APP Offer! 50% OFF on Your First Hotel Booking. Use Code: BONANZA18
Mon, 28 Jan – Tue, 29 Jan (1 Night) | 1 Room | 1 Guest
125 feet Over Mall Road, Nainital , 263001 | Show on Map
No rooms available
for (1 Night)
Change your dates or try another property
based on the tripadvisor popularity
Rating From 24 Review(s) Read All Reviews
Hotel Silverton is located approximately at a distance of 0.5 km from Nainital Lake and 35 km from Kathgodam Railway Station. This hotel in Nainital has offers free internet access to its guests.It comprises of 25 comfortable and spacious rooms spread across 3 floors.
It is well-equipped with modern amenities like tea/coffee maker, television and bottled drinking water. It has separate sitting area and an attached bathroom with toiletries.This hotel in Nainital offers laundry and room service for limited hour.
This property has travel counter and backup generator.Hotel Silvertonis 69 km from the Pantnagar Airport and 41 km from Roadways Bus Stand. Some of the tourist attractions are Naina Devi Temple (3 km), Mukteshwar Dham Temple (54 km) and Cave Garden (3 km).
Save your money now by making a reservation today.
by 181balams on November 24, 2018
It's really bad experience this hotel has no any modern facilities like wi fi not working , hot water cattle ,24 hours hot water, house keeping in only limited hour very far above from Mall road so many stairs you have climb it's really a bad experience the even don't know about the basics of hospitality and not upto the mark to the Oyo the brand name they r spoiling Oyo brand name
by Departure35776871138 on November 3, 2018
I wish I could give this "hotel" something below than this. At the age of competitive prices and best of facilities ,this place is like a 19th century guest house with the worst of facilities, staff and rooms. The service was so bad, we stayed here just for 1 night and couldn't wait to get out. When we arrived we realized that this hotel was on top of a mountain and we went out to check the place. After climbing an entire hill on foot we told the guest house that my father was on the main road and someone should go help him with the luggage. I was appalled as to the Manager's reply, "it's too far we can't get him, tell him to come himself or get a 100rs cab" After charging us 1000 rs more for an extra bed, that miser couldnt spend 100 rs on hospitality. We were so tired we didn't even bother checking out some place else. BIGGEST MISTAKE! As if the hospitality could get any worse, they initially gave us a faulty room and then later realized and moved us to the next one. I've attached pictures for their brilliant 3K worth room, for everyone else to exercise sound discretion. Also, the breakfast was just parathas. They didn't even have a simple fruit like banana, which we wanted as my father had a fast that day. The only thing that they had is a location and a good view which is kind of a given at that height! I'm very disappointed that a brand like OYO would even associate with this rag of a hotel.
by KallolGhoshal on July 10, 2018
We booked through Oyo rooms and the experience of staying in Hotel Silverton is something we would like to forget as early as possible. The rooms are without any maintenance, the bedsheets and blankets are patchy. The bathrooms don't even have geysers. The staffs are also disinterested in any affairs. The Free breakfast which they served are bread, butter and Puri - Sabji, believe it or not. The only good thing about the hotel is the direct lake view. Had it been at least 80% cheaper then only it is acceptable to avail the rooms, services or foods they offered.
by eshanverma28 on June 22, 2018
I was in Silverton for 3 days and it was really good, it is very safe for couples and staff are very friendly. The view of Naini lake and mountains from your room really enhances the beauty of the stay.
by Swapna P on May 10, 2018
As usual, I have checked for many hotels in Tripadvisor and sorted 3 hotels at Nainital. One of them is Hotel Silverton or HS. About the hotel: The hotel is situated on the Upper Mall Road, a little elevated from the main road which is most common in many hill stations and in Nainital. The building is an old construction with a history of time. The property was built in later 1930's. With ample no.of rooms and all amenities, it's one of the finest structure. The guest rooms are on ground, first and second floor. The view from first and second floor rooms is very exciting. The balcony is common for all the rooms, so better clal it a big corridor. About the managament & Staff: The hotel Manager, Mahesh is a very positive, interesting,young, dynamic and sweet person. No guest will feel that he is talking to a manager or a new person, but to a good friend. Though into hospitality and service business, he is a well mannered man with high principles of life. The staff, mostly comprises only of young guys and few taanage boys, are very helpful, friendly, polite and warm hearted. The front office guy, Gaurav is a very well mannered, informed, polite and professional person.Another person, Deepak is one of the best staff members in the hotel who is a well toned and mannered professional. The car\cab service was arranged as asked for with very reasonable rates. About the room: We have booked our room through OYO rooms and upon reaching and we were given a room on the second floor that which has a perfect and beautiful view of the Nainital lake. The corridor is a perfcet place to sit and enjoy the serene view of the nature. The room was well equipped with a nice and comfy bed, good pillows and blanket with clean linen. The room also has a LED Tv with STB. The room we booked also has a dressing room with a large drressing table, stool and a side table to place the luggage. The bathroom was sparkle clean, neat and fresh.The bath towels and hand towels were already placed inside the room before we arrived. It was all perfect. Dining facilities: The hotel has a big dining hall, with vintage furniture and vintage decoratives that which will definitely makes the guests travel back in time. The food served is very tasty. We opted for vegetarian food and it was all very good. Highlights: * The management & staff * The room * The food * The vintage atmosphere * The old photos on the walls of each floor * The old style contruction Places of improvement: * A need of faster service service in the dining place In few reviews, I have seen that as the hotel is located on a elevated place, few people found it diffcult to climb. But its not that hard and other guests who were during our stay were elderly people and I found no one complaining. Overall, we had a very memorable stay and would definitely recommend the property.
by eshanverma28 on June 22, 2018
by Swapna P on May 10, 2018
by SameerNigam_India on December 2, 2014
by sumanta4u on October 24, 2014
by Avenger009 on August 29, 2014
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please check what room conditions may apply when selecting your room above.
To Submit your question please Login or Signup