TGL Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 239 Review(s) Price: Rs. 5,400

Mahabaleshwar

Tue, 28 Feb – Wed, 01 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 / 5

(based on 7 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort7
  • Facilities Available7
  • Value for money7
  • 4.0
  • 3.6
  • 3.9
  • V

    Average!

    by Vivan Nagvekar on 07-05-2016

    nice location room was nice big.exotica 5 room is nice.food was nice but catering staff was not giving much attention to all visiters.they only giving attentions to few people those giving extra order

  • A

    Average!

    by Annonymous on 11-04-2016

    There is no power backup for a/c tents. There was a power cut in the afternoon and hence the heat was unbearable.

  • H

    Excellent!

    by Hemant Bafna on 17-06-2015

    We have booked the tent rooms which meet the expectation , the food was good , Moreover the view of valley was very much clearly visible ,Hotel being on Height the back drop view was excellent.

  • P

    Excellent!

    by Preeti on 07-04-2015

    Hi All, Its a great pleasure to share my experience recently with TGL resort & spa. The best thing about this hotel is FOOD, the food is just finger licking good. There is variety in every dishes..not so spicy not so oily just perfect! Next best thing is the Room service, people are always smiling and helpful. Another cherry on the cake is the ANCIENT SPA/ Ayurthai.. cool pleasant climate, great food, great location added with this spa experience just makes you feel heavenly. Ayurthai is the best spa to relax your senses and destress yourself from daily routine and hustle bustle. Me and my husband are planning to give another visit to this hotel really soon. :-) Regards, Preeti & Mandar

  • R

    Average!

    by Rahul on 20-12-2014

    The amenities should be absolutely free, like the snooker was being charged at Rs 100/- for half an hour which is very high. Also the SPA is very expensive.

  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rajesh on 17-11-2014

    The stay and facilities provided was awesome... Like to recommend

  • K

    Very Good!

    by KISHOR K G on 25-09-2014

    the stay at the hotel was excellent. the couple jacuizzy is simply great. however, the food was terrible. we had only one meal ( on arrival ) and that was enough to know the type and quality of food. fortunately, we had booked on "room only" basis and could get what we wanted elsewhere. a great hotel for "room only" type of stay.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 TGL Resort & Spa

    (based on 239 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 9
    • Poor 10
    • Average 31
    • Very Good 94
    • Excellent 95
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Pleasant & Enjoyable Stay- TGL

    by Anand N on February 18, 2017

    Staying in The Grand Legacy was very pleasant and enjoyable for us. We liked the location very much. The service & people everywhere were very nice and polite. We bagged awsm deal with meals on the house which was mouth watering. TGL is located on hill top which gives the location fantastic view and the overall peace is definitely what a couple would enjoy. They have indoor games and DJ. Also to mention it is short drive towards Mapro and other market location. Would definitely visit during our future stay and Highly Recommended....

  • Great stay !

    by Mayuresh G on February 14, 2017

    Enjoyed stay at Aqua Suite with swimming pool. We had Lunch, Dinner & Breakfast at the restaurant. Food was superb. Resort has nice lawn, open area, good view of hills and amenities like game room, play area for children. Magic show was also good. Staff was courteous.

  • Fabulous & Amazing Resort

    by Chetan G on February 13, 2017

    I stayed with my family for 2 nights 3 days in Exotica Suite and had a fabulous stay. Fantastic location, Superb ambiance, Yummy breakfast and great varieties in lunch and dinner. Food is just amazing and is prepared perfectly. Overall can say Frand Legacy has the combination of excellent service and wonderful ambiance for both family and couples seeking a romantic location. We can rate this as one the best luxurious resort in Mahabaleshwar.

  • I had a very beautiful and great experience with this resort

    by maheshkalbhor141 on February 5, 2017

    The combination and good example of Excellent service and wonderful job is hotel the grand legacy. One of the most luxurious resort in whole Mahabaleshwar. Really I had such a fabulous experience. All the best...

  • Its More grander than the name

    by NishQ on February 3, 2017

    This review shall fail to describe the level of commitment the staff of this hotel had shown to successfully culminate my sisters wedding function. Right from the hospitality to catering to room service every aspect was better than the other. We were 250 of us gathered for my sisters wedding and had a great time. Property and rooms-The property has a great hill and valley view with different categories of room (incl two private pool suites). Most Rooms are categorised after the planets in solar system and are customised to perfection in order to suit your needs. I think these guys are the only ones in mahabaleshwar to have such variety of room categories. Rohit Bhai hats off to you for such personal attention to all detailed check till the last minute to ensure comfortable stay of the guests. F&B-Food quality is excellent with a vast plethora of food items in all categories of cuisine. Particularly Marwadi, Gujarati and all sort of indian food and other international cuisines are equally tasty. You name it and they have it for you. Its a pure vegetarian hotel all the way. They have their own bakery so that all. Baked items are made in house. I got a chance to taste variety of items due to marriage. Special thanks to Mr Bhim Singh- the F&B incharge, Sopan and kiran and all those responsible for giving such a delightful food experience. (Cant forget the pav bhaji-the best i ever had) Other facilities include Swimming pool, SPA,mini theatre and discotheque and Game zone for leisure to name a few. Overall thanks to Mr Rikhav Shah- General Manager and Mrs Yamini Shah to put their best management skills forward so that all wedding functions smoothly. They had put their heart and soul to make the wedding memorable. Next time when you are in mahabaleshwar. Just give it a try and believe me you wont be disappointed.

  • Exotica has spacious rooms with Jacuzzi for couple - Aqua suite has an individual pool.

    by Chetan G on February 12, 2017

  • Nice Food, Good Ambiance, Wonderful views,

    by Suraj_Kurumkar on January 16, 2017

  • Mountain view tents are good but garden facing rooms will provide a good view too. The luxury rooms are in a basement type of area.

    by HemantKMumbai_India on January 7, 2017

  • don't select the maharaja suite ever

    by Hari22nair on January 1, 2017

  • Housekeeping should be on there toes Room size should be bigger for what they are charging

    by Dhiraj J on December 30, 2016