Click to Check
Availability
X

Book Rooms at Regal Hotel - Prices Rs. 5450

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 4.0/ 5 , based on 210 Review(s) Price: Rs. 5,450

Regal Hotel, Matheran

Tue, 06 Mar – Wed, 07 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 / 5

(based on 13 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort13
  • Cleanliness5
  • Facilities Available13
  • Staff Service5
  • Room5
  • Value for money13
  • Location5
  • 3.7
  • 3.4
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • 2.6
  • 3.5
  • 4.6
  • 3.7

    Very Good!

    by guest on Jan 14,2018

    What's Good: The staff

    What needs to improve : Room

    Reason For Rating : The room that we book was in a poor condition.

  • 3.3

    Average!

    by guest on May 17,2017

    What's Good: Food

    What needs to improve : Rooms.... Old rooms are not at all value for money.

  • 3.9

    Very Good!

    by Manisha on Apr 24,2017

    What's Good: Food, staff service

    What needs to improve : Rooms

  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by SURAJIT on Apr 17,2017

    What's Good: Nice environment. Good food.

    What needs to improve : Rooms to be renovated.

  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Regal Hotel

    (based on 210 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 12
    • Poor 12
    • Average 30
    • Very Good 80
    • Excellent 76

  • Very friendly and welcoming place

    by walking_bloke on February 1, 2018

    Back in Matheran after 12 years things have changed. Lots more Indian tourists compared with the last time when it was predominantly westerners (nice change). The hotel was expecting lots of tourists for the weekend but managed to find us a room. Prices in Matheran are much higher at the weekend but after a little negotiating we agreed on a price for 4 nights. Comfortable room, good breakfast with a different local dish each day. My only complaint was that there was a party happening in one of the neighbouring hotel each evening, making it quite noisy up to 2am.

  • Amazing trip @ Regal hotel

    by pratik197 on January 7, 2018

    The property is quite spacious and situated near to the market .Rooms are good ,clean and tidy . Our room was near swimming pool and it was good, I would recommend one should book swimming pool facing rooms as they are newly built n very attractive. Food is really awesome.lot of varieties of food items being served during lunch dinner. Mr.Ashok who takes care of food section in hotel is very cooperative n helpful . Hotel Staffs too are very helpful . overall property is good and lots of activities can be done.though our stay was very short ,but I would recommend evy1 to visit this hotel , we had amazing time here..I would definitely rate 8/10 for all their services , hospitality received in this hotel .

  • Poor Quality, Highly Expensive

    by ImishElo on December 5, 2017

    Well, to be precise this was not a family stay/trip, it was a motorcycle ride to Matheran and we had booked this hotel in advance for a night stay. The location of the hotel is very near to the market area so it is good for shoppers and spend some quality time watching few points. We reached late in the evening after parking our motorcycles [at Dasturi Naka. FYI... no vehicles are allowed in Matheran, so you need to park and either walk, hire people/horse or even Toy Train to travel to the hotel. It is approx around 2 km. There is also an entry fee of Rs. 50/person to enter Matheran and Parking charges are Rs 30/motorcycle + Rs 15/day]. Also, beware of monkeys, you will find them in entire Neral and Matheran especially if you plan to eat outside in balcony or premises. The Good: (1) If you are here to relax, it is a good location at least near to few points to watch out in Matheran. (2) The service is prompt and they have good people around who at least respond to your queries (forget about resolving it). (3) The food is pretty average in quality and taste. Very limited options to have for breakfast/lunch/dinner. This is strictly "vegetarian" hotel so plan accordingly and has "no-bar". The Bad: (1) The room charges are so hefty, it does not offer "value for money or service". The room is also not well maintained with amenities and structure, this is a very old property, I don't want to upload the photos but its really bad, right from the entrance door to balcony to bedding. (2) We had an issue with the toilet flush, no wonders we had to call them 3 times to get this resolved, they did approach but anything was hardly resolved. The answer is "Sir, it takes 10 minutes to fill the tank and the flow of the water after flush was very minimal" (3) The food quality is below normal, we had ordered basic vegetarian food and it was just not acceptable to eat. The taste was poor and had hardly any spice. (4) The charges for extra person(or bed) are huge, you need to be a good bargainer to get them have discount (esp. if you speak in Gujarati) Overall, this is just below par hotel, not sure how is this highly rated but there are better properties around with some decent lines. The management needs to seriously look at this and make sure there is a good makeover of the property. The service is good but not the quality beneath it. I would not recommend this hotel, unless you get it cheap/discount rated.

  • Very good hotel to stay

    by Cudnotusemyname on November 19, 2017

    We frequently visit Matheran, this time we stayed in Regal's hotel in their newly renovated room near pool side. We knew Regal is good hotel as we had stayed in Regal earlier also (but it's been 7-8 years). Regal's newly renovated rooms are really very good. Rooms are big and has all amenities to make stay comfortable. It's a big property, has badminton court, volleyball court and swimming pool. Swimming pool water was clean and overall property is well maintained. Regal is conveniently located near market place. Hot water is available 24 hrs in bathroom (I mentioned this point because some of good resorts in Matheran has hot water availability only in morning). Food served is vegetarian and very tasty. Staff is courteous. Recommend hotel to stay in Matheran.

  • Good memorable holiday

    by GSFBRD on October 31, 2017

    Place , Rooms and amenities are good. Food is very good and the vegetarian people will really like it. Management is very good. Staffs are very polite and friendly with all. Really appreciable support and moments.

  • Good for all

    by GSFBRD on October 31, 2017

  • Garden side or pool side rooms are good. But if someone wants real peace pls choose Old Regal rooms.

    by VyomNPS on June 7, 2017

  • i stayed in super deluxe room, SD rooms and cottages are worst, didnt look in pool side suites,may be better.

    by rajesh38 on June 2, 2017

  • Choose only the rooms they have renovated in front of POOL area, please don't choose any other rooms.

    by scorpio313 on May 28, 2017

  • pool facing rooms r most modern and best.

    by arubhai on May 23, 2017