• Support
X

De Apple

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.5, based on 59 Review(s) Price: Rs. 1,299

Srinagar

Sun, 28 Jan – Mon, 29 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2 / 5

(based on 8 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort8
  • Cleanliness4
  • Facilities Available8
  • Staff Service4
  • Room4
  • Value for money8
  • Location4
  • 4.4
  • 4.8
  • 4.0
  • 3.8
  • 4.5
  • 4.4
  • 3.8
  • 5.0

    Excellent!

    by sachin on Nov 06,2017

    What's Good: Best location tasty food helpfull staff

    What needs to improve : Everything good

    Reason For Rating : Best and reasonable hotel


  • Overall Rating

    4.5 De Apple

    (based on 59 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 2
    • Poor 2
    • Average 0
    • Very Good 12
    • Excellent 43
  • Rating Summary

    • Sleep Quality 4.5
    • Location 4.0
    • Rooms 4.5
    • Service 4.5
    • Value 5.0
    • Cleanliness 5.0

  • Worth visit

    by sandsin827163 on September 12, 2017

    Stay was pretty comfortable. Decent room with nice interior. Staffs are always ready to help especially Bilal at reception was at his toes. Would definitely come back to stay. Though the location is not good but the hospitality covers this point. Thanks Gaurav

  • Best stay

    by Ritvik K on July 12, 2017

    I was in srinagar for 8 days and stayed at 5 different accommodations however De Apple was the best. If you ask why? Its pretty simple. The rooms were not 5* but were still the best in class. The food was awesome and tasted like home made. The 2 guys who worked there, (i forgot their name) one of them was bilal i guess. They both were the best hoteliers. Knew how to respect the customers and also knew their job. Even the hotel owner was there and was very co-operative. Would highly recommend living there.

  • Very Nice Budgeted Hotel

    by priyadarshinisahoo7 on June 30, 2017

    Nice and clean Hotel. Food is very tasty. Service by staff is appreciable. I stayed for 3 days in Srinagar i.e. 2 days in houseboat and one day in this hotel. I wish I had booked more days in this hotel.

  • Good budget hotel with good size room, neat and tidy, locality not so good

    by manish s on June 5, 2017

    We booked this room for one sole purpose of having a relaxed evening and sound sleep before our tour ends next morning and I was not at all disappointed by the hotel. The room and bed was of good size. Rooms and bathrooms were neat and clean and giving the sense of newly refurbishment. All the in room stuffs were available that you could seek in a good 3 or 4 star hotel. The room service was good and food was tasty too. The hotel is located in a lane near to the Dal lake at the back of Shankaracharya hill (opposite to Dal lake). So, if you are tourist looking to head off for Dal lake all the time, think again for where you want to stay. But if you want to stay at a place centrally approachable to city markets and Dal lake both, De apple is a good option. The hotel building is in a lane and adjoin with some real old buildings and for the first time standing outside of the hotel, one may think if they had made a mistake booking online to stay here, but once you enter the hotel, its a different world. So, in the early next morning, when I opened the window with a hope of fresh breeze, I was dragged back to the reality by the strong smell of something being cooked in the near by house and the view of neighborhood was not so very pleasant as well - even though I could see the snow clad mountains far away. So my recommendation will be to go for this room, if you are on budget and want to have a good relaxed time "inside the room" and don't care about the hotel amenities and what's really aside/beside the hotel.

  • HOTEL WHICH MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE HOME

    by Bishwajit B on May 29, 2017

    Really an excellent hotel I have ever visited. The hotel is well decorated, situated very near to Dalgate, and the hotel rooms are excellent. I must suggest every visitor to test Kahwa Tea along with tasty foods of the hotel. I forward my gratitude to Mr. Hussein Khan (Owner of the hotel) and Mr. Oaise Khan (General Manager), the way they extended their support and help when my wife got fracture in her leg. They have taken us to hospital and helped us in such a manner; I never felt that I am away from my home. Same night Mr. Bilal (caretaker) came up with local Kashmiri medicine, proved to be a pain reliever for my wife. It worth me chooses this hotel for my Kashmir trip. In My entire Kashmir trip (Srinagar, Pahalgam, Sonmarg and Gulmarg) I never felt unsafe (Kashmiri people are very friendly with tourist) , thanks to Wonderful Holidaz(Travel Agency) for providing me a nice person as Guide and Driver , Mr Mohd Ayoub . -Bishwajit Banerjee

  • Take 2nd floor and above

    by Ankit_Nagpal on April 26, 2017

  • All Rooms are Good

    by Rahul K on July 21, 2016

  • Select the room facing the road. Take help of hotel staff in almost anything. Their advise is good. Take guidance about restaurants, etc.

    by KASHYAP-2016 on December 24, 2015

  • The location of the hotel itself is very peaceful. Quieter rooms, no disturbance at all. Best buy for money.

    by Vikas0690 on December 2, 2015

  • "Rooms on the Back side are quieter"

    by NabaGohain on September 15, 2015