karnataka express Train Schedule (12628)

More Less
12628 karnataka express

12628 Train Route Map

Karnataka Express 12628 Train

The Karnataka Express 12628 train is a broad gauge, superfast train that connects New Delhi (NDLS) and Bengaluru City Junction (KSR/SBC). It was inaugurated on July 20, 1976. The train was initially introduced as a bi-weekly train and then became a tri-weekly train. Later, it was merged with other trains like Kerala Express and Andhra Pradesh Express to cover different routes. The Karnataka Express 12628 halts at 33 stations including Jhansi Junction, Bhopal Junction, Daund Junction, Solapur, and Yelahanka Junction. The train passes through 327 intermediate stations and covers a total of 2410 km to reach Bengaluru City Junction.

Why Karnataka Express 12628?

The Karnataka Express 12628 train is famous for providing passengers all sort of convenience in terms of food, hygiene, and other facilities.

The Perks Of Riding The Karnataka Express Train

•  On-board catering and e-catering facilities are available. •  The train has an attached pantry car serving delicious, vegetarian and non-vegetarian food to passengers. •  You will be offered three meals a day - breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Upma, idly vada, bread omelette, chicken biryani, and egg biryani are some of the options. Biscuits, cake, and chips are provided for snacks. •  A/C compartments have mobile/laptop charging ports, fans, blankets, curtains, and night lamps. Small cabinets are available for passengers to keep their stuff. Walkways in A/C coaches have lights and curtains. •  The train is punctual and has less stoppage. •  All the coaches and toilets are well-maintained and cleaned regularly at halting stations.

Train Coach & Schedule

The train has 25 coaches including A/C first class, A/C 2 Tier, A/C 3 Tier, sleeper, general, and a pantry car. There are two sleeper-cum-luggage rake (SLR), two general sitting, two A/C 2 Tier, three A/C 3 Tier, one A/C first class, one high capacity parcel van (HCP), and thirteen sleeper coaches. It usually departs from platform number 3 of New Delhi railway station (NDLS) on all days of the week.

Average Speed & The Time Traveled

Karnataka Express 12628 travels at an average speed of 60 kmph and takes 40 hours and 25 minutes to reach Bengaluru.

About The Destination

Bangalore is one of the most developed cities in India. Officially called Bengaluru, it is also known as the ‘Garden City of India’, because of the presence of greenery and many public parks like Lalbagh and Cubbon Park. Bangalore Palace, Tippu Sultan’s Summer Palace, and Bangalore fort are some historical attractions here. The city also boasts of its natural beauty and wildlife. Dodda Alada Mara, a big Banyan tree spread over 3 acres, Nandi Hills, Bannerghatta National Park, and Butterfly Park some places worth visiting. If you are a shopping enthusiast, do not forget to explore UB City and Orion Mall.