• Support

TGL Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 275 Review(s) Price: Rs. 6,000

Mahabaleshwar

Sat, 01 Jul – Sun, 02 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4 / 5

(based on 14 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort13
  • Cleanliness6
  • Facilities Available13
  • Staff Service6
  • Room6
  • Value for money13
  • Location6
  • 4.3
  • 4.7
  • 4.1
  • 4.7
  • 4.3
  • 4.4
  • 4.8
  • V

    Excellent!

    by Vijay on 07-06-2017

    The Location and the Staff Courtesy

  • V

    Excellent!

    by Vijay on 07-06-2017

    The Best is Location The Mountains all around Beautiful Lounge and Wonderful Swimming Pool

  • A

    by Aishwarya on 05-06-2017

    The Best is Location The Mountains all around Beautiful Lounge and Wonderful Swimming Pool

  • P

    Very Good!

    by Prashant on 16-05-2017

    Location and service

  • R

    Excellent!

    by Rekha on 15-05-2017

    Location is extremely good, food is yummy, staff is helpful

  • S

    Excellent!

    by Sunil on 12-05-2017

    Location is terrific, staff is extremely helpful & polite

  • R

    Excellent!

    by Raghu on 29-10-2016

    Location and staff

  • V

    Average!

    by Vivan Nagvekar on 07-05-2016

    nice location room was nice big.exotica 5 room is nice.food was nice but catering staff was not giving much attention to all visiters.they only giving attentions to few people those giving extra order

  • A

    Average!

    by Annonymous on 11-04-2016

    There is no power backup for a/c tents. There was a power cut in the afternoon and hence the heat was unbearable.

  • H

    Excellent!

    by Hemant Bafna on 17-06-2015

    We have booked the tent rooms which meet the expectation , the food was good , Moreover the view of valley was very much clearly visible ,Hotel being on Height the back drop view was excellent.

  • P

    Excellent!

    by Preeti on 07-04-2015

    Hi All, Its a great pleasure to share my experience recently with TGL resort & spa. The best thing about this hotel is FOOD, the food is just finger licking good. There is variety in every dishes..not so spicy not so oily just perfect! Next best thing is the Room service, people are always smiling and helpful. Another cherry on the cake is the ANCIENT SPA/ Ayurthai.. cool pleasant climate, great food, great location added with this spa experience just makes you feel heavenly. Ayurthai is the best spa to relax your senses and destress yourself from daily routine and hustle bustle. Me and my husband are planning to give another visit to this hotel really soon. :-) Regards, Preeti & Mandar

  • R

    Average!

    by Rahul on 20-12-2014

    The amenities should be absolutely free, like the snooker was being charged at Rs 100/- for half an hour which is very high. Also the SPA is very expensive.

  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rajesh on 17-11-2014

    The stay and facilities provided was awesome... Like to recommend

  • K

    Very Good!

    by KISHOR K G on 25-09-2014

    the stay at the hotel was excellent. the couple jacuizzy is simply great. however, the food was terrible. we had only one meal ( on arrival ) and that was enough to know the type and quality of food. fortunately, we had booked on "room only" basis and could get what we wanted elsewhere. a great hotel for "room only" type of stay.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 TGL Resort & Spa

    (based on 275 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 11
    • Poor 11
    • Average 37
    • Very Good 110
    • Excellent 106
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.5
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • A nice resort

    by Souva on June 23, 2017

    The Grand Legacy is a resort tucked in the Sahyadri hills. We visited this place at the start of monsoon and it was lush green all around. The resort is a little away from the main Mahabaleshwar town and, as a result, is more peaceful and quiet. The rooms are very good, clean and spacious. We stayed in a Grand Room which is bigger than the rest. However, the Tent rooms are located around an artificial lawn and overlook the valley. It also has a small swimming pool. The restaurant offers only vegetarian food (which was a disappointment for us), but it offers wide variety of dishes that somewhat compensates for that.

  • Fantastic hotel.

    by Uday B on June 21, 2017

    I likes the hotel a lot. Rooms are nice. There is enough space in hotel to roam around. View of mountains is awesome. Staff is very nice and helpful. Food is excellent. I surely like to visit the hotel again.

  • Refreshing and beautiful..

    by Saurabh V on June 11, 2017

    Fantastic resort .. Breathtaking views..stayed for 2 nights..most of the time we were in the middle of the clouds.. Mahabaleshwar market is nearby.... on the parking only for lucky ones... Spacious rooms..Dj every night for one hour.. Wonderful hospitality.. Food is on the spicy side but good.. Very well maintained property... Now the negatives which can be ignored...no liquor(get Ur own liquor as there is only one shop in Mahabaleshwar market and i don't know what they sell) or non veg available.. They play the dj at the time of dinner.. Overall a fabulous stay .. really impressed..

  • Helpful staff,beautiful location but not that great rooms

    by EeshaVaidya on June 7, 2017

    I have reviewed the place point by point. Hope its helpful!! We had booked the Majestic Suite with double jacuzzi for 3 days - 30th May 2017 to 2nd June 2017. Location: Try taking valley view rooms since they really have a breathtaking view. The Majestic suite has been marketed as one but as per me, an Elegant room would also be equally good in case view is your priority. The nearest bus stop is Saj Resort. Saj Resort is on the main road. TGL is about 10 minutes walk uphill from there. Rooms: DO NOT BOOK MAJESTIC SUITE!! They have a variety of rooms available. Our check-in timing was of 12:30 PM but the staff was helpful in accommodating us in an Elegant Room before our check-in timing since the Majestic Suite was occupied. Rooms were clean. The only major problem I had with the rooms is the quality of materials used inside. The window-panes were broken of the Majestic Suite and they did not have an exhaust, instead they had kept an opening in the place of exhaust fan. Due to this, during rains, we had almost 80-90 ( not at all exaggerating!) insects that entered our bathroom and eventually room. We had to again change to an Elegant room in the middle of the night due to that!!! Room Service: The cleaning of rooms is done very well. Room service staff is good and helpful. One major problem I had was that for a suite that has two people, the supplies like toiletries etc was only for one person. On asking for supplies for two people, we were told that they give it only for one. I dont know how they expected two people to share one toothbrush, one bathrobe and one pair of room chappals! This kind of service is not expected from a three-star resort. Nevertheless, on speaking to the manager, these issues were solved. Hot Water Timings: One thing that surprised me was they have hot- water timings even for rooms having jacuzzi. So you can relax in the jacuzzi as per their timings, else you can consider that service a waste of your money since the hot water timings are overlapping the timings of when one would actually like to step out for some sight-seeing or shopping. My suggestion would be to not book any room having a jacuzzi. Another family who had booked the aqua suite faced the same issue. In summers, this should not make any difference, but in monsoon or winter, this is a major concern. Food: Coming to the most important part :P Fooood! I am a non-vegetarian but was aware that this place served only veg food. I had basically taken the package with all meals since it was cheaper than the ONLY ROOM package honestly! But to my surprise, I loved the breakfast and lunch buffets served. They make amazing Indian cuisine but there is scope for improvement for other cuisines. Dinner is not that great there, so you can visit restaurants nearby if you have a car. In case you book a taxi, try having dinner in the market area and then head back to the hotel since there is nothing else around the hotel. Overall, it was a good stay. There were many glitches which the resort really really needs to work upon. The staff was very supportive in addressing those glitches and they are the saving grace there.

  • Nice one

    by vz0li on June 6, 2017

    Over all nice stay. Lunch and dinner are much better compared to breakfast. The clean the pool very late around 9:30am that is you cant go early morning and it is very hot in may by 10 am. They have activity for kids every evening, Not great but kids loved it.

  • Grand Rooms are big and luxurious, but Tent Rooms offer better view. If you stay in Grand Room, please select the ones facing the pool.

    by Souva on June 23, 2017

  • Elegant and Grand rooms are the value for money rooms.DO NOT BOOK MAJESTIC SUITE!! It is overpriced for no reason.

    by EeshaVaidya on June 7, 2017

  • Lawn rooms could have been better I guess!

    by Sonuabhi on May 12, 2017

  • lawn facing tent are good than mountain facing tent, for jacuzzi prefer exotic room.

    by Jitendra_Soni on April 10, 2017

  • Aqua Suite is best for 4 person

    by FoodiePunters on April 9, 2017