• Support
X

TGL Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 337 Review(s) Price: Rs. 5,500

Mahabaleshwar

Wed, 24 Jan – Thu, 25 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3 / 5

(based on 15 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort14
  • Cleanliness7
  • Facilities Available14
  • Staff Service7
  • Room7
  • Value for money14
  • Location7
  • 4.3
  • 4.6
  • 4.0
  • 4.7
  • 4.1
  • 4.2
  • 4.9
  • 3.7

    Very Good!

    by Vivek on Aug 04,2017

    What's Good: Location

    What needs to improve : Cost

  • 4.9

    Excellent!

    by Vijay on Jun 08,2017

    What's Good: The Location and the Staff Courtesy

    What needs to improve : Could not find

  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by Vijay on Jun 08,2017

    What's Good: The Best is Location The Mountains all around Beautiful Lounge and Wonderful Swimming Pool

    What needs to improve : All is Good No Complaints

  • 4.1

    Very Good!

    by Prashant on May 16,2017

    What's Good: Location and service

    What needs to improve : Maintainance and cleanliness

  • 4.9

    Excellent!

    by Rekha on May 15,2017

    What's Good: Location is extremely good, food is yummy, staff is helpful

    What needs to improve : Food is expensive

  • 4.9

    Excellent!

    by Sunil on May 15,2017

    What's Good: Location is terrific, staff is extremely helpful & polite

    What needs to improve : Approach road to hotel is in bad condition & In house food is too expensive

  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by Raghu on Oct 29,2016

    What's Good: Location and staff

    What needs to improve : Only veg


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 TGL Resort & Spa

    (based on 337 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 15
    • Poor 15
    • Average 43
    • Very Good 131
    • Excellent 133
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • average hotel

    by mukundvarma on January 6, 2018

    dont go as per website picture. the hotel calls itself as grand but actually it is not very grand. it is kind of marriage venue. it has many rooms but so many category of rooms created that creates confusion. i book grand room which was nicely furnished however we had to ask for linen change as it was dirty. pool lack privacy and not so big food is OK no view from room i think for this price i could have book another better hotel

  • Cleanliness and maintenance doesnot justify the tarrif associated too costly (Jacuzzi and WIFI)

    by rathodtarika on December 26, 2017

    1)We checked on 23rd of Dec 2017 (Me with my 2 friends) in the Exotica 4, the room was in very much corner, not properly cleaned specially the commode. The sofa cum bed was not cleaned. I had to ask them to clean it. The blanket provided had stains on it. The staff should be educated before as in how many guests are going to check in so that accordingly blankets, glasses are arranged. 2)The soap holder was broken which was not repaired after the first clean of the bathroom next day as well. 3) Absolute no WIFI. Did not expected that we would face such connectivity issues. 4) The bathroom has no separation for commode and the space for taking bath and Jacuzzi. The water spills and entire bathroom becomes so watery and slippery. Nothing is provided on the floor of bathroom. It was dangerous as any one of us would have had a great fall (terrible!!!!!). 5) Jacuzzi the very most excitement was failed. Earlier the dirty water with bundle of hair popped in the Jacuzzi as we started it. We had to clean that. We drained the earlier water and then again refilled the water which was also not that clean. It took so much of time and we missed our Hi -tea because in winter's as well the hot water timings are restricted in TGL. 6)Too costly as compared to the maintenance of rooms. The name of the resort do not justify its cleanliness and maintenance of rooms as grand as said and showed. 7) The SPA was an another big disappointment for us. It was closed for maintenance. It was not available for any of the day in our stay with TGL. We went to nearby hotel for SPA. This was actually not expected (too much disappointed). Good Points: 1)Food awesome...but noticed few eatables not too warm. Rest taste, variety awesome. 2)Good Lawn 3)Courteous staff with fast service.

  • Amazing View

    by Pranjilagrawal on December 25, 2017

    The Resort is located at a very prime location on Panchgani - Mahabaleshwar Road just near 3 kms away from Mapro garden. It is a height hence, the view is awesome. The location of resort allows you to see sunrise and sunset from resort itself. Beautiful location, nice staff, good food and last but not least tent stay makes it mid blowing choice for every couple.

  • Nice Weekend Getaway from Mumbai

    by Rohit P on December 17, 2017

    Really nice sunset view.. Just sit, relax and enjoy the views of the hills.. Perfect Getaway from Mumbai... Amazing weather at Mahabaleshwar adds to the fun.. Maharaja rooms are the best to get the sunset views.. We were lucky to get one..

  • Most unethical staff

    by Shubhi1205 on December 16, 2017

    I have booked the hotel and on arrival they refused to give us room saying all rooms are occupied. What's the purpose of advance booking if guests are treated like this. Never had such bad experience.

  • Sunny room with good view

    by rathodtarika on December 26, 2017

  • Increase visibility of your resort as it was very difficult to find though it was on main road.

    by Pranjilagrawal on December 24, 2017

  • Bad experience by Front office staff

    by Ajinkya K on December 4, 2017

  • Opt for the majestic room - it has amazing views and an jacuzzi as well. It gets booked pretty quickly coz there is only one.

    by miren007 on December 2, 2017

  • Grand Room

    by AMIT K on December 1, 2017