amarkantak express Train Schedule (12853)

More Less
12853 amarkantak express

12853 Train Route Map

Amarkantak Express 12853 Train

Amarkantak Express is a superfast train that connects Durg, a city in Chhattisgarh and Bhopal in Madhya Pradesh. The train runs from the Durg Junction railway station to Bhopal Junction railway station. The Amarkantak Express 12853 train replaced three trains 8225/8226 Bhopal-Bilaspur Mahanadi Express, 8291/8292 Bhopal-Raipur Express, and 1235/1236 Bhopal-Jabalpur Express. It is named after the Amarkantak City, a pilgrim town in Madhya Pradesh. The train can operate at a maximum speed of 108 kmph. It has 29 halts, including one at the Tilda, Bhatapara, Shahdol, Kareli, and Sohagpur stations. The train passes through 121 intermediate stations on its journey.

Amarkantak Express 12853 is famed for its speed, cleanliness, and punctuality. The train rarely gets delayed.

• The train has an onboard catering facility. It also has an e-catering facility that the passengers can utilize to order food of their choice.
• The train is clean and well-maintained with clean toilets and comfortable seats.
• There are charging ports for mobiles and laptops in the A/C coaches.
• A/C first class coach has lockable cabins.
• Passengers traveling in A/C coaches are provided with bedrolls.

The train has a total of 24 coaches. There are two Seating-cum-Luggage Rake (SLR), three general sitting, one A/C 2 tier, three A/C 3 tier, 14 sleeper coaches, and one HA coach that is half A/C first class and half A/C 2 tier. Amarkantak Express operates daily to Bhopal. It departs from Durg Junction at 6:20 PM and arrives at the Bhopal Junction railway station at 10:30 AM on the second day.

The Amarkantak Express 12853 train travels at an average speed of 55 kmph. The train takes 16 hours and 10 minutes to reach Bhopal Junction. It covers a total of 891 km on the route.

Bhopal is the capital of the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. It is a 11th century city that was founded by Raja Bhoj; it is called the ‘city of lakes’. The Upper Lake and Lower Lake are two of the scenic places and popular tourist destinations here. They also make a great picnic spot. Bhopal being a historical city has many historical sites to visit. The Gohar Mahal, Shaukat Mahal, Moti Masjid, and Taj-ul-Masajid are some beautiful historical landmarks worth a visit. The Bhimbekta Rock Shelters, Birla Museum, Bharat Bhavan, and Van Vihar are other places to see.

Q. What is the route of Amarkantak Express?
A. The Amarkantak Express 12853 train runs from Durg Junction railway station in Chhattisgarh to Bhopal Junction railway station in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes 16 hours and 10 minutes to reach the destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Amarkantak Express?
A. The average ticket fares are Rs. 460 for sleeper class, Rs. 1221 for A/C 3 tier, Rs. 1748 for A/C 2 tier, and Rs. 2969 for A/C first class coaches. Ticket prices are discounted for children and senior citizens.

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. Raipur Junction, Bilaspur Junction, Katni South Junction, Jabalpur Junction, and Itarsi Junction are some key stations along the route of the Amarkantak Express 12853 train.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The origin station of the train is Durg Junction. The code of the station is DURG.

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The train terminates at Bhopal Junction railway station and the station code is BPL.

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. Yes. This is a daily train from Durg to Bhopal.

Q. What is the most unique feature of Amarkantak Express?
A. The Amarkantak Express is the only train that runs to Bhopal, originating from Durg Junction.