• Support

Mewar Haveli

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Click to Check
Availability
Rating4.0, based on 777 Review(s) Price: Rs. 1,850

Udaipur

Wed, 03 May – Thu, 04 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Reviews

  • View Yatra Reviews
  • View Hotel Reviews
  • View Room Reviews

Overall Rating

4 / 5

(based on 1 review(s))

Rating Summary

  • Comfort1
  • Facilities Available1
  • Value for money1
  • 3.0
  • 4.0
  • 5.0
  • N

    Very Good!

    by Naveen Srivastava on 21-02-2015

    Overall experience was very good.


  • Overall Rating

    4.0 Mewar Haveli

    (based on 777 reviews)

  • Traveller Rating

    • Terrible 13
    • Poor 34
    • Average 81
    • Very Good 323
    • Excellent 326
  • Rating Summary

    • Location 4.5
    • Sleep Quality 4.0
    • Rooms 4.0
    • Service 4.0
    • Value 4.5
    • Cleanliness 4.5

  • amazing stay!!!

    by lizardflower on April 23, 2017

    the hotel is very well located, nearly at the entrance of the ghat and very close to the palace; it's decorated in traditional rajasthani style and it is lovely and clean. the view from the restaurant is simply mesmerizing!! we booked a lake view room and it did deliver to its promise: simply wow!! waking up in the morning with that view is something i will sorely miss! the food served is very nice and very good value the staff is absolutely excellent and the owner is a gentleman in every sense!! only one point: wifi is available only on reception, so it could be a lot better if there could be connection in the rooms and in the restaurant as people will spend more time there ordering maybe drinks.. ;) all in all a wonderful stay! would i go back? immediately!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Great view of the lake from room!

    by JohnnyvdP on April 17, 2017

    We picked the place for the great lake view and wow it did not come short of that!! Great place friendly staff to help you and great food!! Loved the room, it was clean and had everything we needed, no it's not a 5 star hotel but it doesn't pretend to be the rooms are clean and simple, the restaurant upstairs is great and has a rooftop restaurant as well for an even more magical view of the lake, specially during sunset. Only thing I would request from the hotel is to make the wifi accessible everywhere and have a small investment in that to get that sorted other then that I can recommend this place to anybody who was a nice hotel room for a good price.

  • Beautiful lake view traditional

    by RRajawat on April 8, 2017

    Udaipur being an international tourist destination, it has various choices. But one should always prefer traditional hoe stay type of hotels to get a feel of the architecture the traditional n custom of tat area. We choose Mewar for 2 reasons, one it has a beautiful view of the lake, second at a budget rate it still gives a haveli cosy feel. The haveli is located very deep in walkways lanes , one love to explore the shops I each lae filled with traditional textile n garments, leather bound dairies or very bright funky yet traditional bags of rajasthan. This was a great trip.

  • Nice food, nicer view, heavy on wallet

    by Sidzie on April 2, 2017

    An above average hotel with a rooftop restaurant. One may find it a bit pricey but the tariff is reasonable when compared to the other hotels in the vicinity. The food is good with a large variety, specially for non-vegans. The view is spectacular, overlooking the lake Pichola & the City Palace. The staff is friendly

  • Clean and Simple

    by Trav M on March 31, 2017

    This hotel offers clean and simple rooms, friendly staff, and a fun rooftop restaurant with beautiful views. The rooms are a 3 by American standards but are clean and acceptable. The staff is very friendly and helpful, even playing Holi with the guests. The restaurant was surprisingly good and offers some wonderful views. Its a nice place to stay for a few days. As with most hotels in India it is quite noisy.

  • Corner suites have great view of the lake and are sunny.

    by JohnnyvdP on April 17, 2017

  • Don't forget to check the meal times as they are different than most westerners are used to.

    by Trav M on March 30, 2017

  • Ask for an upper floor, preferably Level 2 and with a view

    by brians1195 on March 25, 2017

  • Corner Lake View Room

    by Pallav01 on March 6, 2017

  • We like rooms 204, 203 and 202, all lake views

    by Michelle D on March 3, 2017