BAREILLY Train Details

Source Station bareilly
Destination Station singrauli
Distance Covered 723 km
Total no. of Stops 45 stops
Days Mon, Wed, Fri

triveni express Train Schedule (14370)

More Less
14370 triveni express

14370 Train Route Map

Triveni Express 14370 Train

Triveni Express 14370, the Queen of Sonbhadra as it is popularly known, is an express train connecting the cities of Bareilly in Uttar Pradesh and Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh. It got the name from the ‘Triveni Sangam’, which is the confluence of India’s three major rivers – the Yamuna, Ganga, and Saraswati. Falling under the Northern Zone (NR) of Indian Railways, it provides excellent connectivity to the cities of Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh, facilitating travel to the rural population to a great extent. It covers a total distance of 722 km from Bareilly to Singrauli in two days. Triveni Express 14370 train passes through 99 intermediate stations and halts at 34 stations (for just about 3 to 5 minutes), including Mirzapur, Hardoi, Lucknow, Allahabad, Chopan, and Shahjahanpur.


The Triveni Express falls under the Express Mail category and provides one of the fastest services between Bareilly and Singrauli. It is known for providing safe and hassle-free service to the passengers.


• It takes care of passenger safety and makes sure you reach your destination free of any troubles.
• It offers good ticket availability to passengers.
• The train provides onboard catering services, so you need not worry about availability of food throughout your journey. E- catering services are also offered, for passengers who wish to pre-order meals based on special preferences.
• The train is well-maintained, and the washrooms and pathways are cleaned regularly.


Triveni Express 14370 train comprises of well-maintained A/C 2 tier coach (2A), A/C 3 tier coach (3A), Sleeper Class (SL), and General coaches (GN). However, there is no pantry car attached to this train.

The train operates only on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. It departs from Bareilly Junction (BE) at 12:10 PM and arrives at platform number 1 of Singrauli Junction (SGRL) at 7:30 AM (after 1 night).


The train’s average operating speed is 37 kmph. It takes about 19 hours and 20 minutes to reach Singrauli from Bareilly, covering an overall distance of 722 km.


Singrauli, also nicknamed as the ‘Energy Capital of India’, is a district in Madhya Pradesh. Apart from various industries, it is also home to some beautiful natural attractions. The months of September to March mark the best time to visit this destination, when the pleasant weather makes it ideal for exploring the different places of interest. Some of the must-visit attractions here include the Sanjay National Park, Kaimur Range, Mada Caves, Rihand Dam, Rose Garden, Vindhyanagar Lake Park, Artificial Zoo, and Jwalamukhi Temple.


Q. What is the route of Triveni Express?
A. The route of Triveni Express 14370 is Bareilly Junction in Uttar Pradesh to Singrauli in Madhya Pradesh.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes 19 hours and 20 minutes to reach the destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Triveni Express?
A. The tickets fares below include regular fares (discounted fares are available for senior citizens and children).

• Sleeper coach Rs. 380
• A/C 3 tier Rs. 1030
• A/C 2 tier Rs. 1487
• General Rs. 201

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. Hardoi, Lucknow, Allahabad, Chunar Junction, Chopan, and Mirzapur are the key stations on this train route.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The origin station of the train is Bareilly Junction with code BE.

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The destination station of the train is Singrauli. Its code is SGRL.

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. This train runs only on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Q. What is the most unique feature of Triveni Express?
A. Triveni Express 14370 train is known for providing fast and safe services between Bareilly and Singrauli.