Click to Check
Availability
X

Book Rooms at Suranjana Holiday Resort - Prices Rs. 3376

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Rating 3.5/ 5 , based on 23 Review(s) Price: Rs. 3,376

Even Lower Prices Now: Promocode has been automatically applied.

Suranjana Holiday Resort, Sundarban

Wed, 04 Mar – Thu, 05 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews for Suranjana Holiday Resort

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews
  • Overall Rating

    "Suranjana Holiday Resort"
    3.5 Suranjana Holiday Resort

    (based on 23 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 2
    • Poor 2
    • Average 10
    • Very Good 4
    • Excellent 5

  • Ideal for q quiet weekend

    by kuldeepsingh2018 on

    The hotel is virgin property. The hotel is still under construction as of now only twp blocks are ready i.e. a total of 55 double rooms. Another 45 rooms are under construction and by my assessment should be ready in another 6 months. One complete this resort will be the only one having 100 dbl rooms. Even though the staff was very friendly and helpful, we faced a lot of teething problems. There are no tea and coffee makers in the room consequent to which the tea and coffee served to you in your room becomes cold. Since the hotel is in its infancy the food is mediocre. Hopefully the hotel will improve by January 2020 They are also making arrangements for a dance room with DJ and an open area with seating arrangement for a Bonfire

  • World of NO

    by Pronoy M on

    Stayed here from 25.01.2019 to 27.01.2019, the hotel have a huge campus and maximum area of the hotel is under renovation work. The management is so lazy to look after the service of the guests and they are running the business of their unwillingness. It was an office tour with family and from the very first day we had to compromise on each and everything. We were promised to get food as per our pre-desided menu but we were not honored with those. The boat what was provided for our sightseeing does not had an oven simply to make tea or coffee on board with arrogant staffs. The dinner what was provided on 26.01.2019 was completely out of our menu with rotten & smelly dal, the change of the menu was not informed to us and we were asked to manage with the same. When we complained about the dal there was no satisfactory answer from the hotels staffs, there were 4-5 child in our group and all of them slept with out having the food due to lack of sitting space in the restaurant and rotten dal. We were asked to have our dinner at 11.00 PM as there was a big group to they can not manage us at a same time, we agreed on the same and we requested to hotels staffs at 10.30 Pm to get our food ready, then they asked us to come at 11.30 PM with the children's!! The foods were very oily and with no taste with lot of spices and masala. In the rooms there were no television, the taps of the bathroom was damaged and at night we experienced that there was water in the bathrooms, when we informed the same to the hotel we found the motor was not functioning, there were no water the bathrooms for the whole night again were asked to manage for the same.

  • Nothing Great but it's Improving

    by Subrata0168 on

    We stayed here for 2 nights (28-30 Dec 2018). It was a reasonably okay stay, nothing great. No Water Heating system in such heavy cold. We were allotted 2 rooms in the top floor, which are yet to be completed. But it was done at the request of our tour Operator, Den Zong. I heard, it is under a new management now and they are making more investments. That's good news. A lot of construction is going on. The resort owner must repair the river ghat, as it is very difficult to get in to the boat during low tide. One gentleman had a terrible fall and I also survived a fall.

  • A very average resort with Zilch service

    by dbsgi on

    We had gone at the peak time in the month of December and therefore could not book the best places. Yatra, through whom we had booked, gave us this option, and we took it because Yatra has a good reputation of looking after its customers. Well they did. The Travel Agency they had tied up with took care of us in the cruise and these were the people who helped us stay in this resort. Otherwise we would have left the first day and asked for our refund. The Resort is refurbished and is clean and good. However there is zero service. There is no intercom in the rooms. You don't know whom to call. There were no geysers, they would give us only one bucket of water for the three of us. They had no extra mattress for the third member in our group and it was the boatman who persuaded them to give it finally at night. Also they allow sales conferences in the resort and where the party is held in the open with loud music and deejay, etc with people talking loudly till 2 am in the night shattering the peace of the jungle. Will certainly not recommend this place unless the hotel management get their act in place.

  • Nice hotel

    by sourav g on

    We stayed at the hotel on 28th and 29th October.The room was clean,AC was running The property has been taken over by new owners hence construction is going on.We didnot have any food here since our tour operatour Hotels Eye had arranged for boarding and lodging.The convention centre was quite big and air conditioned.

  • Take the rooms in the main building

    by kuldeepsingh2018 on July 28, 2019

  • rooms at 1st floor has good views

    by Arnab14 on March 15, 2016

  • Corner rooms in first floor offer good view of the garden

    by VVS_Ramaya on February 7, 2016

  • Room No. 201 & 212 are the best located rooms on the 1st. Floor.

    by guhasudeep1966 on December 24, 2014

  • Get higher rooms

    by Hritu on December 8, 2012