J.P. Cottage

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 17 Review(s) Price: Rs. 2,365

Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 28 Feb – Wed, 01 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

1.6 / 5

(based on 1 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort1
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available1
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money1
  • Location1
  • 1.0
  • 1.0
  • 1.0
  • 5.0
  • 1.0
  • 1.0
  • 1.0
  • N

    Poor!

    by Naveen on 02-01-2017

    Staff


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 J.P. Cottage

    (based on 17 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 1
    • Poor 0
    • Average 4
    • Very Good 5
    • Excellent 7
  • Rating Summary

    • Sleep Quality 5.0
    • Location 4.5
    • Rooms 4.5
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • Good For Short Duration Stay

    by Martand K on January 23, 2017

    In December, problem with all Mahabaleshwar - Panchgani Hotels is they provide hot water only for limited hours and that too in the morning 6-8. However people at J P Cottage extended that timing till 10 am. That was so nice of them. Overall place & service is average.

  • Awesome Resort

    by vikramc09 on October 21, 2016

    Nice rooms quick service!!! Nicely built rooms, spacious balconies and much much more!!! Built outside the city in the beauty of nature. Timely service and well versed staff who attends every single request.Must visit!!!!!!

  • best stay at extremely affordable price

    by kunalbodhale11 on July 5, 2016

    me and my wife was planning for a 2-3 day vacation away from the noise of the city.and the peace of mind we found here in mahabaleshwar . but got a best experience of stay at J.P. Cottage, lingmala. in the month of june there was slight rain and the surrounding of the hotel was full of fogg and greenery . it was so awesome so experience that from our balcony seat ot. rooms wh=ere big, properly clean. the service was quiet impressive and food quality was also good. we stayed there more than our planned vacation. nice garden,proper seat out, and amazing exeperience at born-fire in the small but well maintained garden were some key features of the cottage. Mr.Aniket ,owner of the property was so helpful while arranging your sightseen, thanks for the quality stay and leisure J.P>cottage. we'll surely visit again.

  • Exotic

    by Priyanka J on July 2, 2016

    I stayed at JP cottage on 25-26th of June. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. It is the perfect place if you love to spend some peaceful time with nature. The view from the balcony was simply awesome. Full of greenary. Food is also good and good services.There is a small garden in the campus that adds up to the beauty of the place. Very Close to Lingmala falls.Overall it was a great experience staying there.

  • Excellent location with homely Service...at budget price

    by Ravindra P on June 6, 2016

    I stayed at JP cottage from 1st June to 3rd June 2016 with my family. During our visit, we booked 2 executive rooms and one delux room. Location is very well located more so for those with cars. Overall property is very good for family travellers. I would recommend executive rooms over delux rooms if you are travelling with family. There is huge scope of improvement for delux rooms including basic amenities such as hot water and lights. Executive rooms are excellent, specially front facing rooms. Service was excellent and special thanks to Hotel owner Mr. Aniket who gave personal attention to our requirements and queries. Food quality is good but breakfast needs little improvement and variety. Overall, this property is value for the money.

  • the rooms with balcony provides you with lavish forest view

    by kunalbodhale11 on July 5, 2016

  • All rooms are good

    by Priyanka J on July 2, 2016

  • Don't take room on the left of parking. Also facing towards garden will be good. Carry your own mosquito repellent.

    by SwarupDukuria on October 15, 2015

  • IF staying, stay in the new block.Else, just avoid it and go for better rooms near market.

    by Arun C on October 9, 2015

  • Food is really good.

    by SwapnilWagh83 on September 27, 2015