• Support

Mewar Haveli

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 791 Review(s) Price: Rs. 1,850

Udaipur

Thu, 28 Sep – Fri, 29 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7 / 5

(based on 2 review(s))

Verified

Rating Summary

  • Comfort2
  • Cleanliness1
  • Facilities Available2
  • Staff Service1
  • Room1
  • Value for money2
  • Location1
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • 4.5
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0
  • 5.0

  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Mewar Haveli

    (based on 791 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 14
    • Poor 34
    • Average 86
    • Very Good 325
    • Excellent 332
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • Good location

    by Kate C on September 3, 2017

    We spent three nights here in a room with a lake view. Bathroom was basic and room small. The decoration of most of the public areas of the hotel was lovely. Food was ok. The staff were really helpfull and the views good. I would not stay again though. Prefer better food and bigger room.

  • Memorable trip

    by mudra32 on August 21, 2017

    We stayed in this hotel in our last udaipur trip for 3 days . every thing is good rooms are clean . manager and staff well mannered . ut main problem is cost doesn't match with facilities they provide.

  • Ok ok

    by TravelerMauritius on August 20, 2017

    Nothing great. Not a great service . Location disadvantage..cabs are not allowed till hotel entrance. U need to walk half a km every time to get to your cab. We had a flight early morning and no one to pick up luggage. Food is ok. Avg hotel . Roof view is good. However most of the 'haveli' in that area have a roof top restaurant.

  • Good location. Reasonable price. Neat

    by SudhamshuH on August 18, 2017

    I'd booked 2 rooms here and stayed for 2 nights. The rooms and bathrooms are very neat and clean. The decor has a touch of Udaipur and Rajasthan style, with draperies and paintings and even the lamp shades, which adds to delight of the stay. We were on the first floor, so the view wasn't as appealing as it is on the 2nd floor. The rooftop restaurant has a fantastic view of the Lake Pichola and the Lake Palace and the sunset was very pleasing to view. The staff are very helpful. We were even given very good advice (and a taxi was arranged for a competitive price) for our travel outside of Udaipur. Only hitch was the expense of food. My in-laws have at least 5-6 cups of tea a day and one cup is priced at Rs. 120 here. It's perhaps priced for those sampling Indian tea for the first time. We had excellent parathas for breakfast, though. Depending on time of arrival or departure (before & after 9 a.m/p.m) you might have to walk to a spot about 500 m away if you need to board a cab with luggage. It's not a mistake of the hotel, but the corporation made these rules so tourists aren't troubled in the narrow roads in this area.

  • The best value for money hotel

    by drmartandnaik on August 13, 2017

    I write this as I am staying here. A nice cosy hotel right next to the city palace within the alleys and bylanes. It's clean it's comfortable and it's cheap. The staff are courteous , the food is decent and the roof top restaurant is awesome. Good for those looking for a stay without any frills and who Expect to spend less time in the room (like me) P.s. For those with families the rooms might feel a tad small. And there s no room service or tea coffee maker. So do your research and make sure it suits your requirements.

  • Rooms on the front of the property are quiet overnight - there is little local 'traffic' between 10pm and 6 a.m.

    by janethalford on May 5, 2017

  • Corner suites have great view of the lake and are sunny.

    by JohnnyvdP on April 17, 2017

  • Don't forget to check the meal times as they are different than most westerners are used to.

    by Trav M on March 30, 2017

  • Ask for an upper floor, preferably Level 2 and with a view

    by brians1195 on March 25, 2017

  • Corner Lake View Room

    by Pallav01 on March 6, 2017