• Support

Savoy Village

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 89 Review(s) Price: Rs. 2,450

Mahabaleshwar

Sat, 03 Jun – Sun, 04 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4 / 5

(based on 13 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort12
  • Cleanliness3
  • Facilities Available12
  • Staff Service3
  • Room3
  • Value for money12
  • Location3
  • 3.6
  • 3.7
  • 3.1
  • 3.3
  • 3.3
  • 3.2
  • 4.7
  • V

    Average!

    by vikram on 14-05-2017

    location close to market

  • R

    by Reghu on 09-05-2017

    Location, ambience, calm& quiet place, staffs, spacious room

  • A

    Excellent!

    by Avinash on 01-05-2017

    It was nice experience to stay like Homely feelings. It is very good hotel to stay a family near by bus stand. Worthwhile

  • S

    Average!

    by Srishti on 17-04-2017

    Location and staff behaviour

  • S

    Poor!

    by Suresh on 17-08-2015

    the hotel is not worth the value for money. there is no room service which is very difficult for old people

  • K

    Very Good!

    by KISHOR RAMKRISHNA on 28-04-2015

    Overall a very nice stay at the hotel. The location of hotel is excellent and the rooms are spacious. Close to market and food quality is also good. Value for money. Will definitely recommend this hotel for small / medium budget travelers.

  • R

    Average!

    by RANJAN BASAK on 08-01-2015

    Quiet, nice hotel but charge is on the higher side

  • R

    Very Good!

    by raghavan sreedaran on 27-10-2014

    would have preferred hot water availability for 24 hours rather than just 1and half hours

  • V

    Excellent!

    by ved sachar on 17-06-2014

    Excellent Stay, with the owner and the rest of the staff being too hospitable and caring.

  • A

    Average!

    by Amit Kumar on 17-06-2014

    Excellent Stay, with the owner and the rest of the staff being too hospitable and caring.

  • G

    Very Good!

    by George Gomes on 10-06-2014

    All in all Savoy Village Hotel experience is pleasing to us as a middle aged couple. Short detail is as below: Location-Excellent Accommodation-Excellent House Keeping & Hygiene-Excellent Ambience-Excellent Food-Need much improvement Hotel Staff-Good Value for Money-High Highly recommended for middle income service group of people. Good wishes for future guest of Savoy Village.

  • A

    Average!

    by AMIT GORE on 28-05-2014

    Room No. 8 was alloted. The force of water to taps was very low. So it was taking time to fill flush tank as well as buckets. Secondly the hardware attached to door for locking the door from outside was of poor quality. But for other rooms it was of better quality. Except these two points the experience was good.

  • M

    Average!

    by Mr. Jaydeep Roy on 25-02-2014

    Slightly overpriced. Some basic safety issues are there. For short / one night stay this hotel can be considered. Better for some on the way stoppage for meals, as they have some kid play area.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Savoy Village

    (based on 89 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 1
    • Poor 7
    • Average 14
    • Very Good 50
    • Excellent 17
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 3.5
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 3.5

  • Near to Venna lake & Mahalbleshwar Market

    by Rajdutt A on March 7, 2017

    #Advantges 1. Budget Hotel. 2. Some of the Rooms are big that can accomodate 5-6 people. 3. Venna Lake 10 mins. by car & Mahableshwar market is 8-10 mins. distance by walking. Great for family to enjoy venna lake & market within one go as the distance is quite near. 4. Since the market is near you get option to try out food from nearby hotels. Petrol pump is extremely close on the way towards market. 5. Small Garden in front that has benches and breakfast is served there. #Drawbacks 1. Rooms are unclean, blankets grimy. We found 2-3 dead rats in our room when we visited the hotel. 2. Kitchen is restricted to server limited items only. 90% of items listed on Menu book are not available/served by them. Better to have food outside. 3. Rooms at the back side of hotel are in pathetic conditions opt for rooms at the front.

  • Budget hotel centrally located with parking space, thats it

    by Aniket D on January 2, 2017

    This is a budget hotel with good location, that's the only good thing about it. This hotel is kind of a converted old house with outdated furniture and tin roof. Toilet doors were pathetic with old doors replaced with a cheap new sliding door which I had to lift to get into locking position. Hot water is provided only in the morning from 7 to 10 am. Service is average but polite. There are no intercoms for communication with the staff. You will have to come out your room to call for everything. Breakfast is average. Food is pathetic, they have to replace the cook if they want any higher rating. Ala Carte menu is overpriced considering it's a hill station where they have to milk the tourists of their money. Tourists are ready to pay more but the hotel has to justify by providing good food, but here that's not the case. Only good thing is the location of the hotel. It is 10 min walking distance from the main market area. Also the location is good for sight seeing all around Mahabaleshwar. The hotel has a decent parking space so it's a plus point.

  • Enjoy our Stay at Savoy Village.

    by bharatn76 on December 20, 2016

    I stayed at Savoy Village for 4 nights. It"s nicely located. Hotel service staff were friendly and courteous. The room is big enough to give that feeling of comfort. Everything was great, including the service, just a thing missing was the view from room... But the location is great, three minute walk to the main Mahableshwar market street full of great cafes, restaurants and shops. Thank you all especially Prashant and all the waiters that made our holiday so special. Overall it was a memorable stay and a great vacation; I would indeed rate it as the best Budget Hotel at a prime location. We will be back next year. - Bharat

  • Best Budget Hotel, beautiful and Spacious.

    by Kalpana K on December 14, 2016

    I had visited Savoy Hotel From 10th Dec to 12Dec. We were 3 girls only so we preferred property close to market and we were not disappointed. The property is quite big, spacious, open and has big lawn. It's hardly 5mins walking distance from main market n exactly next to Mahableshwar Club. It's near to main road however yet very silent place n safe... Do ask for front facing room ONLY .. Rooms are big and clean. Washrooms are clean and have hand wash, etc available. The staff of the hotel are very very helpful.... The room which we got was closed from few days so there was a bit dust on the floor however just once I asked to the staff to clean the room within 10 mins he came up with wet mop and cleaned the entire room....... VERY MUCH APPRECIATED It's a Cottage with very big rooms. Breakfast was awesome and tasty. DO NOT expect lavishness..... However if u want to spend quality time with your loved ones and want something close to market and within the budget it's d BEST OPTION. I WILL DEFINITELY VIST THIS PLACE AGAIN... IMPROVEMENTS - Hotel needs to have a Big sign board as the current hotel name board is not visible easily. Little renovation and flower plants near the entrance and lawn area would enhance the beauty of property.

  • savoy village stay

    by reachapk on November 19, 2016

    we stayed at this place for a day. Big rooms. We stayed in double bed room. Clean bed sheets, blankets & towels. Clean washrooms. Hot water availabe only for 2 hrs in the morning. Close to the main market. And yet quite and cosy. Felt like home away from home. Morning breakfast was good...simple, poha, bread, cutlets and tea. No lunch or dinner served. This makes the days charge a little expensive. Only thing they need to improve is quick service and can include lunch and dinner in their costing. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Don't opt for rooms at backside of the hotel go for rooms at the front side.

    by Rajdutt A on March 7, 2017

  • Best Budget Hotel

    by bharatn76 on December 19, 2016

  • 1 room to the left is large...corner room.

    by reachapk on November 18, 2016

  • For families, please opt for the suite rooms,

    by pdinesh12 on May 24, 2016

  • Ask for front side rooms, the back side rooms are OK, but some may find them creepy.

    by Shripad S on May 11, 2016