utkal express Train Schedule (18477)

More Less
18477 utkal express

18477 Train Route Map

Utkal Express 18477 Train

The Utkal Express 18477 train, also known as Kalinga Utkal Express, started its service in the year 1969. The train runs between two famous pilgrim centers in India, Puri (PURI) and Haridwar (HW), connecting the states of Odisha and Uttarakhand. It halts at 74 stations on its journey, passing through 348 intermediate stations. The halting stations include Khurda Road Junction, Tatanagar Junction, Champa Junction, Lalitpur Junction, and Muzaffarnagar. Utkal Express’s maximum permissible speed is 110 kmph.

The Utkal Express is well-known for the onboard facilities like bedrolls, meals, etc.

• The Utkal Express 18477 has an attached pantry car that provides both vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. Also, there are onboard catering and e-catering facilities available on the train.
• Bedrolls are provided in the A/C coaches.
• There are charging ports for mobiles and laptops in the A/C coaches.
• The train is usually punctual and the tickets are easily available.

The train consists a total of 23 coaches general, sleeper, and A/C coaches. There are one A/C 2 tier, four A/C 3 tier, three general sitting, two Seating-cum-Luggage Rake (SLR), 12 sleeper coaches, and a pantry car.
This train operates daily, leaving the Puri railway station at 8:55 PM and arriving at the Haridwar Junction railway station at 9:00 PM on day 3.

The Utkal Express 18477 train runs at an average speed of around 50 kmph. It takes 48 hours and 5 minutes to reach the destination station, covering a total distance of 2361 km.

Haridwar is an ancient city in Uttarakhand. It is a place of religious importance for Hindus, because the city is believed to be the land of Lord Shiva and Vishnu. Taking a dip in the Ganga River in Haridwar on Ganga Dashami is believed to be a holy act. The Har Ki Pauri Ghat on the banks of River Ganga in Haridwar is where there Ganga Aarti takes place in every evening at sunset. The Daksheswara Mahadev Temple, Chandi Devi Temple, and Mansa Devi Temple are some of the most visited temples in Haridwar. Bara Bazar is a famous market with shops selling wooden items and handicraft.


Q. What is the route of Utkal Express?
A. The Utkal Express 18477 train travels from the Puri railway station in Odisha to Haridwar Junction railway station in Haridwar, Uttarakhand.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes around 48 hours to reach the destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Utkal Express?
A. The ticket price ranges for Utkal Express 18477 are given below
• Rs.775 for sleeper class
• Rs.2070 for A/C 3 tier
• Rs.3070 for A/C 2 tier

Different discounts are offered on the tickets of senior citizens and children.

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. Bhubaneswar railway station, Cuttack Junction, Rourkela Junction, Bilaspur Junction, Jhansi Junction, Gwalior Junction, and Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station are some key stations on the route.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The train originates from the Puri railway station and the code of the station is PURI.

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The final station is Haridwar Junction railway station. The code of the station is HW.

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. Yes. This is a regular train operating on all days of the week.

Q. What is the most unique feature of Utkal Express?
A. The Utkal Express 18477 is the only train running between Puri and Haridwar daily.