goa to mumbai Trains Route Details

Number of Trains from goa to mumbai 24 Trains
Distance from goa to mumbai By Train: 697 Km
Fastest Train from goa to mumbai : KRMI TEJAS SPL(02119)
Slowest Train from goa to mumbai : MAO FESTIVAL SPL(01113)

Madgaon to Mumbai Cst Trains Schedule

  • dhule chalisgaon special (01152) Madgaon - Mumbai Cst Train Route MTWTFSS
  • 14:40
More Less

Madgaon to Mumbai Cst Train Tickets

As a means of transport, 54 trains are available between Goa and the capital of Maharashtra. The trains encompass through the states of Maharashtra, Goa, Gujarat and more. Mumbai originally had 22 hills out of which only 13 see the light of the day today. Malabar Hills is the highest point amongst all the hills. Other notable hills in the city include Cumbala Hills, Antop hills, Gilbert Hill, Pali Hill and Mazagaon hill. Mumbai experiences a temperature of 26°C during the day which can drop to 22°C at night. Also, one may get to view a clear sky around this time.

Mandovi Express is the slowest train for this route reaching the destination in 12 hours and 25 mins. JAN Shatabdi EX is the fastest train that runs along this route covering a distance of 692 kms in 07 hours and 55 mins. In terms of train availability, it is a good option as it runs daily. It leaves Thivim at 15:10 and arrives Dadar at 23:05 on the same day.

One can opt for the earliest train, Dehradun EXP that leaves at 01:30 or catch VSG Patna EXP, the last train departing at 20:00 for Mumbai. Considering the duration of the journey, boarding Konkan Kanya EXP from Thivim would be convenient as it departs at 18:55.

Almost all the trains between Goa and Mumbai pass through Panvel, Ratnagiri and Thivim stations. 3 trains run directly between Madgaon and Mumbai Cst namely, Mumbai EXP, Mandovi Express and Konkan Kanya EXP.

When in Mumbai, your itinerary should definitely include visiting Bandstand Promenade, Worli Sea Face, Nariman Point, Carter Road Promenade and Marine Drive.Your sight-seeing tour should also include Jehangir Art Gallery and Gateway of India.

Madgaon to Mumbai Central Rail Route

The Madgaon to Mumbai Central rail route, which serves the states of Goa and Maharashtra, respectively, offers opportunities to witness the cultural and natural diversity of India. The shortest rail route from Madgaon to Mumbai is 657 km, whereas as the longest one stretches up to 812 km. Also depending upon the train type and route taken, a train journey from Madgaon to Mumbai can take from 11 hours to 14 hours. The earliest train on the route is Mangala Lakshadweep, which departs at 01:35 a.m. on all days of week. Further, Mumbai Express is the last train, which operates daily from Madgaon (MAO) at 09:50 p.m.

Indian Railways runs one Shatabdi, two Duronto, two Rajdhani, one Garib Rath and eight Special trains on the Madgaon to Mumbai route. At present, 45 Madgaon to Mumbai trains are operational, out of which eight run on weekly basis. However, Mangalore Junction-Mumbai Central Express and Madgaon-Mumbai Central Special are the only two direct trains that travel from Madgaon Railway Station (MAO) to Mumbai Central Railway Station (BCT). Further, most of the Madgaon to Mumbai trains go via Ratnagiri (RN), Kankavali (KKW) and Thane (TNA). Moreover, Tejas Express, Nizamuddin Rajdhani and Jan Shatabdi are some of the highest-rated Madgaon to Mumbai trains.

For a hassle-free and comfortable journey, it is advised to book Madgaon to Mumbai Central train tickets in advance. Tickets for MAO to BCT trains can easily be purchased from any railway reservation counter across the country. Also, one can book train tickets online through the Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) website. Moreover, one can enjoy delicious meals during the train journey by availing catering services while booking train tickets online.

Train Schedule: Weekly

• Jamnagar Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Tue, Wed
• Goa Smpark Kranti Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Tue, Wed
• Rajdhani Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Wed, Fri, Sat
• Gandhidham Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Wed only
• Ernakulam Junction - Nizamuddin Duronto (Madgaon - Vasai Road) - Wed only
• Trivandrum Central - Nizamuddin Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Wed only
• Vasco Da Gama - Patna Express (Madgaon - Kalyan Junction) - Wed only
• Karmali - Bandra Terminus Special (Karmali - Bandra Terminus) – Mon, Wed, Sat
• Sampark Kranthi (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Tue, Sun
• Dehradun Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Sat only
• Lokmanyatilak Terminus Garib Rath (Madgaon - Lokmanyatilak Terminus) - Mon, Fri
• Amritsar Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Thu only
• Bikaner AC Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Sun only
• Kochuveli - Indore Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Sat only
• Tirunelveli Junction - Dadar Express (Madgaon - Dadar) – Thu only
• Mangalore Junction-Mumbai Central Express (Madgaon - Mumbai Central) – Fri only
• Porbandar Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Mon only
• Lokmanyatilak Terminus Double Decker (Madgaon - Lokmanyatilak Terminus) - Mon, Thu, Sat
• Madgaon - Hapa Superfast Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Fri only
• Coimbatore Junction Jabalpur Express (Madgaon - Panvel) - Tue only
• Tejas Express (Karmali - Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus) – Tue, Thu, Sun
• Nizamuddin Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Thu only
• Nizamuddin Rajdhani (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Mon, Sun
• Maru Sagar Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Mon only
• Kochuveli-Bhavnagar Terminus Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Fri only
• Okha Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Thu, Sat
• Veraval Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Tue only
• Bikaner Express (Madgaon - Vasai Road) – Sun only
• Ernakulam Junction - Lokmanyatilak Terminus Duronto (Madgaon - Lokmanyatilak Terminus) - Mon, Thu
• Karmali - Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special (Karmali - Lokmanyatilak Terminus) – Fri only
• Karmali - Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special (Karmali - Lokmanyatilak Terminus) – Mon only
• Karmali - Lokmanyatilak Terminus AC Superfast (Karmali - Lokmanyatilak Terminus) – Thu only
• Madgaon - Mumbai Central Special (Madgaon - Mumbai Central) – Tue, Thu
• Ernakulam Junction - Pune Express (Madgaon - Panvel) – Tue, Fri
• Kochuveli - Lokmanyatilak Terminus Superfast Express (Madgaon - Lokmanyatilak Terminus) - Mon, Thu
• Nizamuddin Express (Madgaon -Vasai Road) – Sat only
• Karmali-Ahmedabad Special (Karmali - Vasai Road) – Tue, Fri

Train Schedule: Daily

• Mangala Lakshadweep (Madgaon- Kalyan Junction)
• Netravathi Express (Madgaon- Lokmanyatilak Terminus)
• Mandovi Express (Madgaon- Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus)
• Jan Shatabdi Express (Madgaon-Dadar)
• Pune Ganpati Special (Karmali -Panvel)
• Konkan Kanya Express (Madgaon-Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus)
• Matsyaganda Express (Madgaon-Lokmanyatilak Terminus)
• Mumbai Express (Madgaon-Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus)

All Railway Stations in Madgaon

• Madgaon (MAO)
• Karmali (KRMI)

All Railway Stations in Mumbai

• Vasai Road (BSR)
• Kalyan Junction (KYN)
• Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSTM)
• Lokmanyatilak Terminus (LTT)
• Mumbai Central (BCT)
• Dadar (DR)
• Panvel (PNVL)
• <Bandra Terminus (BDTS)

Popular hotels near Mumbai Cst (CSTM) railway station
There are plenty of hotels near Mumbai railway station. Some of the most recommended hotels are Goldfinch Hotel, The Orchid Mumbai, Hotel Marine Plaza - A Sarovar Hotel, Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu and Hotel Sea Princess. You can also choose accomodation from a list of best hotels in Mumbai based on different categories ranging like 5 star hotels in Mumbai, 4 star hotels in Mumbai, 3 star hotels in Mumbai, budget hotels in Mumbai, cheap hotels in Mumbai and resorts for your perusal.

Useful Links: Indian Railways PNR Status | IRCTC Railway Reservation | Indian Railway Enquiry | Indian Railway Train Routes | Indian Railway Train Station