Click to Check
Availability
X

Book Rooms at International Youth Hostel Manali

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 3.5/ 5 , based on 20 Review(s)
yatra hotel

International Youth Hostel Manali, Manali

Thu, 29 Oct – Fri, 30 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews for International Youth Hostel Manali

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews
  • Overall Rating

    "International Youth Hostel Manali"
    3.5 International Youth Hostel Manali

    (based on 20 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 4
    • Poor 2
    • Average 2
    • Very Good 8
    • Excellent 4

  • A smudge on the image of International Youth Hostels

    by junglebabbler on October 6, 2017

    I stayed at your Manali facility on September 29, 2017 for one night. The details are as follows Name: Ayushman Chowdhary Booking Ref no: IYHM-001/2017814/11086 INTERNATIONAL YOUTH HOSTEL MANALI Check in :29-Sep-2017. 1. The manager of the hostel was not available in person either during check-in or check out. People left in charge were just helpless and could take no decisions as they were helpers 2. The room provided to us was pathetic and in very poor shape a) The room had not been swept for a long time. There was large amount of dust under the carpet. b) The carpet was torn at places c) The television was not working and the manager said that it will not be repaired and will be as it is. All the satellite TV connections in the hostel are defunked and not working d) The flush in the bathroom was broken and not working properly e) There was no wifi as written in the website f) No newspaper was provided as indicted in the website h) The lock handle of the room no 304 was broken. i) The quilts were dirty and unwashed Though we were offered an alternate room, that too was smelling and had a broken curtain rod. My point is that offering an alternate room does not solve the problem. The initial room remains as it is and will be offered to someone else. What should YHAI not keep all the rooms in top order..

  • Worst place to stay

    by Kushal_bhosikar on September 9, 2017

    I have been to many places and travelled alot being said that this place is not worth single rupees this property is well located at very scenic place however the management of this rooms is pathetic , the cleaning is worth less . People are smoking in rooms the staff is very rude

  • Economy stay near big resort.

    by AJJU1 on May 23, 2017

    Its good nad cheap fare stay in Manali in summer season.The quality is fairly average in food and stays.BUT ITS GOOD AND SASTA IN THIS SEASON.All you have to do is stay in as a hosteleer and enjoy the party.

  • Family camping YHAI manali

    by Rakesh K on April 6, 2017

    we have attending family camping at March,2017 Don't waste time here its really very bad experience no one take care about you from staff of YHAI here,take hotel some where else if you don't want to waste your money & time.

  • Most Memorable YHAI Family Camping programme.

    by 570brijeshs on December 5, 2016

    I stayed here as a YHAI family programme participant with my wife and two kids below 10 years. After check-in, I had been provided a good size room with valley view and having beautiful mountains all around, which includes a most famous trekking destination, Hampta Pass. Package was including all meals (including packed lunch). Location is very ideal for a nature lover. Situated 3 km away from Manali, Prini is a very nice Himachal village. Hotel is surrounded by Apple orchids, which makes it more exciting. As a trekker, I'm always comfortable with it, but even my family also enjoyed it, as it was hygienic and time saving during daily site visits. We had very interactive orientation with station manager Shri Anil Nag, who guided us in informative manner and also helped us throughout our stay. All the support staff was very cooperative and informative. All in one, it was a very memorable stay for my entire family.

  • Don't choose the place

    by junglebabbler on October 5, 2017

  • only nice view otherwise pathetic service

    by Rakesh K on April 6, 2017

  • Rooms have lovly mountain View

    by SachinSK91 on August 18, 2016

  • Half of the rooms face the valley, half of them face the opposite mountains

    by Anindya1987 on July 11, 2016

  • don't visit here as it is not worthy place for a pleasant stay

    by Priyanka_84 on July 6, 2015