vivek express Train Schedule (19027)

More Less
19027 vivek express

19027 Train Route Map

Vivek Express 19027 Train

The Vivek Express 19027 train (Bandra Terminus - Jammu Tawi Vivek Express) is one of the 4 trains under the Vivek Express Trains of the Indian Railway Network. The other 3 are the Dibrugarh - Kanyakumari Vivek Express, Okha - Tuticorin Vivek Express, and the Santragachi - Mangalore Central Vivek Express. It was announced in 2011-12 to memorialize the 150th birth anniversary of the great visionary Swami Vivekananda. The Vivek 19027 had its maiden run on the 17th of March in the year 2012. This train runs from the Bandra Terminus (BDTS) in Mumbai to Jammu Tawi (JAT). It operates as train number 19028 in the reverse direction. This train has 31 intermediate halts.

The Vivek Express 19027 train is a relatively new long-distance train. This express train covers important intermediate stations along the way, which is why it has received a good response from passengers.

• Vivek Express provides both on-board catering and e-catering facilities for the convenience of its passengers.
• The train has excellent railfanning opportunities.
• The train has maintained excellent records of punctuality.

Vivek Express operates on Saturdays. The train has a total of 19 coaches, with 3 A/C coaches, 6 General coaches, and 9 Sleeper coaches. It leaves Bandra Terminus station at 12:15 hours and arrives at Jammu Tawi station at 01:25 hours on the third day.

Vivek Express 19027 has an average speed of 51 km per hour. The train takes 37 hours and 10 minutes to cover 1882 km from Mumbai to Jammu.

Nestled on the banks of Tawi River, Jammu is the beautiful winter capital city of Jammu and Kashmir. This city is also known as the ‘City of Temples’. Visit the Bahu Fort, which is said to be as old as 3000 years. It houses a temple to Goddess Kali. The Bahu Mela (fest) is held here twice a year. Head to the Raghunath Bazaar if you are looking for shopping. Other places that are worth visiting in Jammu are the Mansar Lake, Raghunath Temple, Shivkhori Shrine, Dogra Art Museum, Amar Mahal Museum, Peer Baba Dargah, Nandini Wildlife Sanctuary, and the cave temple of Peer Kho.


Q. What is the route of Vivek Express 19027?
A. The train starts from Bandra in Mumbai and terminates in Jammu.

Q. How long does the train take to reach its destination?
A. The train takes 37 hours and 10 minutes to reach its destination.

Q. What is the price range of tickets for the Vivek Express 19027?
• Sleeper coach - Rs.690
• A/C 3 tier - Rs.1854
• A/C 2 tier - Rs.2733

Different discounts are offered on the tickets of senior citizens and children.

Q. What are the key stations along this train route?
A. Surat, Vadodara Junction, Ahmedabad Junction, Palanpur Junction, Marwar Junction, Ludhiana Junction, Jalandhar Cantt. Junction, and Pathankot Cantt are the key stations along this route.

Q. What is the name and code of the origin station for this train?
A. The train originates from the Bandra Terminus - BDTS

Q. What is the name and code of the final station for this train?
A. The train terminates at the Jammu Tawi station - JAT

Q. Does this train run regularly?
A. No. This train runs on only 1 day of the week (Saturday).

Q. What is the most unique feature of Vivek Express 19027?
A. Unlike other trains on this route, the Vivek 19027 bypasses the Delhi NCR.