chambal express Train Schedule (12176)

More Less
12176 chambal express

12176 Train Route Map

Chambal Express 12176 Train

Chambal Express 12176 is a superfast train that runs between Gwalior and Howrah Junction in Kolkata, starting from Gwalior. The train runs three days a week and is usually on time. It is also known to be well maintained and clean. Chambal Express 12176 train has an average speed of 55 kmph. It passes through 221 intermediate stations and halts at 29 stations in the route. Some of the important station in which this train stops are Jhansi, Banda, Manikpur Junction, Chheoki Junction, Mirzapur, Mughal Sarai Junction, Gaya, Dhanbad, and Asansol Junction. The train covers a total distance of 1288 km on its journey.

The Chambal Express has both A/C and non-A/C coaches, which are properly maintained in order to provide enough comfort to its passengers in their journey. The train runs overnight and provides catering services to its passengers.

• It is a high-speed train and runs three days a week.
• The train does not have a pantry car, but it provides onboard catering to its passengers.
• The A/C coaches have charging ports for the passengers to charge their electronic devices like mobile phones and laptops.
• Coaches on the train are well-kept and the washrooms are cleaned regularly.

Chambal Express 12176 train has a total of 20 coaches, including five general, one A/C 2 tier, two A/C 3 tier, two Sleeper-cum-Luggage Rake (SLR), and 10 sleeper coaches. The train operates on three days of the week including Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday, departing at 7:15 AM from Gwalior and arriving at Howrah Junction in Kolkata at 6:45 AM on the next day.

The train’s average operating speed is 55 kmph. It travels for 23 hours and 30 minutes on its route to reach the Howrah Junction railway station at Kolkata.

Formerly called Calcutta, Kolkata is known as the City of Joy. It was the capital of India during British rule and thus has many historical monuments and buildings. Some of the important attractions in this area are the Howrah Bridge, which is a cantilever bridge built over the Hooghly river, Victoria Memorial which is a large marble building dedicated to Queen Victoria, built amidst gardens and greenery. When here, visit Indian Museum, which is one of the oldest museums of the country that holds exquisite collections of fossils, antiques, armors, skeletons, and old Mughal paintings. Some other attractions are the Marble Palace, Birla Planetarium, Eden Gardens, Mother house, and the Kalighat Temple.


Q. What is the route of Chambal Express?
A. The route of Chambal Express 12176 is from Gwalior Junction railway station to Howrah Junction in Kolkata.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes 23 hours and 30 minutes to reach the destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Chambal Express?
• Sleeper coach Rs.570
• A/C 3 tier Rs.1505
• A/C 2 tier Rs.2175

Discounted fares are available for senior citizens and children.

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. The key stations along the Gwalior-Howrah route are Jhansi, Banda, Manikpur Junction, Chheoki Junction in Allahabad, Mirzapur, Mughal Sarai Junction, Gaya, Dhanbad, and Asansol Junction.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The origin station of the train is Gwalior Junction railway station with a station code of GWL.

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The destination station of the train is Howrah Junction railway station in Kolkata. Its code is HWH.

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. No. The train runs only 3 days a week, on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday.

Q. What is the most unique feature of Chambal Express?
A. Chambal Express 12176 train is a superfast train, which runs on the shortest route from Gwalior to Howrah Junction in Kolkata.