• Support

J.P. Cottage

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 23 Review(s) Price: Rs. 2,560

Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 26 Sep – Wed, 27 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

1.6 / 5

(based on 1 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort1
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available1
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money1
  • Location1
  • 1.0
  • 1.0
  • 1.0
  • 5.0
  • 1.0
  • 1.0
  • 1.0
  • 1.6

    Poor!

    by Naveen on Jan 02,2017

    What's Good: Staff

    What needs to improve : nothing else


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 J.P. Cottage

    (based on 23 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 3
    • Poor 0
    • Average 5
    • Very Good 6
    • Excellent 9
  • Rating Summary

    • Sleep Quality 4.5
    • Location 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 3.5
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • Amazing place

    by DivyeshModi on September 7, 2017

    Very good rooms, good service, the property is on the way to mahabaleshawar so it is a peaceful place. The new rooms are much better than the old one. Parking facility and a small garden to play. Good greenary near around.

  • Good stay in Mahableshwar if you are looking for PEACE of mind

    by amrutmundhe on August 7, 2017

    I had been to J P cottage for four times in past two years...every time had a very good experience..Best part of the place it is bit away from city so the place is always calm and cooler.. Rooms are big spacious, neat and clean. If you are a big group try to take connected rooms which are the best ones. Staff is very supportive. i would say it is a homely stay in a hotel....

  • There can't be a worst place than this to destroy your mood, spirit, zeal and zest

    by Prashant S on July 11, 2017

    I don't know how to start describing this property, it deserves an OYO listing preferably for studs with Biceps of The Rock. This is one of the worst hotels for stay with families until you are ready to fight with anybody, we had that courage in my Sis-in-law the Lone Warrior. It was just because of her the nuisance in the Hotel and the management stopped at midnight. We were surrounded by a group of people who happened to be our hotel mate for that night, playing football and celebrating- birthday along with a gathering of approx 50 people in the midnight in the corridors,banging our doors. We had an eight month old baby and a two and a half year old baby with us who cud not sleep coz of the loud noises in the corridors.When we asked them to stop all this nonsense and if possible shift this all celebratory junkets to the banquet hall they started abusing us .When we sought help of the hotel management they plainly asked us to settle the dispute amicably as they don't have a policy to interfere. It seemed that they had taken extra money for making all the arrangements for that party in the corridors despite knowing that it Would cause inconvenience to the neighbouring rooms which were unfortunately occupied by us. Finally at 12am midnight the celebrations came to a halt only when we put up a strong resistance again thank to our Sis-in-law and we left the hotel in the wee hours and shifted to Le Meridian. THAT NIGHT WAS ACTUALLY A NIGHTMARE.

  • Pathetic Stay in J.P cottage

    by karmveer on June 27, 2017

    Pathetic. If you want to spoil your holiday this place is perfect for you. It's like you are staying in middle of fish market , if someone wants to play football in lobby and continue disturbs you , it's normal . No rules no ethics and if you make complains , hotels management will say - sir aapas me nipat lijiye we can't do anything. So you eiher manage or fight at your own risk. I will say it's a holiday spoiler place....... Big NOOOOOOOO for this place

  • Good place to stay

    by Raghav R on June 5, 2017

    I booked JP cottage through Goibibo, i found it good place to stay (stayed for one night). Rooms are good in size and neat & clean, bathrooms are huge (but need exhaust fans). The hotel is still under construction so there is a lot of things to be completed like parking, garden etc., however rooms are well kept. Staff is helpful, they promptly tried to get us whatever we asked for. Location is also good, it is on the main road towards Lingmala waterfall. Good for short stay.

  • Peaceful place to stay

    by DivyeshModi on September 7, 2017

  • Front view Balcony rooms are the best ones

    by amrutmundhe on August 7, 2017

  • My advise , don't book this hotel if you are travelling with family or looking for peaceful holiday

    by karmveer on June 27, 2017

  • the rooms with balcony provides you with lavish forest view

    by kunalbodhale11 on July 5, 2016

  • All rooms are good

    by Priyanka J on July 2, 2016