• Support

Train in India

PNR Status Enquiry

Passenger Name Record (PNR) number

PNR number is a unique 10-digit code, which is allotted for each ticket, either booked online or manually at railway ticket counters. When a ticket is booked, the computer reservation system (CRS) records the itinerary of passenger/passengers on a single ticket along with their details in its database and generates a PNR number. Thereafter, this PNR number becomes the reference for the passenger/passengers to check their seat reservation status. This number can be found mentioned on the IRCTC printed ticket or e-ticket (received via SMS or Email).

How to Use PNR number

To check/receive the status of the reservation ticket, all that the passenger needs to do is:

Online: Type the PNR number mentioned on the ticket in the ‘Enter PNR Number’ box above and then click on the ‘Get PNR Status’ button.


SMS: Type PNR<10-digit PNR number>. Eg: PNR 8432458139 and send it to 139, 54959, 57886 or 5676747.


Phone Call: Call 139 and follow the instructions given by the IVR system.

  • Connect
  • Stay in touch with Yatra wherever you are