bhubaneshwar to vishakhapatnam Trains Route Details

Number of Trains from bhubaneshwar to vishakhapatnam 24 Trains
Distance from bhubaneshwar to vishakhapatnam By Train: 443 Km
Fastest Train from bhubaneshwar to vishakhapatnam : TVC SCL EXPRESS(02507)
Slowest Train from bhubaneshwar to vishakhapatnam : SC BBS SPL(07016)

Bhubaneswar to Visakhapatnam Trains Schedule

  • santragachi chennai central jansadharan (02807) Bhubaneswar - Visakhapatnam Train Route MTWTFSS
  • 00:15
  • ahmedabad hbj premium special (02663) Bhubaneswar - Visakhapatnam Train Route MTWTFSS
  • 00:15
  • vishakapatnam tirupati special (02873) Bhubaneswar - Visakhapatnam Train Route MTWTFSS
  • 05:25
  • bhubaneswar pune premiu (02882) Bhubaneswar - Visakhapatnam Train Route MTWTFSS
  • 21:30
More Less

Bhubaneswar to Visakhapatnam Train Tickets

Between the capital of Orissa, Bhubaneshwar and Vishakhapatnam, 56 trains are operated by Indian Railways. The route includes travel through the cities of Brahmapur, Palasa, Vizianagaram, and Khurda. Temperature in Vishakhapatnam can drop from 28°C during the day to 22°C at night. Vishakhapatnam city boasts of a submarine museum, the first of its kind in Southeast Asia.

East Coast EXP is the slowest train for this route reaching the destination in 08 hours and 05 mins. You may find passengers embarking their journey from 19 different stations along this route. BBS Pune EXP is the fastest among all the trains that run along this route covering a distance of 443 kms in 06 hours and 10 mins. Unfortunately, it is available only on Tue. The train leaves at 22:20 from Bhubaneswar and reaches Visakhapatnam at 04:30 on the next day.

There is a high likelihood of a train passing through Khurda Road Jn, Brahmapur and Vizianagram Jn stations, as these are the most common stations along this route.Some trains like Dgha Vskp EXP, SHM Vskp SF EXP, SRC MAS AC EXP, Vskp SF EXP, HWH YPR Express and more run directly between Bhubaneswar and Visakhapatnam.

Considering suitable start and end time, boarding Guwahati MS EXP would be convenient as it reaches Visakhapatnam at 05:35. You can grab your dinner from Khurda Road JN or Brahmapur if you board East Coast EXP. Dgha Vskp EXP is the earliest train leaving at 01:05 while Tata Vskp SF EXP is the last train departing at 22:00 for Vishakhapatnam.

Trip to Vishakhapatnam will be incomplete without exploring Ramakrishna Mission Beach.