nishi Emerald on 18-02-2015

    There was no non veg food quality of veg food was also not good over all experience was not satisfying

  • M

    Excellent!

    by Mr. Prashanth Tiwari on 14-12-2014

    Good food and it's the one of the best place to stay in Mahabaleshwar. Incase if people don't have their personal vehicle then commuting is a problem, overall it's a great place.

  • C

    Poor!

    by Chaitanya on 24-11-2014

    The room very much congested and not good and its not worth for money


  • Overall Rating

    3.5 Hotel King Garden

    (based on 163 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 20
    • Poor 26
    • Average 41
    • Very Good 42
    • Excellent 34
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 3.5
    • Sleep Quality 3.0
    • Rooms 3.0
    • Service 3.5
    • Value 3.0
    • Cleanliness 3.0

  • specially thanks for (BOBBYBHAI) (LAXMANBHAI)

    by Sandeep S on May 5, 2017

    it was great fun with family and friend nice place nice food nice dinner nice place to go with family had fun in garden hotel nice place in mahabaleshwar to go around with family so go all with family have fun over there

  • Summer Trip at Hotel King Garden, Mahabaleshwar

    by Mayur Kewalchan... N on April 3, 2017

    Awesome Climate, Ambiance, Food, Services, Hotel Staff and Management Really Loved My Trip Over Here, Will Surely Revisit and Refer to All People A Complete Natural Ambiance and a Like Home Services A Must Visit Place from Wherever U are

  • Value for money

    by Anuj C on March 28, 2017

    5 points What i liked :- 1. ideally located between mapro garden pachghani and mahabaleshwar market and sightseeing. 2. Veg. Food was finger licking good loved all d meals and breakfast. 3.clean well maintained rooms and modern washrooms with glass partitions and mini refrigerator in room. 4.feels like home away from home u r taken care of ure every need. 5 lawn with badminton net, tree house table, a terrace above d reception, a hall to hav a dj party at night arranged for u wen requested ,restaurant, indoor games tables , tables outside rooms help to scatter d crowd and make guest feel peacefully isolated in a gud way not makin d resort feel over crowded 6 points What i dint like :- 1.water bottles should be provided complimentary at least 2 bottles daily for a room. (Kindly work on it seriously) 2. A soda bottle opner shud b screwed in behind d door or kept in d drawer paint stains on glass partition borders should be removed. 3.menu card ....omg u cannot read anything written on it n need to predict wat has been printed and order accordingly feels like d paper inside d menu card was printed on a type writer back during 1947 and d ink has faded away bt since its a historic document it has been laminated for visitors. 4. Swimming pool needs to be maintained and d jacuzzi present at d swimming pool shud b brought back to working condition. 5.d store room wich can b viewed from d garden shud b covered since its spoiling d ambience of d lawn and specially d spare western toilet kept in d store room near d kitchen can b viewed from d garden tables wich feels embarrassing 6.kids above 2 years have to be paid for... i guess dey shud make it 5 years and above Read my complete experience Visited wid parents wife n my quarter to two years old kid(kids above two years are not complimentary lol) bukd princess room on goibibo and upgraded to prince room at d reception wich faces d lawn , tree house , and mountains (depends if u wanna look more beyond and hav a gud eye sight...) It was a all meal inclusive package... On thursday due to limited guests lunch and dinner was served on la carte basis u can order anythin from soups snacks main course to sweet dish and d person receiving ure order over d fone wud b more den happy to take ure order (everything seen on d menu is available and served within 30 mins to ure room) tables outside every airconditioned room incase u wanna enjoy ure booze (get ure booze from mahabaleshwar market ders no wine or beer shop in pachghani)and food outdoors a tree house wich bears a table and chairs to make u feel even closer to d nature...apart from dat a big terrace above d reception with round odd stair case (not kids friendly) Fridays all meals were served in their restaurant breakfast spread was above average with fresh fruit juice...(salt was on a higher side during first meal but wen complained it was corrected for d remaining stay and i cud hear d guy who took order strictly warning d cooks abt d usage of salt) Mr.Sandep or (sanjay)kadam a guy whom u can rely on for ure foodie needs he is happy to serve u in d restaurant and in ure room with a smile since my kid was reluctant to eat at d time d food was served he parcelled all d meals in small portions for my kid and delivered to my room... Rooms are comfortable bathrooms are modern with glass partitions ...pressure in d shower needs to be pumped in... D paint stains on d glass partitions need to be rubbed off for d glasses to look clearer... House keepin was available even at late nights (incase ure kids spill or pee) Bed was between queen and king sized with a small refrigerator Kettle to heat milk at night for my kid was provided in my room after requesting. I wud suggest u go for prince room if u hav a hyper active kid who loves nature and wants to b on his own n roam around d garden and play at d swings and slides... A very small unmaintained swimming pool wid a nice artificial waterfall for u to relieve ure stress after u arrive at d resort and aftr u finish wid ure sightseeing... Tip :-Keep ure mapro garden visit on ure last day after checkin out from d resort also try strawberry with cream only at d mapro garden(since its served in a very big glass 2 guys can share it sufficiently) its d best and alternately u can try a mini grilled sandwich at mapros its worth it...

  • Refreshing Visit Nice Stay

    by Jigneshpatel277 on March 13, 2017

    Best in the services i would say about Hotel King Garden, Very much care taker hotel i had never experienced such best hotel before, i had booked one room on the spot easy check in services. at check in time warm welcomed by hotel staff and management they provide beautiful room to us room has more that expected facilities, like Tv, Fridge very fresh bed sheet made my sleeping so comfortable clean toilets and flooring was very satisfied stay, ground staff of hotel was very attentive and cooperative at work we found, over all nice accommodation by hotel.

  • Amazing stay

    by RajendraRithe on March 1, 2017

    I had been to king garden on the 2nd week of Feb, I must say the stay was pleasant and enjoyable... The staff was helpful and attentive. Food was the best part of our stay. Surely would recommend it for a pleasant family stay.

  • If you are going with Kids, Prince Room is the best as its garden facing.

    by BhushanSampat on February 26, 2017

  • King and Queen Room

    by arvindbarge on February 24, 2017

  • Peaceful location. Easy access.

    by jayeshsmiw on February 7, 2017

  • Take the garden facing rooms..

    by SubraMumbai on December 12, 2016

  • take care of parking & select the rooms on the front side as barking dog disturbs at night on the back side rooms

    by DipakDC on December 12, 2016