• Support

Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.5, based on 650 Review(s) Price: Rs. 16,599

Mahabaleshwar

Sat, 30 Sep – Sun, 01 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8 / 5

(based on 7 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort7
  • Cleanliness5
  • Facilities Available7
  • Staff Service5
  • Room5
  • Value for money7
  • Location5
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.9
  • 5.0
  • 4.6
  • 4.3
  • 4.6
  • 4.9

    Excellent!

    by Aniket on Jun 05,2017

    What's Good: Beautiful property, nice facilities

    What needs to improve : Two things - 1. Food - Huge scope of improvement. Need to get a top chef there as the prices are 5-star but the food does not live up the standard.

  • 5.0

    Excellent!

    by Johny on Mar 12,2017

    What's Good: It is close to nature and the service level is fantastic.

    What needs to improve : Nothing.


  • Overall Rating

    4.5 Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa

    (based on 650 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 23
    • Poor 12
    • Average 39
    • Very Good 148
    • Excellent 428
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.5
    • Rooms 4.5
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Good Hotel but average stay!!

    by Pooja P on September 19, 2017

    The hotel is beautiful with plush interiors and is set amidst lush greenery. The check in experience was great except the fact that we were made to wait in the club car used for transportation to the room from the lobby for quite some time as the driver vanished without mentioning anything to bring other vehicles from the parking. We stayed in a villa which was done up very well. On the second night of the stay we ordered a pizza which took eternity to arrive to the room. After a constant follow up with the room service team, were given different answers like the wood pizza oven has broken down or they forgot to put the chicken on the pizza so they are redoing it. Next morning, when we were checking out, we had a team member from F&B outside our room apologizing profusely for the pizza fiasco. All in all it is a great hotel with good breakfast spread.

  • Senior Citizens Holiday

    by Prathma P on September 18, 2017

    I had booked this property for 3 nights for my senior citizen aged parents. My mom has knee problem hence she is on a wheel chair. Very sorry to say that this property does not have easy accessible ramps for the wheel chair. It's very inconvenient for old aged people to move around in the hotel and enjoy all the facilities. Food also was not that great. My parents could not access the spa too as it was on 1st floor. The staff and manager were very helpful though.

  • Serenity in the Woods!!!

    by Pratiks14 on September 16, 2017

    Travelled to Mahabaleshwar after an decade, thus decided to book the best place in the town, also was celebrating my infant son becoming 6months old, thus chose Le Meridien based on reviews on trip advisor as it being the best property in town and was clearly not disappointed. Stayed for 3nights and need to mention that had a very peaceful & relaxing stay which exactly I was looking for. The Property is very big and spread across, the rooms are excellently done up and built between the evergreen forest. Rooms are big with nice big balconies and sit out area, washrooms are excellent & big divided in 3parts, WC, Shower area & bath tub, fixtures & fittings are top notch. One always get the feeling of space and not feel claustrophobic the way rooms are spread all across. There are buggy services round the clock to move around. We had asked for a Crib and provided one, but need to point out, the crib can be of better quality and more convenient to use. The facilities across the property are excellent, the family room is good for kids, recreation centre has games for adults again very nicely done, & the Infinity pool is just awesome. The pool offers the view of the valley and is just superb. The restaurants are good with nice ambience especially Chingari, and food is good. The breakfast spread is wide & varied and additional stuff was provided on request. The entire staff team from front desk to house keeping, valet, restaurant team were friendly, always ready to help in every way possible, and always with a smile on their faces. Point to note: We had to change our room as it was on upper level and would have been difficult to negotiate with the baby in tow. Thus took the lower level room as easy to use for baby prams as well. Location wise very conveniently located, with main market area being 5mins drive, Venna lake 10mins drive. It is right at the centre of the town still away.

  • Simply Stunning !!!

    by Tom K on September 11, 2017

    We arrived on Saturday morning. Le Meridien was a beautiful Countryside Hotel & Cute! The staff are so very friendly & nice,We came from Pune which is actually quite close to Mumbai (Bombay) There's even an Infinity pool which is on the top floor but outside...& hot, If you ever go there expect a very warm welcome...

  • amazing weekend getaway !

    by bigislandhopper on September 7, 2017

    le meridien mahabaleshwar is tucked away from the hustle bustle of malabaleswar in a quiet area. but it's only few minutes drive from the market area incase someone may need to visit the market. the property feels like a forest with dense greenery. the recreation wing has kids play room, infinity heated pool , etc are top notch. the villas / cottages offer very good privacy as they are very well spread out so it never feels crowded or noisy. some rooms offer views of the forest while the rooms on higher floors offer a very panoramic view of the valley. the weather was awesome with a low of 18C in september. we really enjoyed our 3 night stay thanks to all the staff lead by the general manager Rishi Chopra. the service at the restaurant / housekeeping / recreation wing / front desk as well as the in room dining was really good. we lost a couple of things while strolling around like my spectacles / jacket and they found it almost instantaneously. since it's like a forest a lot of the services are operated through buggy service yet they were fairly efficient. we were travelling with a small baby and they also provided us with a baby crib / walk milk and baby meals like khichdi whenever we requested. if travelling with a baby or older prople please note most rooms as well as communal buildings are not stroller or wheelchair friendly- i am not sure how the designers / planners missed this. on the first day we were not satisfied with the breakfast (nothing major but crowded breakfast room and generally not upto expectation). we gave some feedback regarding the breakfast and our room to rishi and he was kind to meet us personally and address our concerns. immediately next day there was a improved breakfast experience and being spg gold members we were moved to a bigger family room - what a prompt gesture ! i thank all the staff at the hotel and we hope to visti again !

  • All rooms are good, take lower level rooms if staying with kids.

    by Pratiks14 on September 16, 2017

  • valley view rooms have panaromic views

    by bigislandhopper on September 7, 2017

  • Forest view doesnt have a view. 'Valley' view rooms would be the way to go for a view.

    by schizovivek on August 23, 2017

  • Go for valley view

    by Musa1976_P on August 19, 2017

  • Chose the valley view rooms

    by Jithin G on August 18, 2017