Click to Check
Availability
X

Book Rooms at Shivsagar Farm House - Prices Rs. 3770

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 4.0/ 5 , based on 176 Review(s) Price: Rs. 3,690

Shivsagar Farm House, Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 01 May – Wed, 02 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1 / 5

(based on 13 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort13
  • Cleanliness9
  • Facilities Available13
  • Staff Service9
  • Room9
  • Value for money13
  • Location9
  • 4.3
  • 4.2
  • 4.1
  • 4.3
  • 4.0
  • 4.0
  • 3.9
  • 1.9

    Poor!

    by Vijay on Feb 25,2018

    Reason For Rating : Toilet seat broken Cockroaches Unhieginic Not clean Poor breakfast Not worth 4K per night

  • 4.1

    Very Good!

    by Harmit on Jan 03,2018

    What's Good: The location

    What needs to improve : Nothing

    Reason For Rating : Great discounts

  • 4.1

    Very Good!

    by Riya on Jan 03,2018

    What's Good: The location

    What needs to improve : Nothing

    Reason For Rating : It was a good stay

  • 4.6

    Excellent!

    by sagar on May 27,2017

    What's Good: the pleasant environment and very good staff. we really enjoyed very cooperative people.

    What needs to improve : everthing was good.

  • 4.0

    Very Good!

    by Sachin on May 04,2017

    What's Good: Good Comfort

  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by Sangamesh on Apr 07,2017

    What's Good: Service, cleanliness

    What needs to improve : Nothing like that. Everything was comfortable. Enjoyed the stay here.

  • 4.9

    Excellent!

    by Ashwini on Apr 03,2017

    What's Good: Rooms are spacious and the hospitality of the staff was very good. Location of the hotel is good.

    What needs to improve : Nothing

  • 3.6

    Very Good!

    by Virendra on Mar 26,2017

    What's Good: Strawberry farm

    What needs to improve : Location is too interior

  • 5.0

    Excellent!

    by Salvador Dsouza on Nov 02,2016

    What's Good: Courteous and well behaved Staff, Cleanliness and good Food

    What needs to improve : Nil

  • 4.3

    Very Good!

    by Sayak Mukherjee on Mar 29,2016

    What's Good: The experience was great. The hotel staff, the food and the ambience was very homely. However the hotel is a bit oddly located and lacks enough signboards and directions to the hotel. Also the hotel lacks fineness. For example the bed sheets etc could have been cleaner and things like that.

  • 3.7

    Very Good!

    by VASUDHENDRA BHAT on Jan 17,2015

    What's Good: We have been in the Month of jan for 1n & 2d when the temp dip to 8 degree. But room didn't had any heater nor hot water service. Hence request you all to provide these facility. Other wise rooms are well maintained, clean.

  • 4.0

    Very Good!

    by Mr. Ravi on Jan 10,2015

    What's Good: Good food, feels like home, kids liked Strawberry farms, No traffic noise Good option in this price.

  • 5.0

    Excellent!

    by Sanjeeth Shetty on Oct 28,2014

  • Overall Rating

    "Shivsagar Farm House"
    4.0 Shivsagar Farm House

    (based on 176 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 2
    • Poor 5
    • Average 25
    • Very Good 71
    • Excellent 73

  • Decent farmhouse

    by Pankaj K on March 21, 2018

    We visited this farmhouse during December 2017. The hotel is quite cramped, reception not good at all. Hotel food was a complete disappointment. Rooms are good and only other good thing was the strawberry farms and varieties of flower plantation. There is kingberry strawberry wine shop near by, we could enjoy food and wine here. Its a decent hotel with average budget.

  • Great stay

    by jnvivek on March 11, 2018

    Visited the place in March with family. The place is conveniently located, a little off, but on the Panchgani-mahabaleshwar road. Making it idle to visit both the places. The rooms were comfortable and quite spacious for a big family. The service was good and staff was courteous and helpful. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Pleasant stay !!!

    by Anshu P on February 19, 2018

    Beautiful farmhouse surrounded by lovely fields of strawberry n veggies ... Rooms are good and spacious with lovely balcony ... We took the executive room on 2nd floor ... The suites have beautiful valley view ... Our view was obstructed by trees ... Food was bit oily for my taste ... Apart from the food in the hotel ... Whole experience was good .. staff is very helpful ..morning complimentary breakfasts are good with fresh strawberry juice... we got complimentary pick up n drop through hotel ... Overall experience was very good ...would love to visit again ..!!

  • Mahabaleshwar at it's Best

    by tarak d on January 29, 2018

    The hotel has fabulous views , each balcony of the individual room is as big as the room and you get to see some fabulous sunrise and sunsets. The trail along the lush green and beautiful lanscapes is a recharger plus the bonus is the the breath taking view. good food , vegeterian options r good and the staff barring a few everyone seems to be very courteous and welcoming overall a very good family and couple retreat .

  • Best in class budget accommodation in Panchgani - Mahabaleshwar

    by ananyabinayak on January 29, 2018

    Stayed here last week and we are extremely satisfied with the stay. I booked this place as I wanted a budget accommodation for our 1 night stay. I was not too keen on top end amenities as we were to spend only 1 night there, on the other hand I could not compromise on hygiene, sleep quality, clean bathroom, room service and availability of good food and not too far from main road. The place met all my criteria. Location wise, it's just 1 Km from the main road and between Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar. They have 3 categories of rooms and each category rooms are on separate floors. They have 4 rooms of each category and we stayed in the deluxe rooms which are on ground floor. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are clean. Running hot and cold water supply is there. There was no toiletries provided as such, a hand wash pump was there at the was basin and probably a body wash in another pump attached in the shower area with no marking what was that, I just assumed that it was body wash. Rooms are sufficient for a family as it had a king size bed and also a sofa cum bed which can easily accommodate 1 adult or 2 children. All the deluxe rooms have a small private garden attached with it. They do not have a restaurant and serves food in room or in the garden. Breakfast buffet is served in the garden. We had Chinese food for dinner and it was good. Breakfast buffet was charged at INR 150/ head and had puri-bhaji, poha, pakoda, bread-butter and fresh strawberry juice which was really fresh and tasted awesome. Room service was great, we got prompt response and attentions to all our queries and food was served hygienically and in order. They didn't bring all food together and dumped on our table which I had faced even in many star hotels and resorts. I liked these as we could enjoy the hot food as the main course was served sometime after they served the soups and starters. Next morning we explored the garden in front of the hotel and enjoyed thoroughly. We purchased fresh strawberries and veggies from the farm and had a chat with the owner, Subhas ji. It was a nice experience overall and I would definitely recommend this place for a budget stay in Mahabaleshwar.

  • 1st floor rooms

    by DrSuman G on January 11, 2018

  • Room on ground floor 103 has self lawn where you can put chairs outside and have quality time

    by psimthjadhav11 on December 23, 2017

  • Stay on second floor is the best choice

    by Bharat D on November 19, 2017

  • take the rooms of 2nd floor

    by Pinky1485 on July 13, 2017

  • Take the room on 1st Floor

    by anubhavkapoor76 on July 8, 2017