Click to Check
Availability
X

Book Rooms at Forest Haven Resort - Prices Rs. 2000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 3.0/ 5 , based on 101 Review(s) Price: Rs. 2,000

Forest Haven Resort, Munnar

Thu, 26 Jul – Fri, 27 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3 / 5

(based on 2 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort2
  • Facilities Available2
  • Value for money2
  • 4.5
  • 4.0
  • 4.5
  • 4.7

    Excellent!

    by Gaurav Sharma on Apr 21,2015

    What's Good: Good rich experience of Forest environs. Good value for money.

  • 4.0

    Very Good!

    by Mr. Shahanad Shahanad on Aug 20,2014

    What's Good: Overall a very good experience.. Keep it up

  • Overall Rating

    "Forest Haven Resort"
    3.0 Forest Haven Resort

    (based on 101 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 16
    • Poor 13
    • Average 33
    • Very Good 24
    • Excellent 15

  • Decent Hotel

    by Meyyappan A on May 28, 2018

    Room which we stayed is bigger and has a view to forest. Rooms are neat but bathrooms needs to be renovated. Complimentary breakfast is very poor. Dinner has to be ordered. Have only very little options and you have to choose. Dinner is okay.

  • First trip with wife

    by Afzal K on January 8, 2018

    It has a good view from the rooms. Surrounded by nature Has its own nature pool Good dinning menu also reasonable in rates. I had stayed for 3d&2n Bill came for 1600/- for dinner and lunch. Chicken biryani u can try loved it. Breakfast is complementary

  • Ordinary hotel, nice location

    by canpush on September 22, 2017

    Located in thick woods, Forest heaven Resort is away from normal routes of circulation. If you are traveling from Kochi to Munnar, some 15 kms before Munnar, at Kallar a branch roads diverts and after 3 kms for travel in forest you reach there. It's a standalone building surrounded by thick forest and cardamom plantation. Unless you have vehicle at hand not advisible to stay there. No transport available unless you come down 3 kms to Kallar junction. Rooms are small and very ordinary, clean but not otherwise well maintained. We were in a suite where washroom door did not shut properly, there was continuous overflow in commode from flush tank giving background music. In toilet there was no light above mirror hence shaving was not convenient. The sitting area did not had ceiling fan. There were sofas but they were stained and one of the sofa's legs had given away so it was 3 inches less in height. On the second day, towel given to me was torn with big hole in it. All rooms have balconies giving you nice views of jungle and nearby stream. The people managing the resort were nice. They attended to all needs and made our stay comfortable. There is wifi connectivity thoughout the building. They have restaurant on first floor. Breakfast, lunch and dinner spreads were good and taste of food was good. Again, restaurant is not well lit. In short, its a ordinary hotel at peaceful location, away from settlements.

  • ForestHavenResort

    by scorpiomca07 on May 17, 2017

    Resort is too far from the Bus stand. Auto/Cab driver itself not able to identify the place. After we shown the place in google map then they identify the route. Resort is located in the middle for the forest and its beautiful view around the hotel. Mobile network is too bad and its very difficult to call from the resort. We used the reception landline to call for Cab. The size of the mattresses is very small and its not comfortable to sleep in the bed. Room Service will be available only if we asked for otherwise they will not come and clean. Food is cheap and its not that much taste in the resort. If there is a transportation/mobile coverage to the resort then it will be very good resort to say. Its a costly resort to stay and cheap in food price.

  • One of the Worst Resorts I have been to!

    by Pranjal S on April 17, 2017

    The hotel is at a peaceful location but the management is very rude. We booked a different room but then were offered a lower grade room where we were told that they are overbooked. Manager blamed it on us saying that you should have called us. Service and food quality was terrible.

  • Forest side room offer good views from balcony.

    by canpush on September 21, 2017

  • Avoid this place

    by Pranjal S on April 16, 2017

  • Unless they improve this hotel, I won't recommend

    by Yogesh S on March 31, 2017

  • Keep room of corner on first or second floor, Because view from gallery was best yar....

    by Piyush W on March 17, 2017

  • It is better to look for a hotel close to the main township.

    by thackur on January 18, 2017