• Support

TGL Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 246 Review(s) Price: Rs. 4,500

Mahabaleshwar

Wed, 29 Mar – Thu, 30 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 / 5

(based on 7 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort7
  • Facilities Available7
  • Value for money7
  • 4.0
  • 3.6
  • 3.9
  • V

    Average!

    by Vivan Nagvekar on 07-05-2016

    nice location room was nice big.exotica 5 room is nice.food was nice but catering staff was not giving much attention to all visiters.they only giving attentions to few people those giving extra order

  • A

    Average!

    by Annonymous on 11-04-2016

    There is no power backup for a/c tents. There was a power cut in the afternoon and hence the heat was unbearable.

  • H

    Excellent!

    by Hemant Bafna on 17-06-2015

    We have booked the tent rooms which meet the expectation , the food was good , Moreover the view of valley was very much clearly visible ,Hotel being on Height the back drop view was excellent.

  • P

    Excellent!

    by Preeti on 07-04-2015

    Hi All, Its a great pleasure to share my experience recently with TGL resort & spa. The best thing about this hotel is FOOD, the food is just finger licking good. There is variety in every dishes..not so spicy not so oily just perfect! Next best thing is the Room service, people are always smiling and helpful. Another cherry on the cake is the ANCIENT SPA/ Ayurthai.. cool pleasant climate, great food, great location added with this spa experience just makes you feel heavenly. Ayurthai is the best spa to relax your senses and destress yourself from daily routine and hustle bustle. Me and my husband are planning to give another visit to this hotel really soon. :-) Regards, Preeti & Mandar

  • R

    Average!

    by Rahul on 20-12-2014

    The amenities should be absolutely free, like the snooker was being charged at Rs 100/- for half an hour which is very high. Also the SPA is very expensive.

  • R

    Very Good!

    by Rajesh on 17-11-2014

    The stay and facilities provided was awesome... Like to recommend

  • K

    Very Good!

    by KISHOR K G on 25-09-2014

    the stay at the hotel was excellent. the couple jacuizzy is simply great. however, the food was terrible. we had only one meal ( on arrival ) and that was enough to know the type and quality of food. fortunately, we had booked on "room only" basis and could get what we wanted elsewhere. a great hotel for "room only" type of stay.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 TGL Resort & Spa

    (based on 246 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 10
    • Poor 11
    • Average 31
    • Very Good 97
    • Excellent 97
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Take grand out

    by Coleson17 on March 17, 2017

    Booked the hotel as a break away as I have been working in India for 3 months and my husband was visiting from the U.K.for a few weeks Booking Very odd that they demand 50% cash up front into the bank account - as I do not have an Indian account I offered to pay full amount at time of booking by credit card! Not acceptable instead was referred to my trip website where not only was the stay cheaper but I could fully pre pay - as hotel revenue manager I found this practice very odd as not only is the hotel paying commission to a 3rd party but also getting a lower rate. The staff were very attentive - in fact almost too much. I appreciate 2 English people might be a novelty but to hover over us watching us take every mouthful is a bit much . Drive up to the hotel lets it down badly - obviously there is some work taking place with a electric sub station but the area looks dreadful and does not give a good first impression. Bathroom - disaster area - see photos - a complete let down ! Rather amusingly we were given an evaluation form prior to arrival which among other things asked for birthday dates - I wonder what they do for birthdays as I clearly told them it was my husbands birthday just prior to the visit but not even a card! Overall an ok visit but definitely not GRAND.

  • Well manintained hotel at a good location

    by Amit K on March 15, 2017

    We stayed at TGL during the Holi long weekend. Although the hotel looks okayish from outside, it is a very well maintained and a decent sized property once you enter it. It is almost 15-20 mins before the main market area, so you dont have to enter the crowded areas of Mahabaleshwar (a nightmare during long weekends). We stayed in its aqua suite, that has 2 rooms side by a side a private pool right in front of it. The tents around the lawn looked very cute, though it might get cold there at nights (we didnt use any of the tents). Pros: The rooms were large with most of the amenities; the private pool is covered from top. One of the rooms in the suite had a Jacuzzi which functioned quite well. Large area outside rooms at side of pool which can be used to relax, play games etc. Polite and helpful service staff, took care of most of our needs at a fast pace. As it was holi weekend, we did create a bit of a mess near the pool, but they didn't grudge it at all. Also, one of the mornings, someone in a nearbuy room was playing really loud music. Once we complained about it, it was taken care of in no time. The food was tasty and had a fair bit of options during all three meals. A decent mix of simple food (especially for kids) and spicy food. View from the large lawn was extremely nice. Also, the resort has made several smaller "points" at elevated parts of the premises for sunset, sunrise from where the views were really good. I would suggest everyone to explore these points while staying in the resort. They had also arranged for holi rain dance in the afternoon and other activities in the evening like a band, quiz programs etc. They also have a room with billiards table and with other basic facilities like chess, carom etc. Also had a tattoo artist and a palm reader housed inside the resort. Hot water for most part of the day and continuous power supply, a rarity even in very good hotels in Mahabaleshwar Cons: As the pool was covered from top, the water was extremely cold and we could hardly use it A couple of my friends complained of a bit of an indigestion though we are not very sure if it was entirely due to hotel food. Our rooms lacked ventilation and any kind of smell in the room took a lot of time to escape The refrigerator in the room was not functioning well, so we had to store our stuff in the kitchen I would definitely advise a stay at this place especially when travelling with families/large groups. If the resort can take care of some of these things listed above (especially cold water in pool), they can get a five star from me next time around.

  • A Grand Holiday at The Grand Legacy :)

    by Divyabang on March 14, 2017

    Our recent visit to TGL was just fantastic. It was much beyond the expectation. Location is beautiful, rooms are spacious with beautiful view. Washrooms are very well maintained. Delicious food is the cherry on the cake. You cannot identify a single issue with the food be it quality, variety or taste. We visited this place on Holi and the management had arranged for games, rain dance and musical night. Every bit of our stay was awesome. Just a quick piece of advise- Please train your housekeeping staff a bit. They are doing their job but needs to be a bit more trained and please do some arrangement for keeping the privacy. Be it rooms or tents if the most lighter sound can be overheard in the next room which is a set back. Rest i will highly recommend a stay here, infact the next time we would be visiting Mahableshwar we would be staying back here.

  • Not that Good at this price

    by RakeshSharma_11 on March 14, 2017

    We stayed with family. We were 5 members. 1. Food: We've opted for the full board- Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Food was ok but little spicy. I would not suggest to go with the full board as people have lots of other options to eat outside during the local touring. It was pure veg hotel. 2. Room: We stayed in the tent ac room. Chairs at sit out area were too small & uncomfortable to sit. No heater in the room and it was too cold in the night. You have to manage with the extra blankets to avoid such cold. Bathroom was without ventilation or exhaust. During the dinner time, you do not have privacy as the dinner restaurant was step up right across your tent room. 3.Amenities: There was no mini fridge to chill out your drink. We were told that it was temperature controller but that was also not working. 4. Services: We used kettle in the room to boil water as soon as we opened it was stinking too much. 5. Car Cleaning: My car was not washed and cleaned during our stay. Good thing was that the hotel has good view from their lawn (not from room)

  • Memoriable visit , thanks to swapnil & manager rikhav shah

    by kam m on March 13, 2017

    One of the best hotel I give 100% marks.,.the way it was mange ,staff so polite , we stayed at tent room awsome stay ...food I think I will remember for life time , it was so tasty & so much of varieties to eat ,staff was very polite & even owners were also monitering , you will not find better than this guys , thanks a lot to all the people serving there it was fully team work & hats off to management for keeping so clean. Kamlesh

  • Exotica room with valley view would be a good choice.

    by Divyabang on March 14, 2017

  • Tent with valley view

    by Gamgod1977 on February 26, 2017

  • Exotica has spacious rooms with Jacuzzi for couple - Aqua suite has an individual pool.

    by Chetan G on February 12, 2017

  • Nice Food, Good Ambiance, Wonderful views,

    by Suraj_Kurumkar on January 16, 2017

  • Mountain view tents are good but garden facing rooms will provide a good view too. The luxury rooms are in a basement type of area.

    by HemantKMumbai_India on January 7, 2017