krishna express Train Schedule (17405)

More Less
17405 krishna express

17405 Train Route Map

Krishna Express 17405 train

Krishna Express 17405 train was inaugurated on October 2, 1974. The train is named after the Krishna River and connects the Indian states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. It runs from the Tirupati railway station (Tirupati Main) in Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh to Adilabad railway station in Adilabad, Telangana. The Krishna Express halts at 59 stations and passes through 183 intermediate stations on its route. The train has a maximum permissible speed of 105 kmph between Tirupati Main and Nellore railway station.


The train offers good facilities to make sure that the passengers have a comfortable and easy journey.


• Krishna Express 17405 offers onboard catering and e-catering facilities. The passengers can utilize the e-catering facility to order food of their choice.
• Snacks and beverages are sold on the train by local vendors.
• The train has comfortable seats and well-maintained washrooms.
• The train is usually punctual.


There are 21 coaches on Krishna Express 17405. It has two sleeper coaches, two Seating-cum-Luggage Rake (SLR), one A/C chair car and six non-AC chair car coaches, and 10 unreserved coaches. Krishna Express 17405 train runs on all days of the week. It starts from the Tirupati railway station at 5:25 AM and arrives at the Adilabad railway station at 6:15 AM on the second day.


The train travels at an average speed of 46 kmph. It travels a total distance of 1243 km and takes 24 hours and 50 minutes to reach the destination.


Adilabad is a city in the Adilabad district of Telangana. The city is home to many historic temples and beautiful waterfalls. The Basar Saraswathi Temple is one of the prominent temples in Adilabad and dedicated to Goddess Saraswathi. Kuntala Waterfall, the highest waterfall in Telangana, is one of the best tourist attractions here. Pochera Falls, Saptha Kund, and Kadam Dam are other places to see in Adilabad.


Q. What is the route of Krishna Express?
A. Krishna Express 17405 train travels from Tirupati Main railway station to Adilabad railway station.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes 24 hours and 50 minutes to reach the destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Krishna Express?
A. The regular ticket fares for sleeper, AC chair car, and non-AC chair car coaches are Rs. 525, Rs. 1146, and Rs. 310, respectively.

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. Some key stations on the Tirupati Main to Adilabad railway station route are Renigunta Junction, Vijayawada Junction, Secunderabad Junction, and Mudkhed Junction.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The origin station for Krishna Express is Tirupati Main of Tirupati railway station and the code of the station is TPTY.

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The destination station for Krishna Express is Adilabad railway station. The code of the station is ADB.

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. Yes. This is a daily train from Tirupati Main to Adilabad railway station.

Q. What is the most unique feature of Krishna Express?
A. The Krishna Express 17405 train is the only train originating from Tirupati Main and traveling to Adilabad railway station.