• Support

Shivsagar Farm House

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 142 Review(s) Price: Rs. 2,080

Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 04 Apr – Wed, 05 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3 / 5

(based on 6 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort6
  • Cleanliness2
  • Facilities Available6
  • Staff Service2
  • Room2
  • Value for money6
  • Location2
  • 4.5
  • 4.5
  • 4.3
  • 5.0
  • 3.5
  • 4.2
  • 3.5
  • V

    Very Good!

    by Virendra on 26-03-2017

    Strawberry farm

  • S

    Excellent!

    by Salvador Dsouza on 02-11-2016

    Courteous and well behaved Staff, Cleanliness and good Food

  • S

    Very Good!

    by Sayak Mukherjee on 29-03-2016

    The experience was great. The hotel staff, the food and the ambience was very homely. However the hotel is a bit oddly located and lacks enough signboards and directions to the hotel. Also the hotel lacks fineness. For example the bed sheets etc could have been cleaner and things like that.

  • V

    Very Good!

    by VASUDHENDRA BHAT on 17-01-2015

    We have been in the Month of jan for 1n & 2d when the temp dip to 8 degree. But room didn't had any heater nor hot water service. Hence request you all to provide these facility. Other wise rooms are well maintained, clean.

  • M

    Very Good!

    by Mr. Ravi on 10-01-2015

    Good food, feels like home, kids liked Strawberry farms, No traffic noise Good option in this price.

  • S

    Excellent!

    by Sanjeeth Shetty on 28-10-2014

    Good food, feels like home, kids liked Strawberry farms, No traffic noise Good option in this price.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Shivsagar Farm House

    (based on 142 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 2
    • Poor 5
    • Average 22
    • Very Good 58
    • Excellent 55
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.0
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.5
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • p

    by Sonali C on March 11, 2017

    When we searching hotels read about shivesagar was really impressive bt was confused whether will be same or not but when we actually stayed one weekend,it was the best hotel experience we've ever had. Cordial and efficient staff,manager was ready to help in all possible ways... clean and well furnished rooms, a beautiful farm, yummy food specially the Cheese Omelette ..Just amazing, you need to stay here if you are in Mahabaleshwar.Its jst 5 minutes distance frm Mapro.. Best part, they let you pick strawberries from the farm.....

  • I visited this place in Oct 2016 with my wife

    by Mayur K on March 8, 2017

    Nice hotel, spacious rooms with bathtub, breakfast is good but limited options, food is tasty and cheap. Hotel provides free pick up and drop to main road where you can alight or get in your bus to Mumbai/Pune. Staff is cooperative.. overall value for money

  • Take a timeout and stay here if you love farmhouse

    by BinoyBehera on March 7, 2017

    I have visited Shiv Sagar Farmhouse with my friends. The property is situated in between Panchghani and Mahabaleswar. Mapro Garden is only a couple of Kms away. This place is quite, fully surrounded by Trees. They have grown different types of Vegetables in their Garden. Strawberry is one of them. They let you pick the Strawberry which is great. The Rooms have great amenities. Neat and clean, with excellent room service, it was a pleasant stay. They also arrange Bon-fire on request. The Food provided by the hotel was superb. They use their home grown vegetables for cooking. The Hotel staffs are very impressive. They are very polite, friendly and always there to help you which made this stay much more relaxing. Overall this was a very satisfying experience staying in Shiv Sagar Farm House. Would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Secluded From The Main Markets.

    by Bonny_Hora on March 6, 2017

    If you are looking forward to a no nonsense peaceful days, head here. It's not the best around, but if you like peace, bird songs, spacious rooms. you would love it. We stayed for 2 nights along with my parents and wife and kids. The staff is not a pro, but they are extremely courteous, whatever you ask for, at whatever hour, it comes with a smile. We even called for a barbeque, was accepted for a fee. We asked for a bonfire, we got a smile back. THe owner lives next door, and the staff is great. Except the breakfast buffet, which is okay, not something I would appreciate nor criticize, you got the message.So overall a good experience. You'll love your time spent here. P.S. Not suitable for people without a vehicle.

  • The best that you can get!!!

    by sagarikaj16 on March 6, 2017

    Stayed one weekend with friends, and trust me it was the best hotel experience we've ever had. Cordial and efficient staff, clean and well furnished rooms, a beautiful farm, yummy food and a cozy bonfire!!! Just amazing, you need to stay here if you are in Mahabaleshwar. Best part, they let you pick strawberries from the farm!!!

  • executive rooms are very good and i got very good deal on goibibo

    by Mayur K on March 7, 2017

  • deluxe rooms are good

    by Shankar R on February 25, 2017

  • The Suit room with the beautiful sun set and great view of valley

    by tanveera0707 on February 15, 2017

  • 1st And 2nd Floor rooms are good

    by Joglekar on February 12, 2017

  • last floor rooms

    by Nilesh K on December 29, 2016