kamrup express Train Schedule (15959)

More Less
15959 kamrup express

15959 Train Route Map

Kamrup Express 15959 Train

Kamrup Express 15959 is an express train, which was inaugurated way back in 1972. It was originally operated between Howrah and Guwahati and later extended service up to Dibrugarh, Assam. It falls under the North-East Frontier Railway Zone (NFR) of Indian Railways and is known for its cleanliness, punctuality, and safety. Kamrup Express 15959 train starts from Howrah and arrives in Dibrugarh after two nights, covering the total distance with 54 intermediate halts. Bandel, Katwa, Malda Town, New Jalpaiguri, Guwahati, Diaper, and New Tinsukia are some of the places through which the train passes en route to the destination.

The Kamrup Express provides excellent travel services from Howrah to Dibrugarh and passes through some important places. It is known for providing timely operations, express service, and safe journey to the passengers. It is also the only train from the NFR category that received the ISO certificate for its services and performance.

• The train takes you from Howrah to Dibrugarh in the fastest possible time and is known for its punctuality.
• A pantry car is attached for providing onboard catering services. E- Catering is also available for pre-ordering meals based on your preferences.
• Cleanliness is given much importance, so you can find well-maintained coaches with clean seating areas, blankets, beds, and washrooms.
• Good food and snacks are provided onboard.
• Charging slots are available in the compartments.

Kamrup Express 15959 accommodates 18 coaches in total, with four General Coaches (GN), 11 Sleeper coaches (SL), and 3 A/C coaches (2-Tier and 3-Tier). It also consists of a pantry car for providing onboard catering services.
The train runs daily from Sunday to Saturday, so you can travel as per your convenience. It departs from platform number 8 of Howrah Junction (HWH) at 5:35 PM and arrives at platform number 1 of Dibrugarh Junction (DBRH) at 05:55 AM (after two nights).

Kamrup Express runs at an average speed of 42 kmph. It covers a total distance of 1532 km from Howrah to Dibrugarh in 36 hours and 20 minutes.

Dibrugarh, also known as India’s tea city, is a beautiful district in the state of Assam. It is home to some striking attractions that add to its charm. Dibrugarh was named from ‘Dibrumukh’ – which means mouth of Dibru River. The Jokai Botanical Garden, Children Park, DU Park, Chamba shopping, Dibrugarh Christian cemetery, Lekai Chetia Maidam, Raidongia Dol, Dehing Satra, and Radha Krishna Mandir are some of the places of interest in Dibrugarh that you can explore.


Q. What is the route of Kamrup Express?
A. The route of Kamrup Express is from Howrah Junction in West Bengal to Dibrugarh, Assam.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes 36 hours and 20 minutes to reach its destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Kamrup Express?
• Sleeper coach Rs.600
• A/C 3 tier Rs.1623
• A/C 2 tier Rs.2376
• Unreserved General – Rs.339

Discounted fares are available for senior citizens and children.

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. Bandel Junction, Katwa, Malda Town, Kishanganj, and New Jalpaiguri are the key stations along this train route.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The origin station of the train is Howrah Junction, with the code HWH.

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The destination station of the train is Dibrugarh Junction. Its code is DBRG.

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. Yes. This train operates on all days of the week.

Q. What is the most unique feature of Kamrup Express?
A. The Kamrup Express 15959 train is known for providing safe and express service from Howrah to Dibrugarh.