vikramshila express Train Schedule (12368)

More Less
12368 vikramshila express

12368 Train Route Map

Vikramshila Express 12368 Train

Vikramshila Express 12368 train is a superfast train that connects the capital city of New Delhi to Bhagalpur, which one of the largest cities in the state of Bihar. It was earlier attached to the Magadh Express, that leaves from the Patna Junction railway station. Later, the then railway minister Mr. Nitish Kumar gave the train its own existence and since then, it has been running as Vikramshila Express. It operates as train number 12637 in the reverse direction. Vikramshila Express 12368 has 19 intermediate halts.


Vikramshila Express 12368 train is known for its cleanliness and has good punctuality records. It is a popular train on the route from Bihar to New Delhi.


• The Vikramshila Express provides passengers with both e-catering and on-board catering facilities. It also has a pantry car attached to it.
• It is a high-speed train and known to maintain pretty decent safety records.
• It improves business in the region as it connects important districts in Bihar to New Delhi.


The Vikramshila Express operates on all days of the week. The train has a total of 23 coaches, with 5 A/C coaches, 5 General coaches, and 13 Sleeper coaches. It leaves Anand Vihar station at 14:40 hours and arrives in Bhagalpur at 12:25 hours on the second day.


Vikramshila Express 12368 has an average speed of 56 km per hour. The train takes 21 hours and 45 minutes to cover 1207 km from New Delhi to Bhagalpur.


Bhagalpur is one of the oldest districts in Bihar, which is nestled on the banks of the holy Ganga. It has a rich history and is mythologically significant. It is also known as the ‘Silk City’. The district is one of the prime Buddhist destinations in the country. There are many places that are worth visiting in and around Bhagalpur. Visit Vikramshila and get an insight into Buddhism and its history. Other places that you can pay a visit to are Mount Mandar, Colganj Rock Cut Temple, Sultanganj, and Kuppa Ghat.


Q. What is the route of Vikramshila Express?
A. The train starts from Anand Vihar in New Delhi and terminates in Bhagalpur, Bihar.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes 21 hours and 45 minutes to reach its destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Vikramshila Express?
A. The regular ticket prices for Sleeper, AC 3-tier, and AC 2-tier classes are Rs.550, Rs. 1457, and Rs. 2100 respectively. Tickets for children and senior citizens are at discounted fares.

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. Kanpur Central, Mughal Sarai Junction, Patna Junction, Kiul Junction, Jamalpur Junction, and Sultanganj are the key stations along this route.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The train originates from the Anand Vihar Terminal railway station - ANVT

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The train terminates at the Bhagalpur Junction railway station - BGP

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. Yes. This train runs on all 7 days of the week.

Q. What is the most unique feature of Vikramshila Express?
A. The Vikramshila Express 12368 is the most important train for the people in Bhagalpur, Jamalpur, and Barh districts as it connects them to the national capital.