sachkhand express Train Schedule (12715)

More Less
12715 sachkhand express

12715 Train Route Map

Sachkhand Express 12715 Train

Sachkhand Express 12715 train started its operations in the year 1995, during which it ran only once a week. In the year 1997, it was made a bi-weekly train and ran 5 times a week from the year 1998. Finally, during 2006-07, it was made a daily train. This train runs between Nanded, which is home to the Hazur Sahib (one of the 5 takhts of Sikhism) and Amritsar, which is home to the Golden Temple, the holiest shrine for Sikhs. Thus, the Sachkhand Express 12715 connects 2 important Sikh pilgrim sites of India. It has 35 halts in between.

Sachkhand Express 12715 train runs on time and is a superfast express train. It connects the 2 holy cities of Sikhism in less than 35 hours.

• The Sachkhand Express provides both e-catering and on-board catering facilities for its passengers.
• The passengers are provided with langar food free of cost, irrespective of their religion.
• Free pick-up and drop are also offered to passengers from the train to and from the holy shrines.
• It connects the national capital with the states of Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, and Haryana.

The Sachkhand Express operates on all days of the week. The train has a total of 19 coaches, with 4 A/C coaches, 3 General coaches, and 12 Sleeper coaches. It leaves Nanded station at 09:30 hours and arrives in Amritsar at 20:20 hours the next day.

The Sachkhand Express 12715 has an average speed of 60 km per hour. The train takes 34 hours and 50 minutes to cover 2083 km from Nanded to Amritsar.

The city of Amritsar is the spiritual center of the Sikhs, because of the Harmandir Sahib, also known as the Golden Temple. This city is also known for its delicious cuisine. Visit the memorial at Jallianwala Bagh, a public garden where the massacre of 1919 took place. Amritsar lies close to the Wagah Border, which divides India from Pakistan. The beating retreat performed here is a treat to watch. Other places that you can visit while in this beautiful city are Guru Ke Mahal, Gurudwara Mata Kaulan, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Museum, Hall Bazaar, and the Khair ud din Masjid.


Q. What is the route of Sachkhand Express 12715?
A. The train starts from Nanded in Maharashtra and terminates in Amritsar, Punjab.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes 34 hours and 50 minutes to reach its destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Sachkhand Express 12715?
A. The ticket prices for Sleeper, AC 3-tier, and AC 2-tier classes are Rs.760, Rs. 2010, and Rs. 2939 respectively. Prices for children and senior citizens may vary.

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. Aurangabad, Manmad Junction, Khandwa Junction, Itarsi Junction, Bhopal Junction, Jhansi Junction, Gwalior Junction, Agra Cantonment, Mathura Junction, Delhi, Ambala Cantonment Junction, Ludhiana Junction, and Jalandhar City Junction are the key stations along this route.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The train originates from the Hazur Sahib Nanded railway station - NED

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The train terminates at the Amritsar Junction railway station - ASR

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. Yes. This train runs on all 7 days of the week.

Q. What is the most unique feature of Sachkhand Express 12715?
A. The Sachkhand Express 12715 is the fastest train on the route from Nanded to Amritsar.