• Support

TGL Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 256 Review(s) Price: Rs. 15,600

Mahabaleshwar

Sat, 06 May – Sun, 07 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4 / 5

(based on 8 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort8
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available8
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money8
  • Location1
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • 3.6
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • R

    Excellent!

    by Raghu on 29-10-2016

    Location and staff

  • V

    Average!

    by Vivan Nagvekar on 07-05-2016

    nice location room was nice big.exotica 5 room is nice.food was nice but catering staff was not giving much attention to all visiters.they only giving attentions to few people those giving extra order

  • A

    Average!

    by Annonymous on 11-04-2016

    There is no power backup for a/c tents. There was a power cut in the afternoon and hence the heat was unbearable.

  • H

    Excellent!

    by Hemant Bafna on 17-06-2015

    We have booked the tent rooms which meet the expectation , the food was good , Moreover the view of valley was very much clearly visible ,Hotel being on Height the back drop view was excellent.

  • P

    Excellent!

    by Preeti on 07-04-2015

    Hi All, Its a great pleasure to share my experience recently with TGL resort & spa. The best thing about this hotel is FOOD, the food is just finger licking good. There is variety in every dishes..not so spicy not so oily just perfect! Next best thing is the Room service, people are always smiling and helpful. Another cherry on the cake is the ANCIENT SPA/ Ayurthai.. cool pleasant climate, great food, great location added with this spa experience just makes you feel heavenly. Ayurthai is the best spa to relax your senses and destress yourself from daily routine and hustle bustle. Me and my husband are planning to give another visit to this hotel really soon. :-) Regards, Preeti & Mandar

  • R

    Average!

    by Rahul on 20-12-2014

    The amenities should be absolutely free, like the snooker was being charged at Rs 100/- for half an hour which is very high. Also the SPA is very expensive.

  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rajesh on 17-11-2014

    The stay and facilities provided was awesome... Like to recommend

  • K

    Very Good!

    by KISHOR K G on 25-09-2014

    the stay at the hotel was excellent. the couple jacuizzy is simply great. however, the food was terrible. we had only one meal ( on arrival ) and that was enough to know the type and quality of food. fortunately, we had booked on "room only" basis and could get what we wanted elsewhere. a great hotel for "room only" type of stay.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 TGL Resort & Spa

    (based on 256 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 10
    • Poor 11
    • Average 31
    • Very Good 103
    • Excellent 101
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.5
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • what else can I expect, except reducing cost :)

    by Jitendra_Soni on April 10, 2017

    Originally I wanted to give 1 star, was greatly disappointed by chit-chat & music disturbance cause by other guest in front of our Maharaja suit. Whats the point of good room, if we cannot take sleep despite of multiple complaints till 2.00 AM? that too when mine was probably best suite they offered. anyways here goes +ve once: good views, open space, good vegetarian food buffet that ranges from Excellent to normal in taste. pool, karrom, billiards, chess, evening DJ & well maintained swimming pool. Cannot ask for more from a resort. Cost is too much, but thats how mahabaleshwar is

  • Trip to remember

    by Rikesh S on April 10, 2017

    Had been here with family for 2 nights in weekdays. This place is before 5 kilometers from mahabaleshwar, located at the edge of the hill. Guess its the only hotel with 10 to 12 different variety of rooms in mahabaleshwar. It has a pure veg restaurant - good spread of Indian breakfast. Also the buffet dinner was tasty. Restaurant staff is very cooperative and has good service. Room service is also good. They have a DJ room, indoor games and a small play area for kids. Best part is they have huge green lawn with mountain view at one side and valley view at the other side. Talking about rooms, we had taken grand room which was newly built - had clean tidy spacious rooms with good fittings. Though it has a hotel view like staying in. We also got a chance to see their Aqua suite/Exotica and Maharaja suite rooms and they all have peculiarity and plus points for a good stay. Highly recommendable and one of the best place to stay in mahabaleshwar with a reasonable price. Something's which bothered me was bad smell coming from the bathroom and the bridge that connects the old part with new is risky for kids as it has big gaps in the fence.

  • Our first impression was good..

    by FoodiePunters on April 9, 2017

    Our first impression was good.. Smooth and quick check-in.. This hotel has about 56 rooms and 14 different types of rooms.. We were 4 of us so decided on The Aqua Suite, we had to take a flight of stairs down to reach our suite, which consisted of 2 master bedrooms and our own private pool.. One of the baths had a Jacuzzi for 2.. The rooms were clean and spacious.. We loved the place instantly.. Since it had a pool, the area was covered, so don't expect any view.. Dinner was a good spread from soup, starters, mains and dessert.. The food tasted good and we enjoyed our dinner.. They have a beautiful lawn, where we than strolled for a bit and than lounged on the chairs by the pool gazing the stars, it was lil chilled and breezy, Wonderful night.. Early start to the day with a hearty breakfast, again a good spread, good options to choose from with live counters.. Post that we headed for the pool and chilled the afternoon there..

  • good property nestled in green hills

    by sampriti14 on April 9, 2017

    Visited Mahabaleshwar on a whim with my gang of girlfriends and booked into this beautiful hotel. the property is very nice with all amenities. We were booked into the aqua suit with an en-suite swimming pool and jacuzzi! The restaurant serves vegetarian fare only however the quality and variety is sufficiently at par with any good eatery. The hotel is located on the hilltop with a very rewarding sunset view. Would definitely recommend visitors to go with this selection.... with just one caveat - you need to own a vehicle to easily access this hotel.

  • Amazing Experience

    by kunal S on April 6, 2017

    Special Thanks to Mr Rikhavbhai who is the manager of this property. Full marks to the Food . Very tasty and good variety. The whole staff at Restaurant is very nice and hospitable. Special mention of Ms Ashwini House Keeping she was very quick and responsible in her job . The location is excellent and choice of rooms is good . We stayed in Exotica suite with Jacuzzi and had a lot of fun . It is a nice place with warm hospitality.

  • lawn facing tent are good than mountain facing tent, for jacuzzi prefer exotic room.

    by Jitendra_Soni on April 10, 2017

  • Aqua Suite is best for 4 person

    by FoodiePunters on April 9, 2017

  • Exotica room with valley view would be a good choice.

    by Divyabang on March 14, 2017

  • Tent with valley view

    by Gamgod1977 on February 26, 2017

  • Exotica has spacious rooms with Jacuzzi for couple - Aqua suite has an individual pool.

    by Chetan_Gajjar_Mumbai on February 12, 2017