Click to Check

Book Rooms at Green Spaces - Prices Rs. 3000

1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 4.5/ 5 , based on 330 Review(s) Price: Rs. 3,000

Green Spaces, Munnar

Sun, 01 Apr – Mon, 02 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest


  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6 / 5

(based on 4 review(s))


Rating Summary

  • Comfort4
  • Cleanliness4
  • Facilities Available4
  • Staff Service4
  • Room4
  • Value for money4
  • Location4
  • 4.8
  • 4.8
  • 4.5
  • 4.8
  • 4.8
  • 4.8
  • 4.3
  • 4.7


    by Amit on Mar 10,2018

    What's Good: Greenery everywhere, service, cleanliness

    What needs to improve : Little far from town

    Reason For Rating : As they name suggests it is really a greenspace. You will just love this place. It is far away from crowd in covered with tall trees, tea plantation. The hotel staff is very polite and cooperative. The food is good. I suggest to book cabs\auto from them only for pickup\drop\day trip for Munnar. Wifi signals are little low inside room but you can get good signals outside in open space. Same for mobile signal, I got signals for idea only. I suggest to keep them informed in advance if you have any specific requirement so that they can arrange it for you. The only drawback is it is little far from Munnar Town but if you tell them they arrange the transportation for you in affordable charges. I will completely recommend this place to all. Thank you Greenspace for making my stay wonderful....

  • 4.9


    by Rakesh on Mar 07,2018

    What's Good: Clean

    What needs to improve : No indicators/directions

    Reason For Rating : Very Good but no boards to lead to hotel.

  • 4.0

    Very Good!

    by Prasenjit on Aug 20,2017

    What's Good: Location,service

    What needs to improve : A bit remote and the road that leads to is not very good.But I guess that matches up for the awesome location it has. Value for money.staffs are helpful.

  • 5.0


    by Dileep on Apr 27,2017

    What's Good: The ambience and the service. Perfect place for a relaxing holiday

    What needs to improve : May be a little more stronger wifi

  • Overall Rating

    "Green Spaces"
    4.5 Green Spaces

    (based on 330 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 9
    • Poor 8
    • Average 20
    • Very Good 91
    • Excellent 202

  • Wholesome nature retreat

    by Melissa B on March 15, 2018

    The setting was beautiful, surrounded by luscious greenery. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was delicious and huge servings. Staff are very friendly and polite, and even accommodated a check in at 2am. They arranged a tour for us with Ajith who was an amazing guide, he took us on a beautiful trek around plantations and up a mountain. It was exactly what we wanted and they listened to us. He also taught us a lot about the wildlife and introduced us to lots of tasty unusual fruits! Excellent stay, would highly recommend if you want to enjoy a wholesome nature retreat.

  • Awesome stay!

    on March 13, 2018

    Perfect location for some quiet time. People here are very helpful. They serve awesome breakfast and dinner. Food hygiene is taken seriously here. We didn't had any complain. Location is little far from the main city which makes the stay here more peaceful.

  • Highly recommended for a tranquil stay in Munnar

    by DicknDan on March 5, 2018

    We stayed here for 3 nights on a 7 week backpacking trip around Southern India, I highly recommend Green Spaces, a 5 room guesthouse in the beautiful countryside 8-10 kms outside of Munnar. A 30 minute Tuk Tuk ride from the town and you are in a world of calm and tranquillity. The rooms are spacious with huge comfortable beds and a shared balcony area with views of the surrounding forest, a very relaxing place to be listening to the sound of birdsong. A short walk takes you to the tea plantations and hills surrounding Munnar. Manish and the team are very professional and attentive but not obtrusive, Breakfast and evening meal are served to you on your balcony and the food is freshly cooked and very tasty. I did 2 treks whilst staying at Green Spaces, the first was with Manish and we walked for 3 hours from the guesthouse into the hills and tea plantations, it was one of the most enjoyable experiences of my trip so far, Manish was great company and I learned so much about tea, cardamom and rubber plantations and he showed me many different plants with medicinal qualities. The second trek was with another guest from Green Spaces, we went with a local guide the guesthouse uses regularly called Anjith. This was also a 3 hour trek along the ridge of hills outside Munnar town, we had spectacular views in all directions. Manish also arranged at our request a day sightseeing with a car and driver where we went to Top Station stopping at key points on the way including a trip around a tea factory. Thank you to the team at Green Spaces for such a memorable stay with you and for the delicious food.

  • Hiking in Munnar!

    by Johanne Lila L on February 26, 2018

    As a hiker there was one thing I really wanted to experience in the mountains of Munnar: Getting out there on my own two feet! Luckily Greenspaces B&B had a great guide available: Ajith, who was incredibly knowledgeable and really kind, too. Normally, I walk alone (and travel alone), and prefer it that way. But trails here are not exactly marked, and I was really thankful Ajith was with me. Maybe even more importantly than his vast knowledge of the place (where he was born and grew up), was his social sense: For long stretches no one talked, and it was perfect. I was out 4 hours with Ajith. He picked me up right at the front door and brought me all the way back. The trek took us straight through the ginormous tea plantation, past cardamom plants, coffee plants and pepper plants. Even a tomato tree! (And wildlife - we saw the fabled wild squirrel. Apparently a baby, but HUGE! We saw the incredible mountains from afar - then we went straight up on them through thick wilderness (bring closed shoes and long pants!). He was so sweet and even brought snacks (great small bananas + water), and maybe the best part was him magically offering a cup of steaming hot tea and bisquits on the mountain sitting on a huge slap of volcanic rock and the most breathtaking view. Hiking with Ajith is a wonderful experience I wouldn't have missed for the world.


    by MKirthiga on February 8, 2018

    We were 2 adults and 2 kids. my husband booked this place. the road to this place was very narrow and i felt we were driving too far away from munnar town to reach green spaces. I was very skeptical as how this place would be. But believe me its a great place to stay. excellent home cooked food. The room was very spacious with a private dining in front of our room in upper deck. literally u can hear birds chirpping 24*7. do not miss to witness the sun rise. spectacular moment. u could see the rays through the tall trees. U could feel as if we are on mother natures lap. had a great time filling my lungs with fresh air for 2 days.

  • The two rooms up the spiral staircase are the best - deluxe king rooms

    by DicknDan on March 5, 2018

  • people can opt rooms in upper deck

    by MKirthiga on February 7, 2018

  • Best is to take the King deluxe Room on the first floor with a balcony deck to enjoy the natural beauty.

    by Subramanian I on January 16, 2018

  • doesn't matter which room you take, the place is heaven on earth. can you imagine a luxary room within dense forest. go for it blindly.

    by Prashant B on January 15, 2018

  • First floor rooms are the best.

    by Franklin M on January 10, 2018