• Support

Hotel Silverine

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 602 Review(s) Price: Rs. 4,300

Shimla

Tue, 04 Jul – Wed, 05 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2 / 5

(based on 10 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort10
  • Cleanliness4
  • Facilities Available10
  • Staff Service4
  • Room4
  • Value for money10
  • Location4
  • 3.1
  • 3.3
  • 3.0
  • 3.5
  • 3.5
  • 2.9
  • 3.5
  • A

    Poor!

    by Anoj on 07-06-2017

    location was ok

  • M

    Very Good!

    by Mangai on 11-04-2017

    Very polite and helpful staff. Food served for breakfast and dinner was freshly prepared and the taste was good.

  • G

    Very Good!

    by Gurmeet on 24-03-2017

    Location is quite near to Mall road.

  • P

    Very Good!

    by prabhat tiwari on 29-01-2017

    Staff service

  • A

    Very Good!

    by Ajay on 29-03-2015

    Great experience and nice hotel.Staff are gud and cooperative specially Gaurav g.

  • T

    Very Good!

    by Tejas Shah on 02-03-2015

    Food was excellent. Stay was nice but no milk shake, juice etc available. Bath tub is available but not allowed to use.. what a stupidity...!!!!!

  • G

    Excellent!

    by guest Shailesh on 26-11-2014

    In short everything is excellent.

  • S

    Poor!

    by Sonal Singh on 06-10-2014

    Extremely dirty rooms and not at all worth the price being charged.

  • S

    Poor!

    by Sudhir Kumar Singh on 31-03-2014

    Food is very costly,services are also not so good. Staff is not that customer friendly. Rooms are not so good and not worth the price.

  • S

    Poor!

    by Sudhir Kumar on 19-02-2014

    The facilities at the hotel are inadequate. Since the hotel is at a downhill, no transport is available or provided. Basic things like flask bottles are not used as a result tea by the time it reaches you is cold. You can't pay via credit/debit cards and are directed to a ATM at the mall. The menu cards provided for room service are for display only. No item is available. Telephone was not working when we checked in and next day we were forced to change room since it had still not been repaired. Overall Shoddy service and you feel cheated after paying this much


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Hotel Silverine

    (based on 602 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 23
    • Poor 28
    • Average 73
    • Very Good 218
    • Excellent 260
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.0
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

  • Best hotel with adequate parking right on the Mall Road

    by RajaShimla on June 23, 2017

    Though I am myself from Shimla, however recently one of my relatives from Delhi stayed at this Hotel which I gave a try. However I must add, that this is one of the most convenient places to stay right on the mall road with adequate parking, good local sight seeing help, walkable distance to the Mall Road. The food was also nice and the staff was helpful. Best part was that pets were allowed.

  • Average hotel

    by owltogether on June 23, 2017

    This is located close to the mall area. That is its main plus point. The rooms are quite basic - we had to change one room as it was very smelly. The fittings looks jaded and it is at best a 2 star hotel. It has no lift. The approach is very steep so our van could not enter. We had to hire taxis for transporting the elderly/ sick people in our group at 150/ taxi. As such, I would not recommend this if you are looking for a nice holiday experience or if you have people who may struggle with walking the steep incline. The staff was courteous, helpful and quick to assist though. They Organised an early breakfast for us when we had to leave. Cannot fault them.

  • Nice and comfortable stay

    by grovervipul on June 19, 2017

    This place is conveniently located near Mall Road Simla, hotel staff is pretty cordial and takes care of your needs pretty quickly. Had a good time in Silverine. Hotel front office Mr Gulab was helpful and arranged the necessary drop/sightseeing accordingly. The approach road has a steep angle but I guess you expect that in hilly terrain

  • Good hotel

    by rahul_dewan on June 10, 2017

    I am always skeptical about staying in unknown hotels, this was the first time had taken the chance basis Trip Advisor recommendation, and must say wasn't a disappointment. Though it's a small hotel, staff is their USP, hospitable. Another thing that sometimes people misunderstand, that staying in 5* hotel is a guarantee to service, but by my traveling experience it's not. Service has to come from your heart,no school can teach. The owner here has done an incredible job, didn't hear a NO for any of my requirements, and always a smile. Kudos to the team here. Pros : Staff, rooms are Ok for this price, valley view, proximity to mall road, food is also good, breakfast buffet won't be a lavish one, but you'll find healthy options as well,to start your day. Cons : Parking your car by yourself is a nightmare, it's extremely steep and dangerous. Recommend owners to provide valet here.

  • Overall stay is very comfortable

    by Ankur M on June 8, 2017

    Me and my wife stayed here from 6th of June to 8th of June. We were overall satisfied with the room. The staff members were very cooperative. The quality of food is damn gud. The only con is that there is no inverter. So when there will be no electricity supply u will have to stay without lights. But overall I am very much satisfied with my stay.

  • All rooms have good view but corner rooms have better view

    by vsp12009 on June 5, 2017

  • Choose Lux. rooms

    by BIKASH2015 on June 4, 2017

  • Just go there Blindly..You wont find a better deal..

    by Laiju17 on May 25, 2017

  • Mall road closest hotel

    by rksreenath on April 19, 2017

  • corner room

    by sb91377 on April 9, 2017