APP Offer! 50% OFF on Your First Hotel Booking. Use Code: BONANZA18
Wed, 31 Oct – Thu, 01 Nov (1 Night) | 1 Room | 1 Guest
Village Jaikot, Gaja District, Tehri Garhwal, Tehri , 249146 | Show on Map
No rooms available
for (1 Night)
Change your dates or try another property
based on the tripadvisor popularity
Rating From 4 Review(s) Read All Reviews
Sapphire Retreat is roughly 0.1 km from Bhagirathi River and 9 km from Asha Nagar Bus Stop. The property in Tehri is a budget accommodation offering a view of the mountains.The property in Tehri accommodates well-appointed rooms that are equipped with essential requisites.
Available conveniences include double bed, separate seating area, television set, and attached bathroom with geyser. Apart from good accommodation in Tehri, the property is inclusive of a restaurant that serves a selection of delicacies to its patrons.
There is indoor games room, conference room and travel desk available within its premises. It also arranges activities like water sports, trekking and sightseeing on prior intimation.Sapphire Retreat is approximately 108 km from Jolly Grant Airport and 94 km from Rishikesh Railway Station.
Nearby points of interest to drop by include Tehri Dam View Point (24 km) and Koteshwar Mahadev Temple (7 km).
Save your money now by making a reservation today.
by HATHIE1 on May 28, 2018
Hotel Denied for Room check in... No sign board. Contact no @ MMT app wrong. Location wrong. Between forest. Hotel management is bed. With family @ night 11 Am check in denied with family. Bad experience with make my trip.
by Sushant_j on May 12, 2018
This place is a serious No No. You will be in for so many surprises that you will wish you should not have been on vacations altogether. Please don't be fooled by the low prices that this is offering. You will not even get what you will pay for. This place is really not a hotel. These are few rooms alongside a baraat ghar (Cheap banquet hall hired by local villagers for marriage etc.). And an NGO runs here by name of "Matra Chaya". There is no board of this hotel outside and the locals know this place by name of this NGO only. And this place is good 1.3 Kms away from the Gaja village. And as pointed out by many, the google pointer of this place is wrong. The correct GPS location for those who still wish to venture is 30.259, 78.421. Since my issue with this place are so many, I have made them in points: 1. For those wanting food in a hotel, they serve it only in a dining hall which is in a basement of the adjacent building. Eating anything in the rooms is strictly not allowed. And no point of confronting. They give you full option to leave the place but cannot allow eating in room. The reason is that you may dirty the linen. 2. The dining hall is really filthy. It is is full of dirt and what not. The table where you are expected to sit and eat had so much of dirt, it was not funny. And if you ask them to clean, they clean it with such a cloth that cleaning makes no difference. 3. There is no sense of hygiene anywhere. If you see the washbasins or any place, it really is very bad. The chairs to sit are broken and dirty. And there is no cleaning whatsoever. Basically there is no attitude of cleaning. 4. There is no electricity backup. So, if during the daytime the light goes, you have to sit in the heat. And if it goes in the night, sit in the dark. Or wait for a candle to arrive if they care to. 5. The housekeeping doesn't happen properly. A part time lady was given the job and she probably did not feel like coming all days. And whenever she came, the cleaning happened in the evening in front of you. Not when you are away 6. Though the bed was good, but the pillows were very bad. Please carry your own if you have to. 7. Similarly, the toilet was clean, but the soap were very bad. And there was no water pressure at all. You cannot take a shower there. You have to use the bucket for a bath. No other option. 8. They do not have a concept of changing towels on their own. But they did change it when we requested them. 9. One of the biggest issues there was the attitude of the sole caretaker. He was the gate keeper, the cook, the attendant, the food server and everything else. And you cannot complaint against anything. Because for everything, his answer was to ask us to talk to Delhi (the marketing office from where we did the booking). And ironically, that office was only concerned about the money. They just have a landline that is answered only from 10 to 6, Monday to Friday and no point of contact after that. No one to listen to you. A very sad state. It really makes you feel cheated and sorry for yourself. You will make a fool of yourself in front of such people. 10. There is no tea/coffee maker provided. You have to go down and have it. 11. As mentioned before these rooms are actually of the banquet hall, so if there is a wedding there, you can actually forget your dinner and the breakfast the next day even if you have paid for it (like us). The simple reason in our case was that the caretaker got drunk and did not care to even listen. Now how can one reason out with a drunk person? Moreover, whether you like it or not, you will mentally be made part of the event. Because even till late in the night, all their noise including that of DJ will enter your room and your ears at full volume. There is no escape from it. So, if you are to go to this place, please pray that there is no wedding at the same time. 12. Last but not the least. Or rather scary... We had paid 50% at the time of the booking and the balance was paid after check-in. And their marketing office probably forgot to update about this to the caretaker. And while we were leaving the hotel, the caretaker demanded the money again. On telling him that we had paid and also showing him money transfer proof, he still wasn't convinced. Moreover he locked the main gate and held us hostage for good half hour on pretext of payment. When we threatened him of police action, the gate was opened. Thankfully, it got sorted afterwards otherwise could have become ugly. This incident happened at 8AM. And his plan was to stop us till 10AM so that he can cross check with their marketing person. I just hope such a thing doesn't happen with anyone else. All I can say is, please stay away from this place for your own safety.
by Sohailakht on April 27, 2017
Rooms are big and modern, very good view of valley from the property. This property is away from town/population. They have kitchen and cook what you order no special menus. The hotel is around 1hr 30 min from Tehri Dam water sport point, Nice drive. Over all enjoyed the stay , they have arranged small bon fire for us.
by sendy0205 on November 13, 2016
We book this hotel from Delhi office I like the location and VIEW of hills from the hotel and room , food quality also very good, staff was friendly ,we enjoy tracking and water sports near the hotel ,
by Sushant_j on May 12, 2018
by Sohailakht on April 27, 2017
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please check what room conditions may apply when selecting your room above.
To Submit your question please Login or Signup