• Support

Hotel Sagar Villa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating3.5, based on 34 Review(s) Price: Rs. 2,800

Mahabaleshwar

Sat, 03 Jun – Sun, 04 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2 / 5

(based on 3 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort3
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available3
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money3
  • Location1
  • 2.7
  • 4.0
  • 3.7
  • 3.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.7
  • 4.0
  • A

    Very Good!

    by Arthi on 16-05-2017

    Service was good.

  • M

    Poor!

    by Mr. Sumanta on 04-05-2015

    I had a very bad experience of stay in this hotel. Cons- 1. Expensive as compared to the facilities provided. ( I paid 3700/- for a night, for non-AC room) 2. Didn't provide any extra cot, only bedding was provided for the extra person, but took Rs 400 more for the same. 3. No electricity at night, and to my utter shock, except one lamp nothing was connected with the inverter, not even the fan. Spent a sleepless night, and when I was wandering about in the corridor at night, many people were sleeping with their main door open for aeration ( as it was the month of May) !! 4. Only two staffs to look over the service of all rooms. They disconnected the service phone at night, so if someone needs any help at midnight, help yourself. And yes, they also lock the main door of the so called hotel, so if anyone has plan to visit Wilson Point for Sunrise, forget it. No service phone, no-one at reception and no-one to open the door. 5. When I tried to point out all the lapses, the arrogant owner just told me " Rush days me itna hi milega, jitna de sakte the utna diya". Pros- 1. Room interior was well maintained. Wash room was spacious. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. ( Travel date- 1st May 2015)

  • R

    Very Good!

    by Raju Mallesham on 28-12-2014

    Except food everything was nice. Staff was very cooperative and quick in service.


  • Overall Rating

    3.5 Hotel Sagar Villa

    (based on 34 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 2
    • Poor 5
    • Average 9
    • Very Good 16
    • Excellent 2
  • Rating Summary

    • Sleep Quality 3.5
    • Location 3.0
    • Rooms 3.5
    • Service 3.5
    • Value 3.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • Good place to stay...

    by akansha p on January 7, 2017

    It was a wonderful experience, couldn't ask for anything more, awesome enviourment, and really excellent rooms, the staff was very cooperative, I would prefer and would suggest my friends to go there when they visit Mahabaleshwar indeed beyond my expectations thank you Sagar Villa

  • Decent stay and Budget friendly stay

    by palak b on October 12, 2016

    We booked 2nd floor's room, and 3rd floor's room are not good. Pros : 1. Comfortable room 2. Very hygiene and clean room & bathroom 3. Bathroom is very spacious 4. Only two persons to look over the service of all rooms but they are good. 5. For family there are general hall, in that hall there are LED TV, sofa, dining table. 6. Fits well in the budget Cons : 1. It is far from market 2. Telecom is for showpiece, all time off 3. No wifi 4. Hot water is only available between 7 to 10:30 in morning only 5. Room has balcony, but a little view 6. Not recommend for those who want luxury stay

  • Valley view rooms

    by Bijeet S on June 5, 2016

    I stayed with my wife for a day. Location is great if you are travelling by car and looking to stay on Mahabaleshwar - Panchgini road. I booked an AC executive room (on 2nd floor) and I could see the valley from my room. Washroom was nice and clean. There is a common area where you can sit, watch TV etc. Food service was not there for me. WiFi network was weak. I booked Sagar Villa through goibibo and got an awesome deal (>50% off).

  • MY STAY AT SAGAR VILLA

    by 539ravindrak on June 4, 2016

    Our stay in sagar villa was very good. This hotel is not of resort type but it is a bungalow where it's first floor is converted into lodging type. Parking area is very small. ie the only negative aspect, but otherwise the service in the hotel is very good for the family.Staff is also very good.

  • Very bad experience to stay in this hotel

    by Jignesh P on May 27, 2016

    Very bad experience to stay in this hotel, Very poor response of owner & Staff, If power cut off in town you have to slip without fan, No DG or Inverter in hotel. Not a single fan is connected on Inverter, I had very bad experience in my last trip, Slipless night, Never recommend to stay in this hotel. Owner is not responding at all, Its not a hotel or Villa...No person on reception, or on intercom, if you have emergency in night, no staff available...

  • Opt for rooms with valley view on top most floor.

    by Bijeet S on June 5, 2016

  • Stay on first floor to get common Balcony. on Second it is closed with a big lobby with a TV.

    by RahulAgrawal4u on May 18, 2015

  • first floor.

    by VINOD M on March 31, 2015

  • The rooms on the first floor are better than other rooms.

    by saurk on January 21, 2015

  • Nice and Decent Place to Stay

    by Swandy_Pune on November 16, 2014