• Support

Hotel Harjit Residency

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating2.5, based on 13 Review(s) Price: Rs. 1,595

Sambalpur

Wed, 23 Aug – Thu, 24 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews
  • Overall Rating

    2.5 Hotel Harjit Residency

    (based on 13 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 2
    • Poor 3
    • Average 5
    • Very Good 3
    • Excellent 0
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.0
    • Sleep Quality 3.5
    • Rooms 3.0
    • Service 3.0
    • Value 3.0
    • Cleanliness 3.5

  • Never book online

    by jeypeeBargarhOrissa on August 11, 2017

    The hotel management has a step mother attitude towards online booking customer .not providing any service Nd told that u would get it if u direct book from us.the online platform go ibibo has to suffer most.many other good choice available in sambalpur in less tariff.

  • An Average Hotel- Need improvement

    by Ashis A on January 16, 2016

    A good place to stay in. Pros- Room is good. Complementary breakfast is available. Good connectivity to all places. Cons- Ac does not have remote. Lift is from the first floor so you have to climb till you reach first floor. In comparison to Royale Inn food is of better quality. But ambience of the room of Royale Innis much better than Harjit Residency.

  • Safe for single woman traveller

    by Sathyasree on March 17, 2015

    The hotel interiors are well maintained. It is centrally located, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The behaviour of the staff shows respect for women and I felt very safe there. I had a big room with window AC so sometimes it is not as cool as it should be. Overall a good experience

  • Not a good experience.

    by asishagarwal on December 30, 2014

    Hotel is ok. Location is good. Regarding taxi service owner/manager reaction was very bad. Noise in corridor was too much unable to sleep. Request the staff for the noise but nobody bothered. But I will definitely not recommend to my friends .

  • decent place to spend a couple of nights for a business trip

    by Tapanol on December 10, 2014

    Nothing to beat this decent hotel during a trip to Sambalpur,a district town in Odisha. As business trip has become 'one touch game' for many, here people can also reach in the morning,freshen up have breakfast ,take rest for about 4 hours,and leave the luggage at the counter,work and return by the night train to Bhubaneswar or any other place he wants.Besides the Punjabi cuisine,i liked their spicy fish curry and gulab jamun in particular. The room tariffs are reasonable to suit our budget.Special halls for product launch is another aspect I liked in this hotel besides the decor of the rooms. On the other side the approach to the hotel is not great as construction is in progress it seemed As I had a short stay I could not gauge their room services.A little improvement in their breakfast menu and variety in the complimentery package, will go a long way in attracting customers like me.At the end of any tiring day I should be able to say ... 'Miles to go....before I sleep and get into another cosy bed like that of 'Harjit Residency', Sambalpur.' - Tapan Das

  • I do not remember the room no. where I stayed which was good.

    by Tapanol on December 9, 2014

  • There are discounts for the asking, do bargain while checking out.

    by anildhir on May 6, 2014

  • Try and stay in the block which is behind the reception. It is away from the traffic noises.

    by sundeepparija on October 27, 2012

  • Just don't stay there

    by TheCurryman on February 17, 2012