chennai to vishakhapatnam Trains Route Details

Number of Trains from chennai to vishakhapatnam 11 Trains
Distance from chennai to vishakhapatnam By Train: 780 Km
Fastest Train from chennai to vishakhapatnam : PURI MAS SPL(02859)
Slowest Train from chennai to vishakhapatnam : NTSK TBM SPECIAL(05930)

Chennai Central to Visakhapatnam Trains

  • chennai central santragachi jansadharan (02808) Chennai Central - Visakhapatnam Train Route MTWTFSS
  • 08:10
  • howrah lokmanyatilak t settigunta special (02860) Chennai Central - Visakhapatnam Train Route MTWTFSS
  • 16:25
  • chennai express (06002) Chennai Central - Visakhapatnam Train Route MTWTFSS
  • 18:55
More Less

Chennai Central to Visakhapatnam Train Tickets

25 trains scurry between the capital of Tamil Nadu, Chennai and Vishakhapatnam. The trains cover the cities of Rajahmundry, Vijayawada, and Ongole, during the course of its journey. The sky will remain clear for a few days. During the day, people of Vishakhapatnam experience a temperature of 28°C which can drop to 22°C at night. Vishakhapatnam is home to the only natural harbor on the east coast of India.

The MAS SRC AC EXP takes the least amount of time to reach the destination by covering a distance of 780 kms in 12 hours and 25 mins. It departs from Chennai Central at 08:10 and reaches Visakhapatnam at 20:35 on the same day. Dhanbad Express is the slowest among all the trains that run along this route covering a distance of 780 kms in 16 hours and 15 mins. Passengers can get on and off the train at 33 stations along this route.

Guwahati EXP, Patna Express, MAS SRC AC EXP, Muzaffarpur EXP, Shalimar EXP and more run directly between Chennai Central and Visakhapatnam. Most trains pass through the major stations of Vijayawada Jn, Rajamundry and Ongole.

Considering the travel time, boarding MAS SRC Express would be convenient as it reaches Visakhapatnam at 05:10. You may shop local food specialites from Vijayawada Jn, if you choose Guwahati EXP and Patna Express as these trains stop there for 15 mins. Guwahati EXP is the earliest train for this route leaving at 06:30 while the last train is Dhanbad Express that departs at 23:00 from Chennai.

Trip to Vishakhapatnam will be incomplete without exploring Ramakrishna Mission Beach.