kerala express Train Schedule (12625)

More Less
12625 kerala express

12625 Train Route Map

Kerala Express 12625 Train

Kerala Express runs between Trivandrum Central and New Delhi. It was introduced in the year 1976 as Kerala-Karnataka Express (KK Express), connecting New Delhi to Trivandrum and Bangalore. In 1980, it was split into two trains, Kerala Express and Karnataka Express. Kerala Express 12625 is the only express train to stop at Vaikom Road railway station. During the journey, it reaches a top speed of 91 kmph. The train has a maximum halt time of 15 minutes at Vijayawada Junction and the total halt time across all stations is 165 minutes. Because this train overtakes every other train on its route except for Shatabdis and Rajdhanis, it has earned the title of ‘King of Overtakes’. The major halts of the train include Mathura, Agra, Gwalior, Jhansi, Bhopal, Nagpur, Vijayawada, Nellore, Renigunta, Tirupati, Katpadi, Salem, Erode, Coimbatore, Thrissur, Ernakulam, Kottayam, and Kollam.

Why Kerala Express 12625?

Kerala Express 12625 train is the second longest running daily superfast train in India. Covering a huge distance of 3026 km, it provides a safe and comfortable journey to the passengers at a very reasonable fare.

The Perks Of Riding The Kerala Express Train

• Pantry car, onboard catering, and e-catering are available for the passengers.
• Kerala Express runs with an ICF (Integral Coach Factory) Rake.
• It assures punctuality, comfortability, and safety.

Train Coach & Schedule

This train has 24 coaches, including 7 A/C coaches (5 three-tier A/C and two 2-tier A/C), four general coaches, twelve sleeper coaches, and a pantry car. It usually runs on time and reaches New Delhi with an average delay of 39 minutes. Kerala Express departs from Trivandrum Central Railway Station at 11:15 and reaches New Delhi Railway Station on day 3 at 13:45. It covers 3026 km to reach the destination, passing through 43 stations. It runs every day of the week with 41 halts in total.

Average Speed & The Time Traveled

The average speed of the Kerala Express 12625 is 60 kmph. It takes a duration of 2 days, 2 hours and 30 minutes to reach New Delhi Railway Station.

About The Destination

When in New Delhi, visit pilgrimage sites such as Akshardham Temple, ISKCON Temple, Lotus Temple, Jama Masjid, and Gurudwara Bangla Sahib. If you are interested in heritage buildings, pay a visit to Red Fort, Qutub Minar, Tughlaqabad Fort, Old Fort, and Humayun's Tomb. Let the history and the political aura of the capital city astonish you. The vibrancy of New Delhi will captivate your attention and offer you some memorable moments.